42 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.
"The worst experience in my life ever. It took me 2 days emailing with WayToStay to book this apartment (“for security reasons” they asked me to fulfill and send million forms and details about me and my trip). And better they check the realtors and apartment! Finally i booked it and contacted Ilona (+33781770615). She was not really polite, but ok. First - of course, it doesn’t look like in a picture. Actually it is small, cold and old-smelly room with super old (!!!) plumbing. Toilet didn’t work all the week I stayed there (can you imagine life and holiday without a toilet???!!!). And when I texted Ilona about that, this person suddenly became even more rude and aggressive! She was mad and started to calling me and said “Congratulations, you have to pay 300€ for that!” without even a greeting! Omg wtf??!! Is it fraud?! She had no idea about what happened and she immediately said that i have to pay for SOMETHING I WAS NO GUILTY IN! This person is absolutely crazy and rude, she has no idea about her job and actual rights. She had no right to speak with me like that. Finally, by the end of my stay they asked the specialist to come and help. Of course, it was not my fault and the problem was because of the old plumbing and maybe previous guests. I had to move to another apartment and i request a refund for at least 4 days. Terrible holiday. I will never recommend this apartment to anyone. Be careful because these people are looking for any opportunity to make you pay for something you didn’t do. "
"Check in and check out were both smooth, with the manager explaining everything we needed to know. The location is excellent, with close proximity to transport, shops, restaurants and sights. The apartment met our expectations, based on what we had seen on the website. It was very clean and also quite secure. The only drawback was the loud noise from other apartments on a couple of nights, which went till close to 3am on one occasion. Overall, we were happy with our experience."
"Great location and Ilona was very helpful. The apartment has everything you could want and everything worked perfectly (oven, dishwasher, fridge/freezer/ microwave, washing machine). Only challenge was finding the apartment! the address given was fine - but with no numbers on the doors there was no way to find the actual aparment to meet the manager to check in/get the key. A note about which level/door would have been useful. Also, we were careful to be quiet and respectful of the permanent residents, however, for at least three nights there was a lot of noise from other apartments and in the stairways. Eventually it quietended down by 3am - after another resident yelled at them from above! Don't be put off by this though. The location is just perfect - 2 mins to the Louvre, about 8 minutes to Notre Dame and the nearest Metro (Les Halles) has connections to many Metro lines to get you around! All in all - perfect for our 12 day stay!"
"Excellent central location. Small but adequate. Bed had plastic mattress protector - very noisy and uncomfortable. We took it off."
"The apartment was very adequite for our stay, Very well located for sightseeing, dining and shopping for essentials, It was well stocked with condiments which was a big added bonus when you are self catering, There is no view of anything which can be a bit boring, The dishwaher was not working and the washing machine needed some maintainance as it was very noisey"
“Thanks for your feedback! The owner has let us know that the apartment gots a new dishwasher and new washing machine. Everything is new now. Thanks for booking with us and we hope to see you again! ”
"Once a major attraction and easy access to the Metro or train station. Apartments in major dairy products are numerous. Cooking utensils, laundry detergent, etc. .. But on the third floor, which does not have a lift. Bed mattress was uncomfortable in the off. .. Shower hot water must not come out and came out with a cold shower did the number 2 was never uncomfortable. .. And photo popped in the room is small than points. But compared to the cheap Hostels Paris prices ~"
"일단 메트로나 주요 관광지와 접근성이 좋았습니다. 아파트 안에 왠만한 생활용품은 다 비치되어 있습니다. 요리기구, 세탁세제 등등.. 하지만 3층인데 리프트가 없는점. 침대 매트리스가 꺼져서 불편했어요.. 샤워실 온수도 나왔다가 안나와서 찬물로 샤워한적이 2번 있었다는점이 불편했어요.. 그리고 사진보다 쫌 방이 작은점.. 하지만 파리 물가에 비하면 저렴한 숙소죠~"
"It was central and easy to get to transport options from here. Very clean and comfortable. Safe, great security with the double password. We loved our stay, it felt like we had a home to go to at the end of the day. "
"The position of the apartment is outstanding. Close to everything. The Internet strong and consistent. Kitchen well equipped. The building was very secure. The check in and out was very disappointing. The manager was unable to be contacted and was then late to check-in and very disappointingly, late for her prearranged check out time. The bed was small, but ok for Paris. However, the pillows were like rocks and there was an inbuilt plastic sheet underneath which was unnecessary and unable to be removed. The dishwasher was broken and has been broken for some time in our opinion. We notified the manager who informed us that nothing could be done. Also broken were the exhaust fans which were necessary as it is an inside apartment. "
“Dear Gregory, thank you very much for your review! We have contacted the apartment manager and he mentioned to us that he have bought a new dish washer and a new washing machine. He also mentioned to us that he not lives in France but during his trip to Paris he would manage to fix everything, even the bathroom and new equipments with 5 years warranty. We hope you had a great stay in Paris!”
"Excellent, the primary tools you need in your life is hidden, and everything was clean. Wi-Fi is very well off. Come and stay again next time in Paris, physician. The room won't get a phone call from the signal to open the window and call out."
"위치가 아주 좋았고, 생활에 필요한 기본 도구들이 다 감춰져 있으며, 깨끗했습니다. 와이파이 아주 잘 터졌어요. 다음에 또 파리에 온다면 다시 머물 의사 있습니다. 방안에서 전화통화 신호가 안잡혀서 전화하려면 창문을 열고 고개를 내밀어야 합니다."
"The location of the apartment was great! Old plumbing and the bed was a little uncomfortable. "
"The location is the selling point for this apartment Check-in: complicated by language issues. We took a French friend who had trouble understanding the instructions and English was not an option. Lack of clothes storage: while there was clothes storage space the lack of space within the whole unit meant that it was difficult to access. The couch was poor (and cheap). Cushions kept slipping and needed to be replaced regularly. TV: the tv can only be watched from in bed Old equipment: was stored in the unit Ironing: poor quality board and iron did not get hot enough Clothes airing rack in bathroom: to small for anything other than a few smalls and was positioned behind a door so that when it was being used access into the bathroom was compromised Bathroom linen was a bit threadbare. When we arrived the 'greeter' explained everything except the tv. When asked about the tv we were told that the last guest had upset the settings and that it did not work - if we had not asked we were not going to be told - so we were asked did we need to have a tv. When we said 'Yes', we were asked to stay around and wait for a technician to come mid morning the next day. We said 'No' and had to give permission for a tech to come into the unit while we were away. The way it was handled gave me the distinct impression that not providing tv access was financially beneficial for the owner. One of the bar stools has a broken cross member - this had been broken prior to our occupancy - as it gave way on it being used for the first time. The unit would be good value with a sizeable reduction in price. Friends we were travelling with had a significantly better apartment for similar money 1 block away. "
"Paris was at your doorstep. Location Location Location. Sightseeing, restaurants, shopping all just there. The bed. Kitchen a little clutted, but manageable."
+1 646 810 8678
Call us for a quickanswer to all your questions
- Customer service before, during and after your stay
- Secure payments, peace of mind
- Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation