Overview

Location & map

Reviews (47) 8.4

Apartment reviews

47 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 8.2
Comfort 7.9
Value for money 8.2
8.4

Sort by:

José, family with mature children, Delft, Netherlands I 27 Oct 2014

"A very good appartment! The owner is friendly and helpful. The house is centrally located in a safe neighborhood. The house is clean and quiet at night. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Joyce, group of friends, Capalaba, Australia I 22 Sep 2014

"This apartment is very small, kitchen is more like a cupboard. Bed is hard as nails, no decent pillows. 2 flights of stairs not good for older people with heart problems. The area of Marais is very dirty and scruffy and the apartment block is old and in need of repair big time. Convenient for Metro and getting around Paris and shopping nearby. I feel the security deposit of 200 euros is excessive, we didn't even pay that much in London. Doesn't look anything like photo's they must have been taken 20 years ago!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
6.0

“Hi Joyce, we are sorry to hear about your experience. The pictures we show on the website are from this apartment. So, we are not completely sure why you got another impression. And personally we love the Marais area and the fact that the apartment is located in a historical building. But of course everyone can have another experience. Thanks for sharing yours. We hope that nevertheless you enjoyed beautiful Paris! ”

Anonymous, family with mature children, Sevilla, Spain I 14 Jul 2014

"Very well located and friendly. Plated by the owner by the chek in and for your interest in helping us. If we return to Paris we do not mind repeating in this apartment. everything works correctly."

"Muy bien situado y acogedor. Chapó por la propietaria tanto por el chek in como por su interés en ayudarnos. Si volvemos a Paris no nos importaría repetir en este apartamento. funciona todo correctamente."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Mannheim, Germany I 23 Jun 2014

"Very good location - Central and Metro all attractions easy to reach, 2-minute walk from the apartment. The apartment was quiet and equipped with all necessary. Lessor super nice and friendly."

"Sehr gute Lage - zentral und allen Sehenswürdigkeiten schnell zu erreichen, Metro 2 Gehminuten von der Wohnung entfernt. Die Wohnung war ruhig und mit allem Notwendigem ausgestattet. Vermieterin super nett und freundlich."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Hein, family with mature children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 17 Jun 2014

"Lovely quiet apartment not far from the Gare du Nord. Good price quality ratio. Both beds are fine."

"Heerlijk stil appartementje niet ver van het Gare du Nord. Goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding. Beide bedden zijn prima."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Willemijn, mature couple, rotterdam, Netherlands I 27 May 2014

"I have bad experience with this apartment. The location is top. Within walking distance of Gare du Nord. Metro around the corner"

"Ik heb slechte ervaring met dit appartement. De locatie is top. Op loopafstand van Gare du Nord. Metro om de hoek"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.0

“Beste Willemijn, we hebben inmiddels contact met elkaar gehad en vinden het erg jammer dat je geen goede ervaring had in dit appartement. We zullen je feedback doorgeven doorgeven aan de eigenaar en hopen dat je wel hebt genoten van Parijs. ”

Anonymous, family with mature children, Zoetermeer, Netherlands I 27 Aug 2013

"Real French apartment; close to the metro; everything you need; Wi-Fi was very fast. Will do just fine for a weekend. The kitchen was not only super clean, it was greasy and cutlery and plates stuck. Only French Tv channels."

"Echt Frans appartement; dicht bij de metro; alles aanwezig wat je nodig hebt; wifi was erg snel. Voldoet prima voor een weekend. De keuken was alleen niet super schoon, het was vettig en bestek en borden plakte. Tv alleen franse zenders."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Shenzhen , China I 03 Aug 2013

"Very convenient location, close to Metro, convinient store and cafes. The facilities are complete though it is really a petit apartment. Evelyn has made everything nice for us and she gave us an "orientation" of the neighborhood when we arrived. A smart choice to stay here!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Grant, family with mature children, Wandandian, Australia I 06 Jul 2013

"the parisian feel of the apartment, well equipped kitchen with washing machine, closeness to metro, evelyn the owner was very helpful in assisting us with tourist questions and taking us to the post office, the apartment we found was very quiet during the night, only heard some footsteps out on the stairs of other people early in morning"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Marlene, mature couple, Melbourne, Australia I 16 May 2013

"Range of facilities The owner (Evelyne) was most helpful. Bedroom was really only suitable for a single bed TV only had programs in French"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8

“Hi Marlene, the owner has let us know that the bedroom is 10 square meter so quite suitable for a large bed. Regarding the TV, the owner mentioned that it's a matter of switching the language to have it in the desired language. We hope you had a good stay and thanks for your feedback!”

Anonymous, mature couple, Hopetoun, Australia I 17 Sep 2012

"Pretty quiet yet close to the nearby cafes etc. It's closeness to the Metro was terrific Nothing - we really only slept in it at nights and it was a convenient place for us to get to"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Paul D, mature couple, Launching Place Victoria, Australia I 06 Jul 2012

"It is a small apartment beautifully located near the centre of paris and with excellent transport options."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation