Overview

Location & map

Reviews (38) 8.7

Apartment reviews

38 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.1
Value for money 8.6
8.7

Sort by:

Sarah, group of friends, Gießen, Germany I 10 May 2011

"The apartment was equipped not only with the electronic appliances, but had for example also sugar and coffee filters, salt, oil, etc. Very close to the next metro station and also no great distances to interesting areas."

"Das Apartment war nicht nur mit den elektronischen Küchengeräten ausgestattet, sondern hatte z.b. auch Zucker und Kaffeefilter, Salz, Öl etc. Sehr nah zur nächsten Metro-Station und auch sonst keine großen Entfernungen zu interessanten Gegenden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anneke, family with young children, Aalsmeer, Netherlands I 09 May 2011

"The air conditioning was fine because it was hot weather and with the Windows open there was much noise from the street. The shower was fine. The location of the apartment is wonderful, a lively area with many restaurants and right in the Centre.Good blinds for the Windows that also eht sound against kept the sofa beds slept not so comfortable, the bed mattress too soft and too small.The blankets were very old and old-fashioned, prefer a duvet."

"De airco was fijn want het was warm weer en met de ramen open was er veel rumoer van de straat. De douche was prima. De ligging van het appartement is fantastisch, een levendige wijk met veel horeca en midden in het centrum.Goede blindering voor de ramen die ook eht geluid tegen hielden De bedbanken sliepen niet zo comfortabel,matras te zacht en het bed te klein.De dekens waren erg oud en ouderwets, liever een dekbed."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Roland, family with mature children, Russikon, Switzerland I 03 May 2011

"3 separate beds Central location Bakery around the corner frying pans useless, much to thin-walled, it all immediately burn. No radio. TV too small. DVD unnecessary. Possible to sleep only when the window is closed!"

"3 separate Betten Zentrale Lage Bäckerei um die Ecke Bratpfannen unbrauchbar, viel zu dünnwandig, es brennt alles sofort an. Kein Radio. Fernseher zu klein. DVD unnötig. Schlafen nur bei geschlossenem Fenster möglich !!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Ulrike, family with mature children, Mistelbach, Austria I 25 Apr 2011

"A bright apartment in a perfect location; very friendly reception by the lessor. To recommend in any case!"

"Ein helles Appartment in perfekter Lage; sehr freundlicher Empfang durch die Vermieterin. Auf jeden Fall weiter zu emfehlen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nicholas, group of friends, Perth, Australia I 22 Apr 2011

"Central location, bar down stairs, warning to all only stairs up to the apartment, but when only doing twice a day its ok."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Martin, family with mature children, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 24 Dec 2010

"lovely location, nice appartment, very clean, nice people a lot of noice from the street and no big spoons for cooking"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Münster, Germany I 02 Nov 2010

"The location was great, the apartment well equipped. The location of the toilet in the middle of the kitchen is somewhat inconvenient for a larger group."

"Die Lage war super, das Appartment gut ausgestattet. Die Lage der Toilette mitten in der Wohnküche ist für eine größere Reisegruppe etwas ungelegen."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.3
jacqueline, family with young children, nijmegen, Netherlands I 16 Aug 2010

"its location in the heart of the city! The good and complete interior design of the apartment! (we have missed nothing) Friendly etc. we're going to absolutely more often to this address! a tip: put a map in the apartment, indicating where the Baker, the supermarket etc.. The administrator failed to explain this clearly to us. (was no language problem)"

"de ligging in het hart van de stad! De goede en complete inrichting van het appartement! (we hebben niets gemist) Vriendelijke ontvangst etc. we gaan absoluut vaker naar dit adres! een tip: leg een kaart in het appartement, waarop aangegeven staat waar de bakker, de supermarkt e.d. te vinden zijn. De beheerder slaagde er niet in om ons dit duidelijk uit te leggen. (was geen taalprobleem)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Hui Ann, family with mature children, Cardiff, United Kingdom I 21 Jul 2010

"An extremely excellent location! Very central. Near lots of eateries and the River Seine. 10 mins to Notre Dame by foot. 1. The fact that the toilet is situated in the living room itself. 2. The apartment is on the 5th floor with no lift and we had loads of luggage. Imagine the climb! Thank God for 2 men in the family. 3. Very few channels on the TV and the screen was jumpy. We never watched any tv programmes but used our laptops instead. 4. Wi-fi connection was quite poor and 'laggy'. 5. Only 1 toilet roll was given"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Sydney, Australia I 02 Jul 2010

"Good position. Fit us all in well. Stairs! Could not access internet."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Chesham, Bucks, United Kingdom I 05 Jun 2010

"We liked the fact that it was so central and lots of shops on our doorstep. There is plenty of room to spread out and we had everything we needed in the kitchen to cook for ourselves. Fabienne was there to greet us when we arrived and was very helpful in explaining how to get around. Thankfully her English was better than our French. I would recommend this apartment to anyone who wants to get around Paris and see the sights. A great location and overall a comfortable apartment. The trade off for being so central was that it was rather noisy late at night. However, the positives of being in such a good area outweighed this. It would have been nicer to have a better quality TV. The pillows could do with replacing - they are flat and lumpy. Be prepared to walk up a lot of steps to the apartment - an endurance feat if you have had a long day out sightseeing or have a rucksack full of groceries!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
MARÍA, family with mature children, MADRID, Spain I 18 May 2010

"The central location; brightness; It is not overwhelming, even for 5 people who we were; heating, since it was cold and then heated up; to have balconies; the furniture functional, aesthetic and simple; the well equipped kitchen; that despite being a 5th floor without elevator, the stairs go up with relative ease; the water in the shower, which was abundant and the desired temperature; the friendliness of the owner... Something little electric light in the living room, would need a lamp on the table or on the Panel on the left. also a wardrobe in the Hall would need to store clothes or luggage; the TV did not work properly and was too small; some of the covers of the beds were very old; the living room curtains should be darker to not enter as much light at dawn."

"La ubicación céntrica; la luminosidad; que no resultase agobiante, incluso para 5 personas que estuvimos; la calefacción, ya que hacía frío y enseguida se calentaba; que tuviese balcones; el mobiliario funcional, estético y sencillo; la cocina bien equipada; que a pesar de ser un 5º piso sin ascensor, la escalera se subiese con relativa facilidad; el agua de la ducha, que era abundante y a la temperatura deseada; la amabilidad de la propietaria... Algo escasa la luz eléctrica en el salón, haría falta una lámpara encima de la mesa o en la pared de la izquierda; también haría falta un armario en el salón para guardar la ropa y/o las maletas; la televisión no funcionaba correctamente y era demasiado pequeña; algunos de los cobertores de las camas estaban muy viejos; las cortinas del salón deberían ser más oscuras para que no entrase tanta luz al amanecer."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation