Overview

Location & map

Reviews (26) 9.1

Apartment reviews

26 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,3
Cleaning 9,1
Comfort 9,1
Value for money 8,9
9,1

Sort by:

Michele, mature couple, Sydney, Australia I 29 May 2016

"We spent almost 3 weeks in this apartment and loved the experience of being so close to supermarkets, buses & trains, markets, cinemas and theatres. We have stayed in both hotels and apartments in Montparnasse many times before as we love this arrondissement but the Elégant was the most convenient one of all of them. Manager Gilles was extremely warm and welcoming and we appreciated his concern during our stay as he checked to see that everything was OK. The wall bed was comfortable and magically turned into a sofa by day, though the armchair could have been a little more comfortable. Though small, everything works well in the apartment, the bathroom is modern with a washing machine - our clothes dried quite quickly on the folding clothes-horse. The view over the Parisian rooftops, or down onto the little park below through the French windows opened up the apartment's space so that it felt more expansive. We would definitely stay there again - merci beaucoup, Gilles."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Susan, mature couple, Belfast, United Kingdom I 26 May 2016

"Perfect location. Highly recommended and would definitely return."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Abdrew, solo traveller, Mosman, Australia I 13 Nov 2015

"This is a very pleasant apartment in an quiet street in an attractive part of the city. I encountered some problems with shower. The drain needs cleaning, otherwise the bathroom floods rapidly. The fold down bed/sofa is ingenious and space saving but very heavy and clumsy to operate.Pulling it down in certain circumstances could be quite dangerous given its weight. I was a single traveller, so I left the bed down during my stay. That would be difficult for a couple."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,8
박선영, mature couple, goyangciti, Korea, Republic of I 18 Mar 2015

"Location is really good, even a restaurant near the train station and a 5-minute walk to move to line the DOM. abundance"

"위치가 정말 좋아요 맛집도 5분거리에 많이 있고 역근처에 호선도 많아서 이동하기 좋앗어여"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Hervé , business group travellers, Penvenan, France I 10 Dec 2014

Hervé rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
VERMEILLET, solo traveller, , France I 28 Nov 2014

"Apartment very well located in Montparnasse close lines, decorated with great taste. Very clean and very functional, everything is there! Towels in quantity, internet ok, comfortable bed and not a sound! But above all especially: the owner is extremely nice and helpful! Happiness! "

"Appartement très bien situé à Montparnasse près des lignes de transport, décoré avec beaucoup de goût. Très propre et très fonctionnel, tout y est ! Linges de bain en quantité, internet ok, lit confortable et pas un bruit !. Mais surtout surtout : le propriétaire est extrêmement gentil et serviable ! Du bonheur ! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Andrew, mature couple, Adelaide, Australia I 01 Nov 2014

"Gilles is a lovely guy and easygoing. The apartment has a great view and there is easy access to the Metro and restaurants. You get a lot more space than in a Paris hotel. The bathroom is very good, the bed is comfortable and the kitchen is a great asset when you figure out the induction cooktop system. Somehow we lost the wi-fi connection and were a bit confused by the television but it all works when you know how."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Marijke, mature couple, tervuren, Belgium I 04 Aug 2014

"lovely studio decorated with taste, in a lively area. Yet very quiet at night. No air conditioning but you can open the Windows, so no problem. Good bed Excellent accessibility by subway, bus, train, a pleasure Supermarket nearby, plenty of cosy restaurants/bars etc Super host"

"leuke studio met smaak ingericht, in een levendige buurt. Toch heel rustig s'nachts. Geen airco maar de ramen kan je wijd openzetten, geen probleem dus. Goed degelijk bed Uitstekende bereikbaarheid met metro, bus, trein, een plezier Supermarkt vlakbij, genoeg gezellige restaurantjes/bars etc Super gastheer"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Melbourne, Australia I 08 Jun 2014

"Unable to access wifi which caused a few problems with bills and there is a lack support "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7,3
Anonymous, mature couple, Sheung Shui, Hong Kong SAR China I 28 May 2014

"The house owner is very nice. And the house is close to many restaturants and airport shuttle bus station. I will surely stay there again in my next visit in paris."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lucy, family with mature children, Oviedo, United States of America I 27 May 2014

" My daughter and I stayed in this apartment for almost 2 weeks and LOVE it! The apartment look just like the pictures, clean and very well organized, had everything we needed; stove, fridge, dishwasher and washing machine under the sink in the bath room, full equip kitchen, modern bathroom with a rain shower and hair dryer, great after a long day of exploring. The apartment is on the 8th floor with an amazing view of the city ,the park and farmers market , Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday DO NOT MISS exploring it Sunday with great artsy vendors. There is a lift/elevator that is small but fit 2 people and our luggage. Murphy bed is very comfortable! with extra change of bedding if needed. The location was perfect, with metro, buses and train station close by. Groceries stores right next to building. Will recommend to go up the Montparnasse Tower before sunset, very close by and the best views of Paris and the Eiffel Tower. Gilles the owner, recommended us to take the Airfrance buses from and to the airport, best advise ever! is the Bus number #4 to Gare Montparnasse only 7 minutes walking distance from the apartment (safe, comfort and affordable) You can buy the ticket ride ahead of arriving and printed at home or you can pay to direct to driver. The apartment is about a 30min walk to all the major attractions, LaFayette galleries is next if you are looking to shop…Luxembourg Gardens is a great place for picnics. One thing I will recommend is to get the the Museum Pass and all the attraction tickets online, print them at home and just avoid huge lines. Gilles was very welcoming, really a nice guy! thank you so much for your kindness! Will recommend his place with my eyes close to everyone! Lucy & Victoria"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jenny, young couple, minneapolis, United States of America I 11 Nov 2013

"We stayed in this apartment for almost 2 weeks and loved it! Apartment: The apartment looked exactly like the pictures, very clean, not large but very well organized and had everything we needed; stove, fridge, dishwasher and washing machine under the sink in the bath room (laundry was a large perk we weren't expecting). The rain shower was also great after a long day of exploring. The apartment is on the 8th floor with an amazing view of a park and market, on Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday. There is a lift/elevator that is small but fit 2 people and our luggage. Lastly, we stayed for almost 2 weeks and found the Murphy bed comfortable the whole time (We are in our 30s so we’ll let you decide). Location: It was very easy to navigate transportation from the airport (1 train into Paris then 1 metro stop over and 1/2 block walk). The owner was also very helpful and gave us 3 different travel options from the airport into the city. It was about a 30min walk to all the major attractions (Eiffel Tower, Norte Dame, The Louvre, ect.). I think you could take the train but, in my opinion, walking the streets of Paris is part of the experience. The apartment is also right in the middle of the 1920’s hangouts of the lost generation (Hemmingway, Fitzgerald, ect.). Lastly, there is an amazing restaurant right on the corner where they make everything fresh and use chalk boards for their menu (which changed a few times when we were there). Overall, after 2 weeks this apartment felt like home and we didn’t want to leave. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation