Overview

Location & map

Reviews (83) 9.4

Apartment reviews

83 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 9.0
9.4

Sort by:

Peter, mature couple, utrecht, Netherlands I 04 Aug 2012

"Delicious four nights behind the back in this small but fully equipped studio in the beautiful le marais. Room is centrally located on 15-minute walk from hotel de ville and big enough and overlooks courtyard so nice and quiet. As stated in previous reviews have fourth floor without elevator i.e. 79 steps high. Wonderful to as a Parisian to live instead of coming home in a hotel. We have deliberately chosen for the cosy le marais, also because of central location. Metro station nearby, as well as supermarket and the many dining options. Tips to get by the very friendly owner who gave us a warm welcome. We will be back! To mention one thing: take a better hairdryer, mounted hair dryer travel is small ..."

"Heerlijke vier nachten achter de rug in deze kleine maar volledig ingerichte studio in het prachtige le marais. Kamer is centraal gelegen op kwartiertje lopen van hotel de ville en groot genoeg en kijkt uit op binnenplein dus lekker rustig. Zoals in eerdere reviews wel vierde etage zonder lift dwz 79 trappen hoog. Heerlijk om als een parijzenaar te leven in plaats van thuis te komen in een hotel. We hebben bewust gekozen voor het gezellige le marais, ook vanwege centrale ligging. Metrostation vlakbij, alsook supermarkt en de vele eetgelegenheden. Tips krijg je van de zeer vriendelijke eigenaar die ons een warm welkom heeft gegeven. We gaan zeker terug! Om een ding te noemen: neem een betere haardroger mee, ligt kleine reishaardroger..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Bert, group of friends, Schalkhaar, Netherlands I 16 Jul 2012

"Good and clean apartment in pleasant surroundings."

"Goed en schoon appartement in fijne omgeving."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Gloria, family with young children, valladolid, Spain I 25 Jun 2012

"la escalera, demasiado alto para no tener ascensor."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
Anonymous, family with young children, Zürich, Switzerland I 17 Apr 2012

"We were completely satisfied. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The many tips around the home (restaurants, shopping etc.) also very helpful."

"Wir waren rundum zufrieden. Der Vermieter war sehr freundlich und hilfreich. Die vielen Tipps rund um die Wohnung (Restaurants, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten etc.) ebenfalls sehr hilfreich."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Andreas, group of friends, Graz, Austria I 15 Apr 2012

"The warm and charming welcome of Vathana; the wonderful Beaubourg-Marais district; the cosy atmosphere; everything what can fine and we recommend booking this "studio"."

"The warm and charming welcome of Vathana; the wonderful Beaubourg-Marais district; the cosy atmosphere; everything was fine and we can recommend booking this "studio"."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Köln, Germany I 21 Feb 2012

"Great location in the middle of the Marais. Very good facilities. Would I book again at any time."

"Tolle Lage mitten im Marais. Sehr gute Ausstattung. Würde ich jederzeit wieder buchen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, young couple, Thiene, Italy I 25 Jan 2012

"The apartment was really great, clean and cosy! Vathana was really nice with us and he gave us many useful information to enjoy the neighbourhood! Highly recommended! good to know: the apartment is at the 4th floor without elevator. Not bad, but if you had big or heavy luggage, prepare yourself to make some exercise!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Peet, family with young children, Boxtel, Netherlands I 31 Oct 2011

"The beds were good and that is with all the visits a condition to get back. The area was quiet and the apartment was clean and cared for."

"De bedden waren goed en dat is met alle bezichtigingen een voorwaarde om weer tot rust te komen. De omgeving was rustig en het apartement was schoon en verzorgd."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Brighton, United Kingdom I 27 Oct 2011

"The apartment was very central, we were able to walk to many Parisian sites, which was exactly as we hoped. The local food shops were excellent and the apartment had maps, guide books and suggestions for restaurants which were very useful. The warm, friendly welcome was much appreciated as we had been traveling for many hours from the north of England, rounding up our student children. Parking was easy in a local underground car park, and was cheaper than London! We are used to self-catering, and therefore turned up with duvets, washing-up liquid, teatowels etc, and didn't need any of them, the apartment was well, and thoughtfully, equipped. It was also quiet and comfortable. The apartment is up about 80 steps, and although our young folk bounded up them, we did find them hard going. That said, after 4 days we were finding them easier, and it meant we became good at remembering what we needed to take out with us! It didn't detract from the holiday, and we would happily return."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Han, family with young children, Harmelen, Netherlands I 23 Oct 2011

"The privacy and location No, but there was work on the building which gave some noise in de morning"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Claire, group of friends, Belfast, United Kingdom I 13 Oct 2011

"Small easily maintained appartment looking out on a quiet courtyard. Sufficient wardobe space and a full length mirror, so important before crossing the door in chic Paris! The appartment is situated in a vibrant working district full of wholesale costume jewellers and clothes shops. The area is not particularly picturesque but it's very convenient to all the well known sites within the city either by foot or Metro. It's also right on the doorstep of the heart of the Marais so you can enjoy the vibrant atmosphere without the noise at night. Fitness levels will be improved by climbing the four flights of stairs and they counterbalance inevitable over indulgences. One tiny point. The bath towel was super and of good quality although it would have been nice to have had a smaller face towel aswell."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Eugene, family with young children, Richmond Hill, Canada I 17 Aug 2011

"Both Bruno and his assistant were great. good location, about 10min from Notre Damme, just around the corner from Centre Pompidou. Not recommended for older people, as there are about 80 steps to the top"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation