Overview

Location & map

Reviews (41) 8.6

Apartment reviews

41 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.1
Value for money 8.5
8.6

Sort by:

Cameron, solo traveller, Brisbane, Qld, Australia I 28 Oct 2012

"Great location close to Louvre and restaurants and train to airport. Well equipped for a longer stay with wifi extremely useful. Difficult to alert owner to meet at apartment without active mobile or french to understand train station phones. Owners sent someone with limited english so communication barrier was a problem. I had further communication problems on departure despite organising a skype message service. I tried calling WayToStay but holding is expensive then I noticed the Chat line on the website and got Eric who helped sort departure time with the owner. Maybe the website or the printed letting agreement could suggest solutions to these communication problems for newly arrived travellers "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, business group travellers, Burwood East, Australia I 08 Oct 2012

"The location is great - close to many attractions/sites e.g. Louvre (5 minute walk), Notre Dame (10 minute walk) with a metro station a 2 minute walk away. Plenty of places to eat nearby plus boulangerie and patisserie. Apartment is a bit smaller than we anticipated. The bedding wasn't great - especially the bedsheet and, given the time we were there, there should have been a change of bedding. On a couple of occassions there was a lot of noise at night - mainly from other residents - and, being visitors, we didn't know how to deal with it so we put up with it and lost sleep."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Mark, mature couple, Kellyville NSW, Australia I 03 Sep 2012

"The location Entry staircase a little difficult"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, solo traveller, Havlickuv Brod, Czech Republic I 13 Jun 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Sergey, business traveller with family, Chelyabinsk, Russian Federation I 31 May 2012

"good location, excellent combination of price/quality of the absence of a vacuum cleaner"

"good location excellent combination of price / quality the absence of a vacuum cleaner"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Anonymous, mature couple, Livingston, United States of America I 30 Apr 2012

"Location is excellent, nice restaurants and shops close by. Broken floor tiles in kitchen area, mold in the shower area."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.3
Raymond, mature couple, McCrae, Australia I 28 Apr 2012

"Location, Location. Walking distance to most Paris attractions and just one block from the Louvre. Close to Metro and other stations. Great value for money when you compare the apartment with the inner city hotels. Highly recommended. Apartment was secure, warm,clean and well equipped."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
8.3
Giorgia, mature couple, Bosco marengo, Italy I 10 Jan 2012

"The location of the property is excellent. Good kitchenette equipment and excellent wi-fi connection. In the description of the property was not at all clear that the apartment did not have a window on a decent view and open. Actually Windows overlooking an airshaft and, whereas the apartment is situated on the first floor, this makes it look very dark and cramped."

"La posizione dell'immobile e' ottima. Buono l'equipaggiamento dell'angolo cottura e ottima connessione wi-fi. Nella descrizione dell'immobile non era affatto chiaro che l'appartamento non avesse una finestra su una vista decente ed aperta. In realtà le finestre danno su un cavedio e, considerando che l'appartamento e' situato al primo piano, ciò lo fa apparire molto cupo e angusto."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Anonymous, group of friends, SAN MIGUEL DE ALLENDE GTO, Mexico I 22 Dec 2011

"THE DEPARTMENT HAS EXCELLENT LOCATION, IS SMALL BUT HAS EVERYTHING, THE ATTENTIVE AND FRIENDLY PERSON TO GIVE US EXTRA INFORMATION. A BLOCK AND A HALF THIS RIVOLI METRO. THERE IS SUPER SMALL 2 BLOCKS AND ONE MORE SMALL BESIDE THE DEPA. SAFE PLACE AND IN THE CENTRE OF THE CITY DON'T HESITATE TO RENT IT AND BUY PATISSERIE TO THE RETURN OF THE DEPA, DELICIOUS ALL WAS TO OUR LIKING, THANK YOU JULIETTE"

"EL DEPARTAMENTO TIENE EXCELENTE UBICACION, ES PEQUEÑO PERO TIENE TODO, LA PERSONA ENCARGADA ATENTA Y AMABLE PARA BRINDARNOS INFORMACION EXTRA. A UNA CUADRA Y MEDIA ESTA EL METRO RIVOLI. HAY PEQUEÑO SUPER A 2 CUADRAS Y UN MAS PEQUEÑO AL LADO DEL DEPA. LUGAR SEGURO Y EN EL CENTRO DE LA CIUDAD NO DUDEN EN RENTARLO Y COMPREN PATISSERIE A LA VUELTA DEL DEPA, RIQUISIMO TODO FUE DE NUESTRO AGRADO, GRACIAS JULIETTE"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
SERGEY, solo traveller, NIZHNY NOVGOROD, Russian Federation I 15 Dec 2011

"Very quiet place right in the heart of Paris! There is no noise even during day time. The tiled floor may feel cold, so better have a pair of slippers with you. And beware of bar chairs which have some sharp edges:)"

"Very quiet place right in the heart of Paris! There is no noise even during day time. The tiled floor may feel cold, so better have a pair of slippers with you. And beware of bar chairs which have some sharp edges :)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
PAMELA, mature couple, BERRY NSW, Australia I 29 Nov 2011

"The location was fantastic and the hosts were very friendly. The kitchen is well equipped and for two people the space is adequate. The bed was comfortable and the linen clean. The plumbing in the apartment was really second rate. When washing up in the kitchen or using the washing machine (antique), the grey water would bubble up through the pipe in the shower recess. Considering the age of the building this is not surprising, but it is unpleasant to confront a residue of grey water from the kitchen in the base of the shower recess."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Guy, mature couple, Québec, Canada I 29 Sep 2011

"The home of Mr. Loison was exceptional as well as all the information he has provided us. His help was very valuable both on arrival to departure. We will recommend this apartment to our friends. The site is facilitating for visits to the city."

"L'accueil de M. Loison fut exceptionnel ainsi que toutes les informations qu'il nous a fournies. Son aide fut très précieuse tant à l'arrivée qu'au départ. Nous recommanderons cet appartement à nos amis. Le site est facilitant pour les visites de la ville."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation