Overview

Location & map

Reviews (50) 8.8

Apartment reviews

50 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.5
Comfort 8.7
Value for money 8.6
8.8

Sort by:

Ian, mature couple, Anakie, Australia I 01 Feb 2015

"The apartment was exactly as we expected, lovely historic building, close to metro and supermarkets, cafes and bars. Apartment owner's directions, and instructions about services were extremely helpful. My only recommendation would be to supply better pillows for the master bedroom upstairs, and some blocking for courtyard light, to ensure tenants sleeping comfort. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you to Thierry. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
Jean-francois, mature couple, hudson heights, Canada I 17 Oct 2014

"We thoroughly enjoyed the area, the apartment was great, what we wanted but a little dirty (obsolete) the little wet, and comfortable apartment full of sons of spiders living room furniture. Kitchen and bathroom clean. Stairs of the building with a bit of vermin. However home on arrival and the excellent start, very good indications of Thierry by internet. In short, correct but without more,."

"Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le quartier, L'appartement était grand, ce que nous voulions mais un peu crade (vétuste) Meubles du salon peu confortables et humides, Appartement plein de fils d'araignées. Cuisine et salle de bain propres. Escalier de l'immeuble avec un peu de vermines. Par contre accueil à l'arrivée et au départ excellent, Très bonnes indications de Thierry par internet. En bref, correct mais sans plus,"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.3

“Thank you for your comment, Ian! We wish to mention that the pillows have been replaced, and that electric curtains are installed all around the appartment to totally prevent the morning light! We're hoping to see you traveling again with us real soon!”

Joke, family with mature children, culemborg, Netherlands I 06 Aug 2014

"By the clear indications that we got from the landlord about n week in advance, we were able to find the apartment well. The neighbor let our friendly inside. The beds were fine, and find the right light buttons remained idd funny. Nice stylish apartment. Because it was hot and all the Windows open until late, there was sound, but that was not disruptive. Lively area, nice shops and Islamic shops next to each other, we had to first take some getting used to (beggars at the metro station and stuff) but soon us felt safe enough. Bakeries and supermarket nearby. We say: change anything, keep it that way. Then we get stuck again."

"Door de duidelijke aanwijzingen die we ongeveer n week van tevoren van de verhuurder kregen, konden we het appartement goed vinden. De buurvrouw liet ons vriendelijk binnen. De bedden waren prima, en idd de juiste lichtknopjes zoeken bleef grappig. Mooi stijlvol appartement. Doordat het warm was en alle ramen open, was er wel tot laat geluid, maar dat was niet storend. Levendige buurt, leuke cafeetjes en islamitische winkeltjes naast elkaar, we moesten eerst wel even wennen (bedelaars bij het metrostation enzo) maar voelden ons toch gauw veilig genoeg. Bakkertjes en buurtsuper vlakbij. Wij zeggen: niets aan veranderen, houden zo. Dan komen we vast eens terug."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Nicole, group of friends, Ashwell, United Kingdom I 16 Jun 2014

"I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights. The apartment was a great size and set behind the street front building so was generally quiet (there was some day time noise and the occasional inebriated bout of laughter to be heard, but all fine). It is a one bedroom apartment, but the lounge room has a separate fold down sofa bed, which was a lovely space to sleep in. The apartment is quirky in style, which I loved and has lots of natural light. It is about a 10 minute walk to Republique metro and about a 40 minute walk to Gare Du Nord. The area itself has a few bars and groovy cafe's around. The owner, Thierry is very helpful and great at communicating. His English is very good and he clearly loves the place (he once lived in the apartment but now lives elsewhere). I would stay here again for sure and recommend it to others."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Bart, family with mature children, Harderwijk, Netherlands I 01 May 2014

"Gone off on the pictures and reviews. Apartment was disappointing, a lot of noise from drunken neighbors and it was not clean. There were several cockroaches in the evening in the kitchen. Very sorry all for that money. Fortunately, Paris a great city. "

"Afgegaan op de foto's en reviews. Appartement was teleurstellend, veel lawaai van dronken buren en het was niet schoon. Er liepen diverse kakkerlakken 's avonds in de keuken. Erg jammer allemaal voor dat geld. Gelukkig is Parijs een geweldige stad. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
6.0

“Het appartement is opnieuw grondig gereinigd. Sorry voor het ongemak. We zijn blij dat we je inmiddels ook telefonisch hebben gesproken en dat we het uiteindelijk hebben kunnen oplossen. Gelukkig hebben jullie wel genoten van Parijs.”

Geert, family with young children, Venlo, Netherlands I 24 Oct 2013

"A few days notice sent Thierry (owner) enhanced mail with lots of information. The timing of arrival via mail/sms, top! We, family with children 11 and 13, found the apartment more than fine! Location is also super: you are near the subway and the street corner bars, shops etc. "

"Een paar dagen van te voren stuurde Thierry (eigenaar) uitgebreide mail met veel informatie. De timing van aankomst via mail/sms afgestemd, top! Wij, gezin met kinderen 11 en 13, vonden het appartement meer dan prima! Ligging is ook super: je bent vlakbij de metro en op de hoek van de straat barretjes, winkels etc. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Marguerite , family with mature children, Bundaberg, Australia I 11 Sep 2013

"Loved the apartment. Loved the décor & confy surrounds. Felt so Parisien The light switches were dodgy & we just never knew which switch switched what. there were just so many."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Anaisa, family with mature children, amsterdam, Netherlands I 08 Aug 2013

"The information given by Thierry even before our arrival was very handy and useful. Due to delays we arrived late at night, so a neighbor gave us the key. The apartment itself is very special, homely and interesting! Very comfortable and enough room for us 4. Good neighborhood with special places just around the corner. People looking for absolute quietness should not stay in the city of Paris in the middle of summer :-) We actually enjoyed the music and chatter coming from surrounding houses, it was part of the fun and charm and absolutely not disturbing..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.8
Anonymous, family with young children, Nistelrode, Netherlands I 18 Jul 2013

"The apartment is spacious and clean with all amenities like you would have at home. It is also great that you can go out on the courtyard."

"Het appartement is ruim en schoon voorzien van alle gemakken zoals je thuis ook zou hebben. Het is ook fijn dat je naar buiten kunt op de binnenplaats."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ruud, family with young children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 09 Jul 2013

"A perfect place in the city, plenty of shops and metro nearby, a superbly equipped kitchen and lots of atmosphere in the design and decoration. The apartment is well kept and clean. We felt welcome and at home here, wonderful to mid-afternoon to land, to cook and to go on the road again in the evening. The owner held up well and a nice contact with us, and after all the appointments came with a smile. Electric Kettle would be handy. The apartment is located in a very compact neighborhood where a lot of sound of local residents. The spiral staircase to the apartment and running to the bedroom are narrow and style, not convenient for all to small children or stiff limbs. The sofa bed downstairs is super soft, the bed above is fine."

"Een prima plek in de stad, volop winkels en metro dichtbij, een uitstekend uitgeruste keuken en heel veel sfeer in de inrichting en aankleding. Het appartement is goed onderhouden en schoon. We voelden ons hier meteen welkom en thuis, heerlijk om halverwege de middag te landen, te koken en 's avond weer op pad te gaan. De eigenaar hield goed en prettig contact met ons, en kwam alle afspraken met een glimlach na. Een electrische waterkoker zou handig zijn. Het appartement ligt in een heel compacte buurt waar behoorlijk wat geluid van omwonenden is. De wenteltrap naar het appartement en die naar de slaapkamer zijn smal en stijl, niet handig voor al te kleine kinderen of stramme ledematen. De bedbank beneden is superzacht, het bed boven is prima."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Matthew & Lydia, young couple, Melbourne, Australia I 26 Jun 2013

"Spacious and gorgeous apartment , easy access via metro, helpful owner. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, CABA, Argentina I 28 May 2013

"In its general appearance the Department was spectacular, both for your comfort, cleanliness and service. What we emphasize is that it was even better than what we saw in the photographs. "

"En su aspecto general el departamento fue espectacular, tanto por su comodidad, limpieza y servicio. Lo que mas podemos destacar es que fue aun mejor que lo que vimos en la fotografias. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation