Overview

Location & map

Reviews (86) 9.6

Apartment reviews

86 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.8
Comfort 9.6
Value for money 9.3
9.6

Sort by:

Anonymous, solo traveller, Spiegel, Switzerland I 25 Mar 2011

"Everything perfect!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Andrew, mature couple, Somerset, United Kingdom I 10 Mar 2011

"Absolutely everything. We have travelled to Paris numerous times together and I have been visiting the city for the last 28 years so have seen many changes. Space is always at a premium usually most evident in bathrooms and kitchens. This apartment delivers on all fronts. It is light, airy and roomy with a generous, clean bathroom and lots of storage space. The kitchen is well equipt and immaculate with a good stock of cleaning equipment, cloths, bin liners and dishwasher tablets. I've lost count of the times we've had to buy this stuff just to leave most of it behind unused. The 4th is our favourite arr' and this apartment is ideally situated for everything. If you are considering a visit to the city, you won't do much better than staying here. The area is vibrant and alive and provides easy access to the rest of the city with the metro and bike hire system a stones throw away. Don't be put off though by thinking it will be noisy to stay here. The apartment is situated in a quiet street and you won't believe how quiet it is when you see how close to everything you are. Last but by no means least the owner, who welcomed us, was charming, helpful and spoke fantastic English. We will not hesitate in staying in the aprtment again. Thank you Jean-Jaques! *nb. To put our review in context..we are forty so we don't consider ourselves mature in age but young may not be accurate either....you decide! We enjoy good food, good wine,and when we choose hotels we demand excellent standards and a little bit of luxury so if a self contained, self catering option is what you're looking for you will enjoy this location. After all you go to Paris to enjoy the city, not stare at the walls of a hotel room!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Stephanie, mature couple, Wahroonga NSW, Australia I 26 Feb 2011

"Mr Bernard met us at a time we had organised prior to leaving on our trip. He had also sent us detailed instructions on how to get to the apartment from where we arrived in France (train station). The apartment was well appointed and well located. We managed to see everything we wanted in Paris. We could walk everywhere or just hop on the metro.. The local area was fantastic, supermarket just up the road and heaps of places to eat. We absolutely fell in love with Paris and the apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
ADRIEN, mature couple, SAINT-DENIS, France I 29 Jan 2011

"Very well located, functional and fun, I find the excellent price quality ratio and I recommend it to all my friends it is a pity that there is no elevator, but it is prevented."

"Très bien situé, fonctionnel et agréable, j'en trouve le rapport qualité prix excellent et je le conseille à tous mes amis Il est dommage qu'il n'y ait pas d'ascenseur, mais on est prévenu."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
francesco, young couple, bologna, Italy I 06 Jan 2011

"excellent apartment and great location! metro station practically around the corner! ideal for a couple or a group of persons (max 4)! the apartment is not huge but there is everything you need ...the rest find out! the area is great (for fun just make four steps, pleasant evening!, shopping shops are just around the corner)! fantastic owner Bernad, very cute, lovely person! absolutely recommended!"

"ottimo appartamento e ottima posizione! fermata della metro praticamente dietro l'angolo! l'ideale per una coppia o per un gruppo di persone (max 4)! l'appartamento non è grandissimo ma c'è tutto quello che serve..il resto lo trovate fuori! anche la zona è ottima (per divertimento basta fare quattro passi, piacevoli la sera! per la spesa, i negozi sono dietro l'angolo)! fantastico il proprietario Bernad, molto disponibile, simpatico, bella persona! consigliato assolutamente!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Leith, group of friends, Brisbane, Australia I 04 Jan 2011

Leith rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Gilbert, family with young children, playa den bossa, ibiza, Spain I 24 Dec 2010

"location,near the metro and the neighborhood was quiet.the apartment was nice and clean as soon as we arrived we were told to be quiet as the neighbors downstairs complain about the noise.i think that it should be advised to people before reserving we felt uncomfortable in the apartment trying to prevent my 3 year old son not to be himself...wich was impossible at his age, i dont think it is appropriate to to be asked to be quiet when you are a paying guest!"

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
6.5

“This apartment is not suitable for young kids as it may cause problems with neigbours. Owner is one of our best and we higly recommend this apartment for a great stay in Paris.”

Yolanda, group of friends, Maastricht, Netherlands I 04 Dec 2010

"Fantastic reception by Jean-Jaques, the owner. Tel contact beforehand took on about arrival time. Brand new apartment with an eye for detail. Near metro station and all kinds of nice restaurants. The apartment is not large, but everything is there. A must for 2 or 3 people."

"Fantastische ontvangst door Jean-Jaques, de eigenaar. Nam vooraf al tel. contact op over aankomsttijd. Appartement splinternieuw met oog voor detail ingericht. Vlakbij metrostation en allerlei leuke restaurantjes. Het appartement is niet groot, maar alles is aanwezig. Een aanrader voor 2 a 3 personen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Felix, family with young children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 24 Nov 2010

"Pretty and comfortable apartment in the centre of Paris, but in a very quit street (no street rumour). It had everything we needed for our weekend Paris and more if we stayed longer (e.g. washing machine) or for business (e.g. iron, free internet and free (international) phone calls). All main attractions are easy to reach by foot or via multiple Metro lines."

"Pretty and comfortable appartment in the centre of Paris, but in a very quit street (no street rumour). It had everything we needed for our weekend Paris and more if we stayed longer (e.g. washing machine) or for business (e.g. iron, free internet and free (international) phone calls). All main attractions are easy to reach by foot or via multiple Metro lines."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Marijke, family with young children, Asten, Netherlands I 24 Oct 2010

"The apartment was conveniently located, close to many attractions, the metro and a nice neighborhood. The app. was fitted out with modern conveniences such as tv, internet etc.. The receipt was greatest of all. Definitely worth it to rent again!"

"Het appartement lag op een gunstige plek, in de buurt van veel bezienswaardigheden, de metro en een leuke buurt. Het app. was voorzien van alle gemakken zoals tv, internet etc.. De ontvangst was aller hartelijkst. Zeker de moeite waard nogmaals te huren!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Carmen, group of friends, Sevilla, Spain I 13 Oct 2010

"The apartment is recently refurbished and everything is new (furniture, appliances, etc). In addition, its owner has been very careful about the details. It is located in the heart of Paris, in Le Marais, in a charming building and on a quiet street, surrounded by all kind of shops, with the Seine and the Sully to a couple of minutes walk from Metro station. We want to thank the owner its hospitality and support which has given us. Absolutely recommended."

"El apartamento está recientemente reformado y todo es nuevo (mobiliario, electrodomésticos, etc). Además, su propietario ha sido muy cuidadoso con los detalles. Está ubicado en el corazón de París, en Le Marais, en un edificio con encanto y en una calle tranquila, rodeado de todo tipo de comercios, con el Sena y la estación de Metro de Sully a un par de minutos andando. Queremos agradecer al propietario su hospitalidad y la ayuda que nos ha prestado. Absolutamente recomendable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
amanda, family with mature children, sydney, Australia I 07 Oct 2010

"The newly renovated apartment's location to Paris southern tourist sights was within walking distance and everything else was accessible via metro that was only 100m from the apartment!!! Tres bon Also plenty of restaurants, patisseries, groc store and pharmacy nearby.The manager of the apartment was professional, friendly and helpful"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation