Overview

Location & map

Reviews (83) 9,1

Apartment reviews

83 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 9,2
Comfort 8,9
Value for money 8,5
9.1

Sort by:

, mature couple, Melbourne, Australia I 18 Sep 2014

"Apartments in Paris are small and this top floor apartment is no exception. Access was okay..with a compact lift btw floors 1-5, so luggage carried up narrow stairs to floor 1 then again to top floor 6. David kindly helped us in and out. There was good living space w aircon and a small balcony which was great. The bedroom was compact w good wardrobe space, bath had shower over it w adequate water pressure, though the tiles were mildewy. The flat was a bit tired, musty and needs maintenance. . Location was very handy to metro, minimarts for food and restaurants. Comprehensive info on this given by David, which we appreciated. He even booked our taxi for the airport."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,3

“Thank you for your comment, the owner makes us graciously know that the tiles in the bathroom have been fixed, there is no more mildew now. We hope to see you soon on a Waytostay trip!”

18 Sep 2014
, mature couple, Yarrawonga, Australia I 08 Sep 2014

"This apartment is delightful if you want a Parisian experience. You become very up close and personal in the lift, an experience we found amusing. Marais is close to many attractions, and easy access by Metro or walking. David, our host was very helpful and took the time to show us where all the facilities and eateries were in the area when we checked in. Excellent coffee shop, Loustic, gave us a great start to the day and the guys could speak English. We loved the place and would recommend it. Margie and Dunc from Australia."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, VANTAA, Finland I 31 Jul 2014

"The location is really good. Walking distance to notra dame and even louvre. The metro station is very close and convenient connection. Lots of restaurants around also. The area felt very safe during night also. Perfect place for family trip. Apartment owner David is very nice. Contacted before the trip and make reasonable check in. And also very informative introduction provided ads well. Just be ready for the small old parisian elevator. Really small. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
, mature couple, Kassel, Germany I 23 Jul 2014

"The reception was Very much helpful and friendly. The location is good especially for us who are we walking. The equipment is good. We don't needed washing machine, microwave oven and dishwasher. We would like to encourage to make a few additional glasses. A dream that we have lived is to sit on the balcony, drink a glass of good wine. "

"Der Empfang war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Lage ist gut vor allem für uns die wir gerne zu Fuß unterwegs sind. Die Ausstattung ist gut. Waschmaschine, Mikrowelle und Spülmaschine benötigten wir nicht. Anregen möchten wir, dass ein paar zusätzliche Trinkgläser angeschafft werden. Auf dem Balkon zu sitzen, ein Glas guten Wein zu trinken ist ein Traum, den wir gelebt haben. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
, family with young children, Halstenbek, Germany I 23 Jun 2014

"Dream location and very small apartment. Can I only recommend. Elevator and staircase are very small, but as a normal big man, there are no problems"

"Traum Lage und sehr gepflegtes kleines Apartment. Kann ich nur weiter empfehlen. Fahrstuhl und Treppenhaus sind zwar sehr klein, aber als normal großer Mensch gibt es keine Probleme"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Alkmaar, Netherlands I 04 Jun 2014

"The apartment is in a ' quiet ' old neighborhood with plenty of facilities. It is ideally located (walking distance) relative to the Notre Dâme, the Louvre Museum, place des Voges and others The apartment is small but comfortable and equipped with every comfort. For larger people is sometimes a bit annoying. If the weather is nice is the balcony very fine. Check-in and check-out takes place thanks to the administrator (David) very smooth. We really enjoyed our stay at the rue Chapon. "

"Het appartement ligt in een 'rustige' oude buurt met volop voorzieningen. Het is ideaal gelegen (loopafstand) ten opzichte van de Notre Dâme, het Louvre, place des Voges e.a. Het appartement is klein maar gerieflijk en voorzien van alle comfort. Voor grotere mensen is het soms een beetje behelpen. Bij goed weer is het balkonnetje erg fijn. Het in- en uitchecken verloopt dank zij de beheerder (David) erg soepel. Wij hebben erg van ons verblijf in de rue Chapon genoten. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8,8
, family with mature children, Hobart, Australia I 17 Jan 2014

"A cute and sexy apartment with fantastic atmosphere. As well as a picturesque view over the rooftops of Paris. Conveniently located in a trendy and safe area. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Newtown, Australia I 19 Oct 2013

"Once inside you really appreciate the attention to detail of the fitout and the thoughtfulness of the owner. We felt safe, comfortable and romantic."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9,3
, mature couple, Den Haag, Netherlands I 18 Oct 2013

Hendrik rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
, mature couple, Malvern VIC, Australia I 26 Sep 2013

"Position and owner was very helpful It is tiny and access is difficult"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,8
, group of friends, hamari, Finland I 22 Sep 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation