Overview

Location & map

Reviews (13) 8.2

Apartment reviews

13 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.7
Cleaning 8.5
Comfort 7.7
Value for money 8.0
8.2

Sort by:

Karen, family with mature children, , United Kingdom I 07 Aug 2016

"Amazing rental purpose seating uncomfortable and bed saggy needs a bit of renovation in these areas"

"Location amazing but seating uncomfortable and bed saggy needs a bit of renovation in these areas"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
MARÍA JESÚS, mature couple, PUERTO DE SAGUNTO, Spain I 22 Jul 2015

"The situation and the great apartment area. As for accommodation, very disappointing, a third floor walk-up a staircase when you see her you win go away, as Check-in, the contact person took hour and a half to arrive, of course took us the €50 - for arrivals after 20 hours and acted in a very unpleasant way, however, for Check-Out they were 15 minutes before the hour."

"La situación y zona del apartamento genial. En cuanto al alojamiento, muy decepcionante, un tercer piso sin ascensor por una escalera que cuando la ves te dan ganar de marcharte, en cuanto al Check-in, la persona de contacto tardó hora y media en llegar, por supuesto nos cobró los 50'-€ por llegadas a partir de las 20 horas y actuó de manera muy desagradable, sin embargo, para el Check-Out, estaban 15 minutos antes de la hora."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
5.0
Karen, family with mature children, Leicester, United Kingdom I 18 Apr 2015

"Another excellent trip with the Way to Stay team this being my 4th trip with this company. From booking, email updates prior to departure, checkin and checkout are faultless. The apartment in perfect location. I have scored lower on comfort as the seating is very limited. The sofa is one to look at rather than be comfortable on, there are 2 antique chairs of which one looks like you would fall straight through so we used to put coats on! Ended up having to use the bed for seating which is not ideal - so guys if this feedback could be given to the owner and a larger more comfortable sofa put in then we have perfection!!! Wouldn't stop me going back nevertheless.The owners are agents and not individuals but this means they have case drop off facility which is really useful. Well equipped kitchen, very clean - we have had a lovely time in Paris! Thankyou"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
Harry, mature couple, Christchurch, New Zealand I 17 Jul 2014

"Great place to stay in Paris if you want to be walking distance from many attractions. It's got a funky vibe and is good value for money. You can cook your own meals too!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Marijke, mature couple, Tilburg, Netherlands I 02 Jan 2013

"The apartment is in a great location and is fully equipped. Enough kitchen facilities, washing machine, pleasant bathroom. And especially good lighting anywhere. Upon arrival demonstrated the managed the door of the gang, but that fell out straight away and was no more. On his opinion we have mention of it. The beautiful antique chairs are perhaps to a few new feathers."

"Het appartement ligt op een geweldige locatie en is van alle gemakken voorzien. Genoeg keuken fasciliteiten, wasmachine, prettige badkamer. En vooral goede verlichting overal. Bij aankomst demonstreerde de beheerde de deur van de gangkast, maar die viel er meteen uit en was niet meer terug te plaatsen. Op zijn advies hebben we daar melding van gemaakt. De mooie antieke stoelen zijn misschien wel aan een paar nieuwe veren toe."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
andreina, mature couple, milan, Italy I 14 Jun 2012

"Quite everything. Too much light at night and early in the morning and it would be nice to have more towels (only one per person I think it's not enough). We had problems with cleaning at first, but it was solved"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
John , mature couple, Wagga Wagga , Australia I 09 Jun 2012

"Excellent Proximity to tourist attractions, metro and good food. Sense of Parisian lifestyle Tv dropped out and had tobe reset. Cable organization could be improved. Check in could have been earlier ( in line with other hotels) Couldn't find a garbage bin to empty the room one and had to put rubbish In the street bins Quite noisy street early in the morning but this reflected the district not the motel Did not like the need the need phone to confirm the booking . Would prefer the option to email confirmation of meeting time as a new arrival to France we did not have a phone. Sim card set up."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Guy, mature couple, Gatineau, Québec, Canada I 28 May 2012

"Geographical location is excellent, everything is close by and you can walk to many of the worthy attractions and you are close to the seine and subway stations. Good restaurants, lots of fast food and take out places in close proximity. Double decker bus stops at the corner of the street. Phone, internet and TV were all top notch and Priscilla our contact was great to deal with. The appartment is located on a pedestrian street but there is lots of action and action goes on until late at night. That could be a plus if that is what you are seeking. We had to shut the windows to shield the noise but you can still hear the chatter 3 floors below. If you close the windows then you lose the fresh air. I would highly recommend that a fan be provided with the appartment as we found it got hot with the windows closed. It would have improved the quality of our stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Paul, mature couple, Toronto, Ontario, Canada I 24 May 2012

"The apartment was well located, and equipped efficiently; it was every thing that we needed."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Ian, mature couple, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 19 Mar 2012

"Christine, the apartment agent, was very welcoming and most helpful. Location of apartment was superb, felt very secure, minimally stylish, great windows, warm and inviting, perfect for our short stay in Paris. Boulangerie on same street was excellent, nearby supermakets, heap of restaurants, bars & the metro. All next door to Notre Dame. The shower was small, and as there was no door/screen, the water splashed onto the floor outside the cubicle making it very slippy. Take care! Wine glasses would be nice - it is France! Two tiny tea cups was very minimal - more, bigger! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, young couple, York, United Kingdom I 12 Mar 2012

"The apartment is in an amazing location in Paris - right by the Notre Dame - in a bustling area but on the third floor, so it was nice and quiet in the room. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable and the shower nice and hot. The girl who met us with the keys was very pleasant and helpful. We had a great stay there! The only bad point to the apartment was we had difficulty finding it from the instructions we had been given, i.e. they were totally wrong. In hindsight, I would have printed my own map. Randomly, the kettle was about 20 years old! But it did work just fine. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.8
Juliette, family with young children, Den Haag, Netherlands I 29 Feb 2012

"a nice apartment, good facilities, all finely decorated, fine service shower is very small, but especially the stank: stale humid in any case, but it could also be that there was a dead animal somewhere to rot? At least not fine and there you must really do something about it, especially if you want to rent out for 100 euros per night. The location and quality of the apartment are worth it further, but this is really a great flaw."

"prettig appartement, goede voorzieningen, helemaal fijn ingericht, prima service douche is erg klein, maar vooral het stonk: muf vochtig in ieder geval, maar het zou ook nog kunnen dat er ergens een dood dier lag te rotten? In ieder geval niet fijn en daar moeten jullie echt iets aan doen, zeker als je het voor 100 euro per nacht wil verhuren. De locatie en kwaliteit van het appartement zijn het verder waard, maar dit is echt een groot minpunt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
8.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation