Overview

Location & map

Reviews (80) 9.0

Apartment reviews

80 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.5
9.0

Sort by:

donna, business group travellers, , United States of America I 11 Sep 2015

"The apt. was beautifully located between 2 metros. It was clean and compact. Everything was provided except an oven. Not a problem if you don't want to cook. The terrasse was great to have although it looked a bit dreary. Live flowers or plants in the flower boxes would have made it much more appealing. We had a nice stay as everything ran smoothly thanks to David. He is a gem."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, owego, United States of America I 15 Jul 2015

"My 2 nieces & I were in paris for our first time. After esearching paris neighborhoods, I decided on le marais. The apartment was adorable & very clean. It was small, but adequate for the 3 of us. Apartment was very secure, but on 6th floor. There was a very small elevator where 2 people could just about squeeze into, or 1 person with a piece of luggage. You had to walk up 1 flight of stairs to get elevator on second floor, & we had to walk up second flight from fifth to sixth floor. You should be in good shape to stay here. There are much nicer neighborhoods in marais, especially for price. Our contact, bruno, was very good & efficient with details gor our arrival& answering any questions. Welcome was wonderful!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 6
9.0

“Thanks for your review. We’re happy to hear you liked the apartment and your warm welcome. It is quite common in Paris to have a small flight of stairs to access the lift, but we always clearly mention this on the website. Having a lift in this type of 17th century building is actually quite rare, so we’re glad you didn’t have to work-out more during your holiday. A private terrace and air conditioning are rare in Paris, especially in Le Marais, which comes at a small cost. We hope you enjoyed Paris, and visit us again soon! ”

Mark, mature couple, Sydney, Australia I 09 Jun 2015

"I specifically chose this apartment because of the balcony. It was a big plus. We like to stay in a neighbourhood and step outside in the morning and merge with the locals.There are good places to eat and very good grocery stores nearby. We can recommend the Falafel Cafe for fresh delicious food. This apartment was within walking distance of transport and Paris attractions. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The tiny lift made us laugh. it gave us an opportunity to have a cuddle and take it in turns to press the lift button. David has set up a very comprehensive list of instructions and local information to ensure that your stay is a positive one. We would highly recommend Marais au Soleil."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
Simon, mature couple, Cheltenham, United Kingdom I 10 May 2015

"David was very helpful - great local knowledge. The area was less touristy - felt you were living more with the locals - yet only a 15 minute walk to Notre Damme etc. - 10 minutes walk from the heart of the Marais. Balcony was great - could even see the top of the Eiffel Tower. Enjoyed our time - and would definitely recommend it - especially if you want to be just a little outside the usual tourist areas. Also lots of local bars , delis, bakeries within 10 min walk. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Hello, Simon, Thanks for your review, we are glad that you had a nice stay in Paris, and we hope to see you on another Waytostay trip very soon!”

Marianna, group of friends, Zürich, Switzerland I 22 Apr 2015

"We were straight from the Gare de Lyon to the apartment go and check in earlier. Also, we were welcomed very nicely by David. (he has the suitcases up - and at the end of the holiday also down again). The apartment is small, but very well furnished, quiet but centrally located. Eikaufsmöglichkeiten nearby."

"Wir konnten geradewegs von der Gare de Lyon zur Wohung fahren und früher einchecken. Auch wurden wir sehr nett von David empfangen.(er hat die Koffern rauf - und am Ferienende auch wieder herunter getragen). Die Wohnung ist klein, aber sehr gut eingerichtet, ruhig, aber zentral gelegen. Eikaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, young couple, Zug, Switzerland I 07 Apr 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Lie, mature couple, Den Haag, Netherlands I 27 Oct 2014

"The appartment was perfect. Everything we needed was provider for, even tea and coffee!!! The location was super!!! Close to metro, shops, Deli 's, restaurants and sights. Next to the entrance is a coffee shop for when you're not in the mood to set your own. "

"The appartment was perfect. Everything we needed was provider for, even tea and coffee!!! The location was super!!! Close to deli's, restaurants, shops, metro and sights. Next to the entrance is a coffee shop for when you're not in the mood to set your own. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, , United States of America I 18 Oct 2014

"Apartment was well equipped and very conveniently located. David was extremely accommodating and helpful. The apartment is really only suitable for two adults."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Maureen, mature couple, Pascoe Vale Sth, Australia I 25 Sep 2014

"A great little apartment so well designed that the small space wasn't an issue for us. Location excellent - we could walk everywhere - outstanding coffee next door at Loustic (best we've had in Paris) and also had a great meal at Auberge Nicolas Flamel in the next street (details in the info provided by David). David very helpful and even lugged one of our heavy suitcases up and down, plus ordered a taxi to the airport. We'd happily stay here again - even cooked a couple if meals in the tiny kitchen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Melbourne, Australia I 18 Sep 2014

"Apartments in Paris are small and this top floor apartment is no exception. Access was okay..with a compact lift btw floors 1-5, so luggage carried up narrow stairs to floor 1 then again to top floor 6. David kindly helped us in and out. There was good living space w aircon and a small balcony which was great. The bedroom was compact w good wardrobe space, bath had shower over it w adequate water pressure, though the tiles were mildewy. The flat was a bit tired, musty and needs maintenance. . Location was very handy to metro, minimarts for food and restaurants. Comprehensive info on this given by David, which we appreciated. He even booked our taxi for the airport."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3

“Thank you for your comment, the owner makes us graciously know that the tiles in the bathroom have been fixed, there is no more mildew now. We hope to see you soon on a Waytostay trip!”

18 Sep 2014
Peter, mature couple, Yarrawonga, Australia I 08 Sep 2014

"This apartment is delightful if you want a Parisian experience. You become very up close and personal in the lift, an experience we found amusing. Marais is close to many attractions, and easy access by Metro or walking. David, our host was very helpful and took the time to show us where all the facilities and eateries were in the area when we checked in. Excellent coffee shop, Loustic, gave us a great start to the day and the guys could speak English. We loved the place and would recommend it. Margie and Dunc from Australia."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation