Overview

Location & map

Reviews (80) 9.0

Apartment reviews

80 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 9,1
Comfort 8,9
Value for money 8,5
9,0

Sort by:

Jing, mature couple, VANTAA, Finland I 31 Jul 2014

"The location is really good. Walking distance to notra dame and even louvre. The metro station is very close and convenient connection. Lots of restaurants around also. The area felt very safe during night also. Perfect place for family trip. Apartment owner David is very nice. Contacted before the trip and make reasonable check in. And also very informative introduction provided ads well. Just be ready for the small old parisian elevator. Really small. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Erika, mature couple, Kassel, Germany I 23 Jul 2014

"The reception was Very much helpful and friendly. The location is good especially for us who are we walking. The equipment is good. We don't needed washing machine, microwave oven and dishwasher. We would like to encourage to make a few additional glasses. A dream that we have lived is to sit on the balcony, drink a glass of good wine. "

"Der Empfang war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Lage ist gut vor allem für uns die wir gerne zu Fuß unterwegs sind. Die Ausstattung ist gut. Waschmaschine, Mikrowelle und Spülmaschine benötigten wir nicht. Anregen möchten wir, dass ein paar zusätzliche Trinkgläser angeschafft werden. Auf dem Balkon zu sitzen, ein Glas guten Wein zu trinken ist ein Traum, den wir gelebt haben. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Anonymous, family with young children, Halstenbek, Germany I 23 Jun 2014

"Dream location and very small apartment. Can I only recommend. Elevator and staircase are very small, but as a normal big man, there are no problems"

"Traum Lage und sehr gepflegtes kleines Apartment. Kann ich nur weiter empfehlen. Fahrstuhl und Treppenhaus sind zwar sehr klein, aber als normal großer Mensch gibt es keine Probleme"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Henny, family with mature children, Alkmaar, Netherlands I 04 Jun 2014

"The apartment is in a ' quiet ' old neighborhood with plenty of facilities. It is ideally located (walking distance) relative to the Notre Dâme, the Louvre Museum, place des Voges and others The apartment is small but comfortable and equipped with every comfort. For larger people is sometimes a bit annoying. If the weather is nice is the balcony very fine. Check-in and check-out takes place thanks to the administrator (David) very smooth. We really enjoyed our stay at the rue Chapon. "

"Het appartement ligt in een 'rustige' oude buurt met volop voorzieningen. Het is ideaal gelegen (loopafstand) ten opzichte van de Notre Dâme, het Louvre, place des Voges e.a. Het appartement is klein maar gerieflijk en voorzien van alle comfort. Voor grotere mensen is het soms een beetje behelpen. Bij goed weer is het balkonnetje erg fijn. Het in- en uitchecken verloopt dank zij de beheerder (David) erg soepel. Wij hebben erg van ons verblijf in de rue Chapon genoten. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8,8
Annabel, family with mature children, Hobart, Australia I 17 Jan 2014

"A cute and sexy apartment with fantastic atmosphere. As well as a picturesque view over the rooftops of Paris. Conveniently located in a trendy and safe area. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Frank, mature couple, Newtown, Australia I 19 Oct 2013

"Once inside you really appreciate the attention to detail of the fitout and the thoughtfulness of the owner. We felt safe, comfortable and romantic."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9,3
Hendrik, mature couple, Den Haag, Netherlands I 18 Oct 2013

Hendrik rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Anonymous, mature couple, Malvern VIC, Australia I 26 Sep 2013

"Position and owner was very helpful It is tiny and access is difficult"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,8
Anonymous, group of friends, hamari, Finland I 22 Sep 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
William, mature couple, Eltham, Australia I 18 Sep 2013

"David, our host, was charming and very helpful even to helping us get our cases to the sixth floor and down. The apartment was spotless and there was absolutely nothing it did not have in the way of utensils. The location of the apartment was very desirable especially in the handbag area of Paris which pleased my wife. Many restaurants are to be found in this area so we had a different one to choose from every night, but if desired you could cook for yourself. The view from the balcony is lovely and soooo Parisian. There was nothing we did not like at al"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sabine, family with mature children, Magdeburg, Germany I 09 Aug 2013

"- And check-out worked very well, Santiago was very polite and punctual, he called a tax us on departure by phone, because our French is not as good. Well, I also found that we got two keys for the apartment, so our daughter could even discover Paris on your own. The apartment is tiny, but very effective and lovingly furnished. Double bed offers plenty of room for two, even the couch in the living room is very convenient. In the kitchen, only one can stop themselves from lack of space, but that's all right so. Otherwise everything, what you need is. The small balcony is very beautiful, perfect for a leisurely breakfast or a glass of wine in the evening. Overall, the apartment was very neat and clean, the traffic noise was little heard, even with the window open it was not too loud. I found it somewhat inconvenient, that hung the dishwasher above my head on the wall. The a - and clearing out was difficult. However, we had not used the washing machine, which took away a lot of space in the kitchen. My daughter also found it quite annoying that we could see from our bedroom into the living room. And we prefer us instead of the huge, but single duvet for double bed requested two smaller ones."

"Ein- und Auschecken klappte sehr gut, Santiago war sehr höflich und pünktlich, er rief uns bei der Abreise auch telefonisch eine Taxe, weil unser Französisch nicht so gut ist. Gut fand ich auch, dass wir zwei Schlüssel für die Wohnung bekamen, so konnte unsere Tochter auch mal auf eigene Faust Paris entdecken. Die Wohnung ist winzig, aber sehr effektiv und liebevoll eingerichtet. Das Doppelbett bietet genug Platz für zwei, auch die Couch im Wohnzimmer ist sehr bequem. In der Küche kann sich aus Platzmangel immer nur einer aufhalten, aber das ist in Ordnung so. Ansonsten ist alles drin, was man braucht. Der kleine Balkon ist sehr schön, ideal für ein gemütliches Frühstück oder ein Glas Wein am Abend. Insgesamt war die Wohnung sehr ordentlich und sauber, Der Verkehrslärm war nur wenig zu hören, auch bei offenem Fenster war es nicht zu laut. Ich fand es etwas unbequem, dass der Spüler über meinem Kopf an der Wand hing. Das Ein - und Ausräumen war dadurch schwierig. Dagegen hätten wir die Waschmaschine, die sehr viel Platz in der Küche wegnahm, nicht gebraucht. Außerdem fand es meine Tochter ziemlich nervig, dass wir von unserem Schlafzimmer genau ins Wohnzimmer gucken konnten. Und wir hätten uns statt der riesigen, aber einzigen Bettdecke für das Doppelbett lieber zwei kleinere gewünscht."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,8
Peter, family with mature children, Garran, Australia I 17 Jul 2013

"The apartment is very well located in a quiet street but close to lots of major attractions including the Pompidou Centre and the delights of Le Marais. David checked us in and was really helpful and informative - he even provided his personal guide to favourite restaurants, tourist info and suggestions for great patisseries and shopping. The apartment is tiny but comfortable and charming. It's very well thought out and you have all you need for a great stay in Paris. We were travelling with our teenaged daughter so the layout of the apartment worked well for us but I would say three would be the maximum this apartment could accommodate without becoming cramped. The little terrace was a lovely place to sit out and enjoy the sights and sounds of Paris. Free calls to many overseas were also a major bonus for us as my husband needed to do a teleconference while we were there - very convenient! Wifi was good and having a washer/dryer allowed us to catch up on our laundry. All in all a wonderful stay in a charming Paris apartment. We would most definitely recommend Marais au Soleil! Credit card payment on booking or on arrival would have been preferred. We felt uncomfortable walking around Europe with nearly EU1000 in cash. As the kitchen is tiny and there's a porcelain sink, it may be handy to have more durable melamine cups/bowls/plates etc.for breakfast. Also the water is VERY hot - take care with small children using the shower/bath. Finally bring light luggage, as with most Paris apartments there is one flight of stairs followed by a tiny lift for four flights, then a final flight of stairs and we really struggled! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation