Overview

Location & map

Reviews (17) 7.9

Apartment reviews

17 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.4
Cleaning 8.5
Comfort 7.5
Value for money 7.3
7.9

Sort by:

G, mature couple, Alkmaar, Netherlands I 20 Apr 2015

"Very nice and clean appartement. The neighbourhood offers a lot of choice in restaurants and the metro station is very close. You really can hear and feel the metro driving by. No problem for us, but if you really want a quiet appartement choose something else. Kitchen is really clean and nice but got no knives!?!? We never eat in the appartment so no problem for us. Checked in by a very friendly lady. They handle a different way of payment as said on the site, this was a little confusing and together with the broken shower holder our only negative point about our stay. If you wanna have a nice appartment in Paris you should go here. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3

“Hello! We t hank you for your comment, and confirm that we've looked into it, to figure out the payment method, and it's just the fact that after 8PM, no cash is accepted. We hope it didn't cause you any inconvenience, and wish to see you soon on another Waytostay trip!”

Frederic, solo traveller, pau, France I 07 May 2013

"Reception has the apartment by Pauline, pleasant.Very good location, everything is nearby.Apart from the absent TV in the room (like on the pictures on the announcement) and the sound of the underground."

"Réception a l'appartement par Pauline,tres agréable.Tres bon emplacement,tout est a proximité.Mis a part la télévision absente dans la chambre(comme sur les photos sur l'annonce) et le bruit du métro."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Georg, mature couple, Wien, Austria I 23 Oct 2011

"Centrally located, modern, beautiful and comfortable apartment in a very nice and clean, large house from the Haussmann period, very suitable for a slightly longer stay in Paris, in particular, if you want to go food every day. Very good grocery stores easily accessible, especially in the rue des martyrs are highly recommended. Close to two metro lines, which is very convenient because the closest station is right outside the front door, but you hear the Metro already quite noisy, especially if one is in bed. The apartment is not recommended for older people. We slept but nevertheless very well in the wonderful bed."

"Zentral gelegenes, schönes, komfortables und modernes Apartment in einem sehr schönen und gepflegten, großen Haus aus der Haussmann-Zeit, sehr gut geeignet für einen etwas längeren Aufenthalt in Paris, vor allem, wenn man nicht jeden Tag Essen gehen will. Sehr gute Lebensmittelgeschäfte gut erreichbar, vor allem die in der Rue des Martyrs sind sehr empfehlenswert. Ganz in der Nähe verlaufen zwei Metro-Linien, was sehr praktisch ist, weil die nächste Station gleich vor der Haustür ist, aber man hört die Metro schon recht laut, vor allem, wenn man im Bett liegt. Für lärmempfindliche Menschen ist die Wohnung nicht empfehlenswert. Wir haben aber trotzdem sehr gut in dem herrlichen Bett geschlafen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
claude, family with young children, laval, Canada I 10 Jul 2011

claude rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
RAQUEL, family with young children, Hondarribi, Spain I 27 Jun 2011

"The location from 5 in the morning would get them the doorbell."

"La ubicacion Desde las 5 de la mañana tocaban al timbre de la puerta."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Ines, mature couple, A Coruña, Spain I 02 Jun 2011

"The treatment of girls who taught us the floor, punctuality, cleaning, decoration, that gives to an interior courtyard that had not curtains in the living room, that there were no towels for hands, but above all, above all, who heard the noise of the metro and shook the room whenever he passed, making it very difficult to sleep. A very serious problem."

"El trato de las chicas que nos enseñaron el piso, la puntualidad, la limpieza, la decoración, que dé a un patio interior Que no hubiese cortinas en el salón-dormitorio, que no hubiese toallas de manos, pero sobre todo, sobre todo, que se oía el ruido del metro y temblaba la habitación cada vez que pasaba, haciendo muy difícil el dormir. Un problema muy grave."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
7.0
Erica, family with young children, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 24 May 2011

"Centrally located with metro very close. Lots of places to eat/drink on the door step. Close to stops to get on/off tour bus. Easy 15 min walk to Louvre. Check in very helpful and friendly. Safe and secure apartment block."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Sonia, family with young children, LA MARSA, Tunisia I 15 Apr 2011

"beautiful apartment, very well located and very accessible (metro/taxi..)"

"bel appartement, tres bien situé et tres accessible (metro/taxi..)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Henriëtte, family with mature children, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 25 Oct 2010

"Location is fine. Very central, yet quiet since apartment on courtyard. The sofabed for persons 3 and 4 is really should be replaced substandard-urgent! No dining table available, so have breakfast on her lap."

"Lokatie is prima. Heel centraal, maar toch rustig omdat appartement op binnenplaats uitkijkt. Het sofabed voor personen 3 en 4 is echt beneden de maat - moet hoognodig vervangen worden! Geen eettafel aanwezig, dus ontbijten op schoot."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
7.3

“The sofa bed has now been replaced.”

Anne, mature couple, Melbourne, Australia I 06 Oct 2010

"The only plus to staying at this apartment was the location, very central and convenient for the Metro. The check-in was hurried, minimal explanation aqbout the facilities and absolutely no literature, brochures on the district which can be very helpful for visitors. The apartment was grubby, the floors had not been cleaned. There were no pillowcases for the bed sofa, therefore we were left with dirty, stained pillows which were more like cushions than pillows. The towels were of poor quality and almost grey with constant washing and should have been replaced long ago. Light bulbs were missing and crockery and cutlery were minimal and cooking utensils were almost non-existent, there was not even a carving knife for bread or meats. The settees were stained and needed cleaning. This apartment was quite frankly disgraceful and could have spoilt ou holiday because it certainly offered no real comfort, it simply became somewhere to sleep and nothing more."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
4.0
Nicolas, family with young children, Buenos Aires, Argentina I 20 Sep 2010

"The location is perfect. Yes, missing several things. It was not the cradle to pedidmos. There was no where to hang the towels in the bathrooms. They were also covered. The but was that there was plenty of light. They had to bring 2 lamps. Check-In was perfect. 10 points. We attended Mr. Clement. Very attentive at all and we solucino all the problems at your fingertips. Check-Out was carried out by a poorly educated person. We trouble to leave the Department without considering we were with children. I am presenting half an hour before. They got into the Department without asking permission. A shame."

"La ubicacion es perfecta. Si, faltaban varias cosas. No estaba la cuna que pedidmos. No habia donde colgar las toallas en los baños. Faltaron cubiertos. Lo pero fue que no habia mucha luz. Tuvieron que traer 2 lamparas. El check In fue perfecto. 10 puntos. Nos atendio el sr. Clemente. Muy atento en todo y nos solucino todos los problemas a su alcance. El check Out fue realizado por una persona muy mal educada. Nos apuro a salir del departamente sin contemplar que estabamos con niños. Se presento media hora antes. Se metio en el departamento sin pedir permiso. Una verguenza."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.3
yvon bourge, family with young children, milan, Italy I 10 Sep 2010

"the apartment is impect, the sector is ideal pleasant for the holidays"

"l appartement est impect, le secteur est agreable ideal pour les vacances"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation