Overview

Location & map

Reviews (86) 9.6

Apartment reviews

86 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.8
Comfort 9.6
Value for money 9.3
9.6

Sort by:

Robyn, mature couple, Ngunnawal, ACT, Australia I 07 Jul 2011

"We were welcomed by the owner who was extremely thoughtful and helpful. The Marais is such a wonderful area to stay with its close proximity to metro, and many attractions. We loved walking around the area and just admiring the sightts and then the apartment was so comfortable to come home to."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
linda, family with mature children, Fish Hoek, South Africa I 03 Jul 2011

"Position was fabulous and it was comfortably furnished. Needs proper curtains for privacy from neighbours and rather noisy at night:"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.3
Samantha, family with mature children, Seaford Rise, Australia I 26 Jun 2011

"Great welcome to a lovely apartment with everything you would need for a short break in Paris. Apartment only 15 mins walk from Notre Dame and 2 mins from closest metro stop so very central. Clean and very comfortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Patricia, mature couple, Port Douglas, Australia I 19 Jun 2011

"What can l say. Everything was perfect. Jean was amazing, very informative, friendly and thought of everything that was needed in the apartment. Cutest apartment l have ever stayed in. And the area was just perfect.. Nothing bad to say here, all excellent. Thank you Jean... From Tuza and Davo. Patricia and Stephen..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Marianne, family with mature children, Fürstenfeld, Austria I 15 Jun 2011

"everything perfect"

"alles perfekt"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
michael, mature couple, dundalk, Ireland I 03 Jun 2011

"everything required was there, neat and new and to hand"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
David, family with mature children, Duffy, Australia I 27 May 2011

"Excellent location, appointments, and comfort. Excellent communications from the owner - courteous and prompt. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to friends."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Francis, family with mature children, Markham, Canada I 23 May 2011

"Mr. Bernard was very helpful and made us feel right at home. The apartment, although small, is very cozy and clean. It is very convenient - less than 3 minute walk to the Sully-Morland Metro Station. Bakeries, restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance. Will rent this place again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Moritz, group of friends, Luasanne, Switzerland I 11 May 2011

"Mr. Bernard has made us a very friendly welcome and introduced us in all useful details of the apartment. The most important information be provided in writing (English/French). The flat leaves nothing to be desired: the equipment is functional and goes beyond the norm (enough paper towels, toilet paper, etc.). It is clean and very quiet. Sleeping with the Windows open is not a problem, on weekdays a little one early around 9:00 listen to nearby school. In the vicinity of the apartment you have access to three metro lines and is within a few minutes to the main tourist attractions. Walking the islands of the Seine, the Marais district to the Town Hall and Centre Pompidou as well as the area around the place de la Bastille can explore without problems. The only (small) downside: for people with back problems the sofa bed in the living room / dining room is not recommended, because it is very hard."

"Herr Bernard hat uns einen ausgesprochen freundlichen Empfang bereitet und uns in alle nützlichen Details der Wohnung eingeführt. Die wichtigsten Informationen werden auch in schriftlicher Form (Englisch/Französisch) zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Wohnung lässt keine Wünsche offen: Die Ausstattung ist funktional und geht über das übliche hinaus (ausreichend Küchenrolle, Toilettenpapier etc.). Sie ist sauber und ausgesprochen ruhig. Schlafen bei offenem Fenster ist kein Problem, gegen 9:00 Uhr früh ist wochentags ein wenig eine nah gelegene Schule zu hören. In der Nähe der Wohnung hat man Zugang zu drei U-Bahn-Linien und ist dadurch innerhalb weniger Minuten an den Hauptsehenswürdigkeiten. Zu Fuss lassen sich ohne Probleme die Seine-Inseln, das Marais-Viertel bis hin zum Rathaus und Centre Pompidou sowie das Gebiet rund um die Place de la Bastille erkunden. Einziger (kleiner) Minuspunkt: Für Leute mit Rückenproblemen ist die Schlafcouch im Wohn-/Esszimmer nicht unbedingt zu empfehlen, da sie sehr hart ist."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
Anthony, mature couple, Harris Park, NSW, Australia I 01 May 2011

"The apartment was centerally located within easy walking distance of two metro's, although one could have stayed in the area for an excellent holiday. The area had sevearl excellent bistro/cafes and supermarkets for supplies. It made our stay in Paris most enjoyable! Would stay again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Karin, group of friends, Bad Saulgau, Germany I 22 Apr 2011

"The apartment is very clean, well maintained, tastefully and functionally furnished. M. Bernard has very kindly received us and given informative notes to the environment in the district. It is surprising how quiet it is in the night. The location is perfect to explore on foot the city (E.g. islands of Seine, Marais) and go out at night. In close proximity there is a Boulangerie and Supermarché."

"Das Apartment ist sehr sauber, gepflegt, geschmackvoll und funktionell eingerichtet. M. Bernard hat uns sehr freundlich empfangen und informative Hinweise zur Umgebung im Stadtviertel gegeben. Überraschend ist, wie ruhig es in der Nacht ist. Die Lage ist perfekt, um zu Fuß die Stadt (z.B. Seineinseln, Marais) zu erkunden und abends auszugehen. In direkter Nähe gibt es Boulangerie und Supermarché."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Richard, family with mature children, Portland, United States of America I 04 Apr 2011

"Clean, beds were very comfortable, new appliances, great neighborhood that was very quiet, safe, and convenient. The clock ticking over the refrigerator was loud! I tried to take it off the wall to pull out the battery but could not."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation