Overview

Location & map

Reviews (97) 8.8

Apartment reviews

97 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 8,8
Comfort 8,1
Value for money 8,7
8,8

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, Glen Waverley, Australia I 31 Dec 2012

"Apartment is in a good location and a reasonable price compared to hotels. The very basic kitchen with very basic utensils was suitable for making basic meals. Rue Descartes has many restaurants and a number of them were still open over the holiday period. There are markets and food shops after it turns into Rue Mouffetard. Apartment not suitable for more than two people for any period of time (unless very close friends or family). Access to the bathroom is only possible through the bedroom. The sofa bed was uncomfortable with the three horizontal sections of the bed at different heights and firmness, so also more suitable for short stays and probably wouldn't be very comfortable for more than one person. Sleep was frequently interrupted by the sounds of people going up and down the stairs, but the late-night dance music upstairs only occurred the last few days of each week. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6,8
Anonymous, mature couple, Nandrin, Belgium I 24 Nov 2012

"Situation in a wonderful neighborhood Very quiet apartment toilet cramped Lighting in the insufficient room for comfortable reading"

"Situation dans un quartier magnifique Appartement très calme Toilettes exigues Eclairage dans le salon insuffisant pour une lecture confortable"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,8
Anonymous, family with mature children, Curl Curl, Australia I 11 Oct 2012

"We loved this quaint little apartment - check in was perfect and welcoming, kids loved the english tv channels and they were comfortable on the sofa bed, location PERFECT... best little street in Paris...., so quiet at night even though you are right in the heart of the restaurant area. Best of all, free calls to landlines overseas and the low price of this accommodation given it's location makes this place a winner in our eyes! A MUST is the Thai restaurant right next door - best meal!! Toilet difficult to use (tall family) and it clogged up when we were there - managed to fix it ourselves though. Couldn't work out the drying function on the washing machine but not a big issue. Kitchen and apartment in general is smaill, but still workable with 4 (incl teenagers)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Joyce, group of friends, #08-445 Singapore, Singapore I 20 Aug 2012

"The location is central. Almost near to everything. The apartment a manager is very helpful. Apartment was a bit small and dusty. Toilet is really too small. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,0
Anonymous, group of friends, Tandil, Argentina I 17 Aug 2012

"Very good location, and its owner a person amazing, very friendly."

"La ubicacion muy buena, y su dueño una persona increible, muy amable."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
Hilmarie, group of friends, Centreville, Virginia, United States of America I 25 Jul 2012

"We loved staying here! There were three of us and it was a perfect fit. Armindo made check-in super easy and even met us halfway from the metro stop since we were having such difficulty finding the apartment but that was simply due to our exhaustion. Once we arrived, we realized what an excellent location it was! We had a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower and were able to gather with locals and tourists alike at the Pantheon to catch a partial view of the fireworks on Fete National (Bastille Day) thus avoiding the crowds closer to the Eiffel Tower. The bathroom and kitchen were tiny but in an adorable way :) We also appreciated the free international calls to landlines in the states as well as the Wi-Fi. There are also tons of good restaurants and cafes nearby. Highly recommend! We weren't able to figure out how to turn the TV on during our six-day stay but since we were rarely in the apartment, we didn't really notice its absence."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Ian, family with mature children, Ivanhoe, Australia I 13 Jul 2012

"The apartments location is perfect, you literally 'fall' out onto a street full of restaurants, food shops to choose from and they are all reasonably priced....very close to Metro Station which was a big plus, giving easy access to all attractions....The 3-door toilet system was so cute....there was plenty of hot water and the added plus of free Wi-Fi and international phone calls to landlines back home, was certainly appreciated...Armindo made checking in a breeze and he was most helpful in explaining how 'things worked'...would definately stay again lighting was a little dark in living area as only 2 lamps...made it difficult for reading."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nadia, group of friends, Hahndorf, South Australia, Australia I 30 May 2012

"The apartment was in a very good area and owner was very helpful The apartment was advertised for 4 people was was only big enough for 2 - definitely not appropriate for 4 adults."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
8,3
Judith, business group travellers, Lancaster, United Kingdom I 23 May 2012

"Really easy access to Paris centre. Good position in interesting area - vibrant in an evening. Feels secure. Owner very helpful."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Robbert, family with young children, Axel, Netherlands I 15 May 2012

"Communication during the arrival with the owner was well, he expected us for his door on. the apartment is small but very cozy and with a personal atmosphere. The location of the apartment is perfect (close to the metro and in a cosy Street with many great affordable restaurants)."

"De communicatie tijdens de aankomst met de eigenaar was goed, hij wachte ons voor zijn deur op. Het apartement is klein maar erg gezellig en met een persoonlijke sfeer. De ligging van het apartement is perfect (dicht bij de metro en in een gezellig straat met veel leuke betaalbare restaurants)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Greg, mature couple, Newtown, Australia I 10 Mar 2012

"We have stayed in Armindo's apartment on a previous trip to Paris also. The best thing about the apartment is its location in the 5th. It is close to the Metro, restaurants, supermarkets and a local market and boulangeries. It is also on the first floor which is pretty good after a hard days walking. Also the wifi and cable TV, plus its quietlocation at the back of the apartment block is good."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
esteban david, group of friends, valdastico, Italy I 12 Feb 2012

"The apartment is very well located, is comfortable for vacation, the neighborhood is very pretty and provided the necessary."

"El departamento esta muy bien ubicado, es comodo para vacaciones, el barrio es lindisimo y provisto de lo necesario."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation