Overview

Location & map

Reviews (34) 8.8

Apartment reviews

34 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 9.2
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 8.3
8.8

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, , Australia I 04 Jul 2016

"We had to get in touch with the manager several times about things that weren't obvious( how to flush toilet)/not prepared(bed) or not working properly (washer drier). This was a bit irritating and disappointing . The location was brilliant. Street and building a bit noisy but that's to be expected anywhere. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Nathalie, family with mature children, , France I 30 May 2016

"Excellent location. The apartment could be very nice if there was some renovation work. Several non-repaired paint damage. The flap will not close and the curtains are not blackout. The parquet is to repair at different locations (missing pieces of lath). A foot of bed broken, turn several times during the stay. Bedding and pillows very old and not comfortable. The WC is not accessible for a person to "normal" size. It is not conceivable to propose a lease for this level with a toilet where you open the door to be able to stand up. Flush complicated. Finally, and this is surely the most disappointing in this type rental, 2 rolls of toilet paper for 4 for rental of 4 days (1300 euros), no salt, no bottled water, at least for 1 evening, 1 towel per person in all and for all, nothing to wash their hands. We are still on a positive note of because of the location and the family very pleasant stay, but it's a shame not to improve things in a simple way."

"Situation excellente. L'appartement pourrait être très agréable s'il y avait quelques travaux de rénovation. Plusieurs dégâts de peinture non réparés. Les volets ne ferment pas et les rideaux ne sont pas occultants. Le parquet est à réparer à différents endroits (morceaux de lattes manquants). Un pieds de lit cassé, à remettre plusieurs fois durant le séjour. Literie et oreillers trés anciens et peu confortables. Le WC n'est pas accessible pour une personne de taille "normale". Il n'est pas concevable de proposer une location de ce niveau avec un WC où il faut ouvrir la porte pour pouvoir se lever. Chasse d'eau compliquée. Enfin, et c'est surement ce qui est le plus décevant dans une location de ce type, 2 rouleaux de papier WC pour 4 pour location de 4 jours (1300 euros), pas de sel, pas de bouteille d'eau, au moins pour le 1er soir, 1 serviette par personne en tout et pour tout, rien pour se laver les mains. Nous restons quand même sur une note positive du fait de l'emplacement et du séjour en famille trés agréable, mais c'est dommage de ne pas améliorer les choses de manière simple."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
6.0
Jeff, family with mature children, Wellard, Australia I 25 Apr 2015

"A very well located apartment ans was very good for 5 adults. Neighbourhood was good and a reasonably quite street. Some renovations happening in the apartments block next door and workmen started a bit early some mornings, but was ok. Owner and manager were very helpful and polite. WC is a little bit small if you are 6' 3" tall, but again ok. We would genuinely consider using Jean Mermoz again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Karel, family with young children, Hertsberge, Belgium I 03 Nov 2014

"nice apartment with a super location "

"leuk appartement met een super ligging "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Peter, family with mature children, Cecil Hills, Australia I 28 Jul 2014

"Great location, 5 minute walk to the metro, lots of small cafes near by."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, business traveller with family, Vaassen, Netherlands I 01 May 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Martin, family with young children, Hilversum, Netherlands I 23 Oct 2013

"Our host tried to give us 350 deposit in stead of 400 when we left. When I told him so he gave us the missing 50€."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Mooloolaba, Australia I 22 Sep 2013

"The position was excellent ;"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
John, group of friends, Oatley, Australia I 11 Sep 2013

"Location & having apartment as compared to a hotel Toilet ...no ventilation and creaky floor boards that may disturb others at night"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
Julie, family with mature children, Wellington, New Zealand I 03 Sep 2013

"We saw all the wonderful sights of Paris some of us had been before but others in our family had not...Just loved it .the central location of the apartment was great .Just five min ,walk to everything ! Could not have been happier... The manager of our apt was Norgau Nourgui .Lovely young man .looked after us well. Nothing was too much for him.Down to calling a cab to take us to the airport etc Only thing small thing was the loo was very small but other than that Perfect !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jorge, family with young children, Valongo, Portugal I 27 Jul 2013

"Location People who received us where nice, and helped us calling a taxi 1. Toilet: too small (less than 1 square metre?) 2. Apartment too noisy. It was too hot, the apartment doesn't have air condition, and we needed to sleep with windows open. The street is too noisy at night and early morning with trucks working arround. 3. the curtins where not dark, and we would have lots of light in the rooms too soon in the morning. With the light and the noise, we couldn't have good sleep 4. pillows were not comfortable 5. at check in time we were told that we shoul do (or buy the service) the cleaning of the apartment at the end. This was not expected. At the end we sorted this out. 6. we also payed the apartment when we checked in (before arriving we payed a signal when we booked through internet, and at check in time we payed the outstanding value plus some additional money as guarantee) and I asked for an invoice. I've been told that I'd get it latter, I hope so (I don't have it yet). Overall, not good value for Money. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.8
Innes, group of friends, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 12 Jul 2013

"The apartment's location was excellent and was very spacious for a city centre apartment. There was also a great Italian restaurant 2 doors down!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation