Overview

Location & map

Reviews (83) 9.4

Apartment reviews

83 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 9.0
9.4

Sort by:

Sophonn, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 22 Apr 2014

"Hi, David was one of the nicest hosts I've ever had. His attention to delay is amazing. The guides and suggestions he left in the house were very detailed and had a personal touch. The flat is small but homely. The location is as good as you get unless you find a flat in the palace ;) I would visit again and recommend it to young couples. Vitor."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Soraya, family with mature children, Truro, Cornwall , United Kingdom I 22 Feb 2014

"Great location. Convenient for shopping and easy to walk to many of the main tourist attractions. Easy transfer to Charles de Gaulle airport (RER ticket covers metro transfer to Rambuteau too). Stayed for 4 nights with my teenage daughter who found the sofa bed very comfortable. We were out all day sightseeing so it was good to come home and prepare a light supper in the evenings. The kitchen is well equipped (complete with small nespresso machine) and there are small supermarkets very close by. Appartment was quiet, clean, ideal for 2 adults. Efficient check in and check out. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Delft, Netherlands I 07 Jan 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Simone , family with young children, Valkenswaard, Netherlands I 30 Dec 2013

"Beautiful appartment, clean, nice, central location. David the owner is very punctal, he gives also good advice. The marais location is excellent, quit and very nice shops. I would recommend this appartment absolutely!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Tony, young couple, 63000, France I 23 Dec 2013

"Very nice apartment, well located. Owner very friendly and full of advice. Attention if you come by car, mandatory underground parking."

"Très bel appartement, bien situé. Propriétaire très sympathique et plein de conseils. Attention si vous venez en voiture, parking sous-terrain obligatoire."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michael, solo traveller, Al Ain, United Arab Emirates I 21 Oct 2013

"Perfect check in and check out as always. No complaints about the apartment as it was exactly as described."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Bronwen, solo traveller, Caulfield North, Australia I 25 Sep 2013

"The apartment was very clean and in a fantastic location.I spent 3 weeks staying there and it was very pleasant. The double glazing on the windows keeps the noise of Parisian life to a very low level. If more people were like David, the apartment owner, the world would be a better place! When I come back to Paris I hope to stay there again. I didn't like that my stay came to an end. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, Sant Esteve de Bas - Girona - Cataluña, Spain I 02 Sep 2013

"Centrally and conveniently located. Close to the metro. Perfect apartment for two persons. A little small apartment for a family with small children. Little lamps. The evening was a little dark. Lacking artificial light"

"Muy céntrico y bien situado. Cerca del metro. Apartamento perfecto para dos personas. Apartamento un poco pequeño para una familia con niños pequeños. Escaso de lámparas. Por la noche quedaba un poco oscuro. Falto de luz artificial"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Sylvie, family with young children, Gatineau, Canada I 14 Jul 2013

"Well located and very confortable and clean. David was very nice and helpful explaining in details the neighborhood and making suggestions... "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Imelda, family with mature children, Christchurch, New Zealand I 23 Jun 2013

"Accessability.Someone to meet us.Well positioned.Really well equipped.Good quality chattals.Very pleasant experience."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Stef, family with young children, IJsselstein, Netherlands I 20 May 2013

"A very good apartment. Remarkably clean and complete with an eye for detail. David is a friendly, welcoming man. Quiet location in a cozy Central District. The lack of an emergency trappenhuis do a really flaw, but probably not unusual in Paris."

"Een heel goed verzorgd appartement. Opvallend schoon en compleet met oog voor detail. David is een vriendelijke, gastvrije man. Rustige ligging in een gezellige centrale wijk. Het ontbreken van een noodtrappenhuis wel echt een minpunt, maar waarschijnlijk niet ongebruikelijk in Parijs."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
WENDY, family with mature children, Guildford, United Kingdom I 16 Apr 2013

"We thought the apartment was perfectly set up for our short stay in Paris, and were delighted with everything. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. David was excellent and took time to show us around the apartment and talk to us about the area, even though we didn't arrive until 9:30 pm. The people above always came home about 11:30 pm and took about 45 minutes to settle. Because the floors are wooden and the ceilings thin they kept us awake with their noise. That said, it was only the usual noise of people moving around in their apartment. They didn,t play music or do anything unreasonable. Nevertheless it would stop us using this particular apartment again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation