Overview

Location & map

Reviews (49) 9.2

Apartment reviews

49 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,7
Cleaning 9,1
Comfort 9,1
Value for money 8,9
9,2

Sort by:

Anonymous, business solo traveller, Merselo, Netherlands I 08 Feb 2016

"Perfect location. Nice in the middle of Paris, near the Louvre Museum and the beautiful bridges over the Seine and the Notre Dame Cathedral and beautiful views of the city. Ideal for a block for evening. Much activity/tourism in the area, so also in the evening, do you feel safe there. Bakeries, butchers, grocery shops, supermarkets and multiple metro stations with multiple metro lines just a few steps away. Apartment very spacious, beautiful large table (ideal to work on or to a few people in to eat), kitchen with many worksheet area and a large fridge/freezer. Also washing machine with dryer and dishwasher. All required equipment is present. Bathroom smartly decorated and so also spacious enough. With a window ajar at night you can hear some more from outside (sirens in particular), but I had no trouble. Very fine that you welcome here at the apartment itself and that explained where everything is and how it works. You do not have anywhere else to get a key for example. In addition, you can contact the owner with all your questions. Please note with the baggage that takes you: 3 high and no elevator, so can be a challenge. Oja, and also very important: the wifi always worked perfect for me!"

"Perfecte locatie. Mooi midden in Parijs, vlakbij het Louvre en de mooie bruggen over de Seine en de Notre Dame en mooie uitzichten over de stad. Ideaal voor een blokje om 's avonds. Veel activiteit/toerisme in de omgeving, dus ook 's avonds voel je je er veilig. Bakkers, slagers, groentewinkels, supermarkten en meerdere metrostations met meerdere metrolijnen op steenworp afstand. Appartement zelf erg ruim, mooi grote tafel (ideaal om aan te werken of om met meerdere personen aan te eten), keuken met veel werkblad ruimte en een grote koelkast/vriezer. Ook wasmachine met droger en een vaatwasmachine aanwezig. Verder alle benodigde spullen aanwezig. Badkamer slim ingericht en dus ook ruim genoeg. Met een raampje op een kier 's nachts hoor je wat meer van buiten (sirenes met name), maar ikzelf had daar geen last van. Erg fijn dat je ontvangen wordt in het appartement zelf en dat uitgelegd wordt waar alles ligt en hoe het werkt. Je hoeft dus niet ergens anders een sleutel op te halen bijvoorbeeld. Bovendien kun je met al je vragen terecht bij de eigenaresse. Let wel op met de bagage die je meeneemt: 3 hoog en geen lift, dus kan een uitdaging zijn. Oja, en ook erg belangrijk: De wifi werkte altijd perfect bij mij!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
Svetlana, business traveller with family, Moscow, Russian Federation I 22 Nov 2015

Svetlana rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Yves, solo traveller, Genève, Switzerland I 26 May 2015

"Apartment very well located, close to les Halles and the Seine, very good restaurants surrounding. Only downside, overlooking a courtyard. Otherwise perfect and quiet."

"Petit appartement très bien situé, proche des Halles et de la Seine, très bon restaurants autours. Seul inconvénient, vue sur une cour. Autrement parfait et tranquille."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lex, mature couple, Diemen, Netherlands I 16 Feb 2015

"The apartment is extremely comfortable. The Heart Of Paris. What more could one want! "

"Het appartement is uiterst comfortabel. Hartje Parijs. Wat wil een mens nog meer! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Wat leuk om te horen Lex! Fijn dat jullie het zo naar jullie zin hebben gehad. En bedankt voor de review!”

Young Kwang, mature couple, Madrid, Spain I 10 Feb 2015

"Located in the heart of the move is good too Travel to the location of the hostel is a good impression I think remaining critical "

"시내 중심가에 위치해 이동이 너무 좋았어요 여행은 숙소의 위치도 중요해서 좋은 인상이 남은거같아요 "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Rob, mature couple, Breda, Netherlands I 03 Jan 2015

"We booked this apartment in Paris to celebrate New to Old &. 500 euro for 3 nights is pretty large but then were the heart of the city. The location is the big plus of this place. You step out the door and stands for the Louvre. In addition, the apartment itself is cozy and clean. The bathroom is a bit dated but will do just fine. Irma, the owner is sympathetic, helpful and flexible. We have added some extra comfort by a Sonos box to carry, the WiFi works perfectly:)! All in all highly recommended. It would be so but we can come back. "

"We boekten dit appartement om Oud&Nieuw in Parijs te vieren. 500 euro voor 3 nachten is best fors maar dan zaten wel hartje centrum. De locatie is de grote plus van dit plekje. Je stapt de deur uit en staat voor het Louvre. Daarnaast is het appartement zelf knus en schoon. De badkamer is wat gedateerd maar voldoet prima. Irma, de eigenaresse is sympathiek, behulpzaam en fexibel. We hebben wat extra comfort toegevoegd door een Sonos boxje mee te nemen, de WiFi werkt perfect:)! Al met al een aanrader. Het zou zo maar kunnen dat wij hier nog eens terugkomen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Francis, mature couple, Melbourne, Australia I 24 Oct 2014

"We arrived late and Irma was waiting to greet us with a friendly smile. The accommodation was in a perfect location walking distance to the Louvre and Notre Dame. Restaurants and supermarkets weee very close. The room was clean and fully equiped. We had a great stay. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Frances, mature couple, Mt Macedon, Australia I 14 Sep 2014

"We couldn't be happier with our apartment in Paris. The owner was very helpful and friendly. Everything about the apartment was great. It was so comfortable and well located. Thank you Irma for such a great place to stay. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anne, solo traveller, Kangaroo Point, Australia I 25 Aug 2014

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Paris. Apartment in an amazing area, very comfortable and as a solo traveller, I felt very safe and at home. Walking distance to most things and a great atmosphere Irma was great and made me feel very welcome. Would recommend it to anyone. Compact , and had most things."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Barry, mature couple, East Maitland NSW, Australia I 09 Jun 2014

"Great location, close to rer and metro, had a great stay"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Jonathan, mature couple, Washington, United States of America I 14 Apr 2014

"Irma was delightful and her place is in an ideal spot for exploring Paris. Location: From CDG we took the RER to Les Halles and from there it was a sort walk to the apartment. There are two fantastic bakeries on same street which made break both easy and tasty. From the aparment you can walk in any direction find interesting areas in addition to the major attractions. Apartment: The aparement is quite and safe and had everything we needed for 3 nights in Paris. If you need a lot of space or like to spend a lot of time inside, it may be a little cozy for you, but for us it was perfect. Others have mentioned the stairs which weren't an issue for us, but it's worth mentioning if you have a lot of luggage or have trouble with stairs. I cannot recommend this place enough. If I ever find myself back in Paris, I hope that it will be avaliable as I'd gladly stay there again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Linda, young couple, HOPE ISLAND, Australia I 04 Apr 2014

"Great location, Irma was lovely and flexible with check in time. Apartment has everything you for a fantastic stay. Would be nice if there was a light blanket as the doonah was quite warm."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation