Overview

Location & map

Reviews (134) 8.7

Apartment reviews

134 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.2
Value for money 8.5
8.7

Sort by:

R., family with young children, Weert, Netherlands I 17 May 2010

"Fine app. definitely the area where it was. No app. to start boiling. Definitely good to use as an alternative to the hotels. Well received by owner. Our boys 10 and 9 (both at the long side) could sleep well on the sofa bed in the room. Very close to Metro (Censier daubenton) and Rue Mouffetard, here are nice shops with delicious lekkerneijen. This part of Paris we found very cleaned up. A different look on Google Maps Street view Rue de Valence 75005. Opposite the BNP Parisbas."

"Prima app. zeker de omgeving waar het lag. Geen app. om uitgebreid te gaan koken. Zeker goed om als alternatief te gebruiken voor de hotels. Goed ontvangen door eigenaar. Onze jongens 10 en 9 (beide aan de lange kant) konden goed slapen op de bedbank in de kamer. Metro lekker dicht in de buurt (Censier daubenton) en Rue Mouffetard, hier zitten leuke winkeltjes met heerlijke lekkerneijen. Dit deel van Parijs vonden wij erg opgeruimd. Kijk anders een op Google Maps Streetview Rue de Valence 75005. Tegenover de BNP Parisbas."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
MARC, family with mature children, ZWOLLE, Netherlands I 05 May 2010

"fantastic location, will be back!!"

"fantastische lokatie, komen zeker terug!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Tim, family with young children, Taunton, United Kingdom I 15 Apr 2010

"This is a nice clean apartment. The owner is friendly and helpful. A good location for inexpensive restaurants. We would have appreciated a duvet cover (or a top sheet) for the sofa bed. The other bed was fine."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
José Luis, family with mature children, Montevideo, Uruguay I 15 Apr 2010

"Mainly good location, very easy to navigate and access different services area. It is not that you have not liked, but rather they could improve the equipment of the kitchenette and the wardrobes."

"Fundamentalmente la buena ubicación, una zona muy cómoda para desplazarse y acceder a diferentes servicios. No es que no haya gustado, sino más bien que podría mejorarse el equipamiento de la kitchenette y el guardaropas."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Essen, Germany I 11 Apr 2010

"great location, really recommended"

"super Lage, echt empfehlenswert"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, young couple, turku, Finland I 28 Mar 2010

"Location of the apartment is absolutely great, there is Les Goblins subway station right next to apartment and Latin quarter is around the corner. There are a lot of restaurants and cafes near. I recommend this house based on its location and nice owner. We found the bed a bit too hard for our back. But probably that bed is normal French bed. Since French houses seem to have only one layer of glass on their windows, the noise from the streets is easily disturbing inside the apartment. We used ear plugs to cover that."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Lily Clarita, family with young children, Oslo, Norway I 22 Mar 2010

"Proximity to everything No lamp for bed reading. Only on ceiling."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Javier Jesus, family with mature children, Barcelona, Spain I 10 Mar 2010

"This apartment is well located, comfortable, very clean and it's not expensive. The owner is also very kind man. I think this is a good choice to stay while you visit Paris apartment. Highly recommendable."

"This apartment is well located, comfortable, very clean and it's not expensive. The owner is also a very kind man. I think this apartment is a good choice to stay while you visit Paris. Highly recommendable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anna, young couple, kilkenny, Ireland I 18 Feb 2010

"Perfect location and very very helpfull landlord"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Marion, family with young children, Utrecht, Netherlands I 09 Feb 2010

"The location is very good. Near nice restaurants, caterers, bakeries and fruit shops. With a small child, this is very easy to get something delicious or near a bite to eat. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Both at check in and check out was the host on time. The kitchen equipment is very sober, the much-needed is there, but expanded cooking does not succeed. The elevator is also very small, the stroller fits, which you need in seconds. Wonderful apartment with a denise778."

"De locatie is erg goed. Vlakbij leuke restaurantjes, traiteurs, bakkers en groentewinkeltjes. Met een klein kindje is dit erg makkelijk om iets lekkers te halen of juist in de buurt een hapje te eten. De ontvangst was zeer hartelijk en erg behulpzaam. Zowel bij check in als check out was de gastheer op tijd. De keukenuitrusting is wel erg sober, het hoognodige is er, maar uitgebreid koken gaat niet lukken. De lift is ook erg klein, de kinderwagen past er niet in, die moet je opklappen. Verder is het een prima appartement om met een babytje te verblijven."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Anonymous, group of friends, Cork, Ireland I 01 Feb 2010

"The location was great and cosy apartment There was no hairdryer and iron, would have been nice to have those and tea towel for drying dishes."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Dianne, mature couple, Brisbane, Australia I 28 Jan 2010

"It Was Very close to the markets, and Metro. A Great location."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation