Overview

Location & map

Reviews (86) 9.0

Apartment reviews

86 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 8.4
9.0

Sort by:

, mature couple, San Diego, United States of America I 09 Jul 2019

"Our stay was a total disaster. The owner neglected to inform us that the elevator was out of order, and would be out of order indefinitely. This meant we were forced to climb stairs in the sweltering Paris heat to reach the seventh floor (6 floor euro style. The owner offered to refund the final two nights, but we were unable to find comparable accommodations. We were offered a totally inadequate amount in compensation. By the way, the apartment is extremely overpriced at €245 per night. It is furnished with IKEA just like a typical Airbnb for half the price. The owner should not be allowed to list this apartment until the elevator is repaired. It has no value as a rental if customers have to walk up seven flights of stairs. "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.3

“Dear Thomas, Thank you very much for your message! WaytoStay appreciates you taking the time to share your experiences with us! The owner has automatically received a notification of your review. We are sorry to hear your experience in apartment marais au Soleil did not meet your expectations. The lift stopped working 1 day before the arrival. The owner tried to fix this problem as soon as possible by contacting the maintenance team with great urgency, but because the summer period, it took a bit longer. The apartment is on the more expensive side as it has a terrace and is located very central. Waytostay is always available during your stay in case of issues, so please do not hesitate to get in touch with our team in the future. We apologize if this caused you any inconveniences and hope you still had a nice time in Paris! Regards, Service Team - Waytostay ”

, business solo traveller, New York, United States of America I 02 Apr 2019

"The apartment was clean but did not look like the pictures . The view from the balcony was not as depicted ."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 4
7.3
, business traveller with family, Kamloops, Canada I 27 Oct 2018

"as advertised, good location, well appointed apartment, nice balcony"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, Glen Iris, Australia I 30 Jul 2017

" Located at the top of 6 flights of stairs with a small service elevator to get you to level 5, this apartment is located a stone's throw from the Arts and Metiers museum, Pompidou centre, and food and restaurant districts. It has a cramped but usable kitchen (not atypical of Paris where "everything is small") and the comfortable lounge area is effectively zoned separately from the rest o the apartment. The balcony gives a characteristically Parisian view of apartment rooftops and chimney tops, and even affords a glimpse of the tip of the Eiffel Tpwer. Windows admit plenty of fresh air, occasionally scented with cigarette smoke as is ubiquitous in Paris; you may need to choose your moment to open up. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, Sydney, Australia I 18 Jun 2017

"This is our second stay in this lovely apartment. We were greeted by David who showed us through the apartment and made sure we knew how everything worked. We both love staying in Marais au Soleil. The photo on the website looks lovely and that exactly describes this apartment. The area is fabulous too. Just like being in a local neighbourhood. Last time we turned right out of this apartment, this time we turned left. Walking into the Marais area is wonderful. The restaurants nearby are real French Bistros. I recommend Marais au Soleil to everyone who is visiting Paris. Definitely the best place to stay in Paris."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Zürich, Switzerland I 21 Apr 2017

"David has received us very friendly and showed us everything important. The apartment is small but very lovingly furnished and sleeps 2 ideal for a short stay. Super central location close to Metro and shopping. Late breakfast and aperitif on the terrace over the roofs of the Marais in the Sun, wonderful."

"David hat uns sehr freundlich empfangen und zeigte uns alles Wichtige. Das Apartment ist klein aber sehr liebevoll eingerichtet und für 2 Personen perfekt für einen Kurzaufenthalt. Gute superzentrale Lage nähe Metro und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Spätes Frühstück und Apéro auf dem Balkon über den Dächern des Marais in der Sonne, wunderbar."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, business group travellers, , United States of America I 11 Sep 2015

"The apt. was beautifully located between 2 metros. It was clean and compact. Everything was provided except an oven. Not a problem if you don't want to cook. The terrasse was great to have although it looked a bit dreary. Live flowers or plants in the flower boxes would have made it much more appealing. We had a nice stay as everything ran smoothly thanks to David. He is a gem."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, owego, United States of America I 15 Jul 2015

"My 2 nieces & I were in paris for our first time. After esearching paris neighborhoods, I decided on le marais. The apartment was adorable & very clean. It was small, but adequate for the 3 of us. Apartment was very secure, but on 6th floor. There was a very small elevator where 2 people could just about squeeze into, or 1 person with a piece of luggage. You had to walk up 1 flight of stairs to get elevator on second floor, & we had to walk up second flight from fifth to sixth floor. You should be in good shape to stay here. There are much nicer neighborhoods in marais, especially for price. Our contact, bruno, was very good & efficient with details gor our arrival& answering any questions. Welcome was wonderful!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 6
9.0

“Thanks for your review. We’re happy to hear you liked the apartment and your warm welcome. It is quite common in Paris to have a small flight of stairs to access the lift, but we always clearly mention this on the website. Having a lift in this type of 17th century building is actually quite rare, so we’re glad you didn’t have to work-out more during your holiday. A private terrace and air conditioning are rare in Paris, especially in Le Marais, which comes at a small cost. We hope you enjoyed Paris, and visit us again soon! ”

, mature couple, Sydney, Australia I 09 Jun 2015

"I specifically chose this apartment because of the balcony. It was a big plus. We like to stay in a neighbourhood and step outside in the morning and merge with the locals.There are good places to eat and very good grocery stores nearby. We can recommend the Falafel Cafe for fresh delicious food. This apartment was within walking distance of transport and Paris attractions. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The tiny lift made us laugh. it gave us an opportunity to have a cuddle and take it in turns to press the lift button. David has set up a very comprehensive list of instructions and local information to ensure that your stay is a positive one. We would highly recommend Marais au Soleil."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
, mature couple, Cheltenham, United Kingdom I 10 May 2015

"David was very helpful - great local knowledge. The area was less touristy - felt you were living more with the locals - yet only a 15 minute walk to Notre Damme etc. - 10 minutes walk from the heart of the Marais. Balcony was great - could even see the top of the Eiffel Tower. Enjoyed our time - and would definitely recommend it - especially if you want to be just a little outside the usual tourist areas. Also lots of local bars , delis, bakeries within 10 min walk. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Hello, Simon, Thanks for your review, we are glad that you had a nice stay in Paris, and we hope to see you on another Waytostay trip very soon!”

, group of friends, Zürich, Switzerland I 22 Apr 2015

"We were straight from the Gare de Lyon to the apartment go and check in earlier. Also, we were welcomed very nicely by David. (he has the suitcases up - and at the end of the holiday also down again). The apartment is small, but very well furnished, quiet but centrally located. Eikaufsmöglichkeiten nearby."

"Wir konnten geradewegs von der Gare de Lyon zur Wohung fahren und früher einchecken. Auch wurden wir sehr nett von David empfangen.(er hat die Koffern rauf - und am Ferienende auch wieder herunter getragen). Die Wohnung ist klein, aber sehr gut eingerichtet, ruhig, aber zentral gelegen. Eikaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, young couple, Zug, Switzerland I 07 Apr 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation