Overview

Location & map

Reviews (47) 8.4

Apartment reviews

47 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 8.2
Comfort 7.9
Value for money 8.2
8.4

Sort by:

Kay - Albert, family with young children, Lübeck, Germany I 13 Apr 2010

"Quiet location in the courtyard of a typical old Paris apartment blocks. Very pleasant without street noise (you can sleep...). Because you want to see Paris, this is a great advantage. Metro - station, supermarket, café and Gare de L ´ EST around the corner. Lack of light due to the location of the apartment in the inner block of larger apartment blocks (no window with direct sunlight). However, the advantage of quiet and Metro - outweigh close."

"Ruhige Lage im Innenhof eines typischen alten pariser Wohnblocks. Sehr angenehm ohne Straßenlärm (man kann ruhig schlafen...). Da man sich Paris ansehen will, ist dies ein großer Vorteil. Metro - Station, Markt, Cafè und Gare de L´Est um die Ecke. Lichtmangel aufgrund der Lage der Wohnung im Innenblock eines größeren Wohnblocks (keine Fenster mit direktem Tageslicht). Der Vorteil der ruhigen Lage und Metro - Nähe überwiegen jedoch."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
Gert, family with mature children, Köln, Germany I 07 Apr 2010

"Quiet courtyard area of the apartments Facility was fully and completely the description. There has been lack of nothing Metro station 1 min away"

"Ruhige Innenhoflage des Appartements Einrichtung entsprach voll und ganz der Beschreibung. es hat an nichts gefehlt Metro-Station in 1 min Entfernung"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Hanneke, group of friends, Haarlem, Netherlands I 23 Mar 2010

"cosy appartment, quiet location because inner courtyard, next to tube station and close to one of the main tubestations (Republique). The sleeping couch in the (tiny) livingroom could not be folded up into a couch, so not confortable during the day and it took a lot of space. The owner should get it fixed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
stefania, group of friends, milano, Italy I 18 Mar 2010

"Perfect location. Discreet and very helpful owner. Council to all this choice"

"Posizione perfetta. Proprietaria discreta e molto disponibile. Consiglio a tutti questa scelta"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.0
Anonymous, young couple, Wien, Austria I 22 Feb 2010

"very comfortable and Central"

"sehr gemütlich und zentral"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.5
David, family with young children, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 18 Feb 2010

"The apartment was very warm and quiet and looks over a courtyard at the rear of the building. The Owner was very friendly and helpfull. and we would like to return again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Carla, mature couple, padova, Italy I 25 Jan 2010

"Apartment fully equipped, tastefully decorated in Parisian style, comfortable and very quiet served. Definitely recommend it!"

"Appartamento attrezzatissimo, arredato con gusto in stile parigino, comodissima la zona e molto servita, silenzioso. Lo consiglio senz'altro!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Saskia, Utrecht, Netherlands I 04 Jan 2010

"Stylish design, warm in the winter no light in the Hall at the front door"

"Sfeervolle inrichting, lekker warm in de winter Geen licht in de hal bij de voordeur"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Emoke, Vasteras, Sweden I 14 Dec 2009

"felt me home i Paris I thought it will be litte more "fresh""

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
Barry, Calgary, Canada I 20 Oct 2009

"Landlady was very helpful in recommending restaurants and even took the time to walk with us for 1/2 hour to a store in search of linens that we were looking for. Check-in and out was very efficiently handled. Apartment was a good size for European standards and was well fitted out with everything one would need for a short stay. The building in which the apartment is located is in very poor shape and could even be termed intimidating. The apartment is very dark inside, which may not be unusual for Paris, but did not make us want to spend anymore time there than necessary. Apartment could gain from the addition of some comfortable reading chairs and lights in the sitting room. Toilet seat was loose and did not fit properly. Shower head did not fit in the holder making it necessary to hold it by hand making showers awkward. It would have been a nice touch if the TV had English language news."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
8.3
Anonymous, NY 11725, United States of America I 09 Sep 2009

"The owner lady was very helpful and nice. very close to a train station stop and 2 stops away from Paris Nord station. lot of convinent stores near by."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation