Overview

Location & map

Reviews (63) 8.5

Apartment reviews

63 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.1
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.8
8.5

Sort by:

Gabriel, mature couple, , Australia I 16 Jun 2016

"Firstly, the location of the apartment is excellent. A really good quiet, safe neighbourhood, with plenty of shopping in the area, only a few doors from the Seine, and short walk to Notre Dame. . The Marais area is an excellent part of Paris. Close to Metro etc. Well that is the only good thing about Petit Bourbon, the place is very dirty, and needs a really thorough clean. A place can be old but still be clean, which this apartment is not. It needs a big makeover. The shower screen is all in disrepair, and rusty. we arrived and assembled the large Sofa Bed to make up with sheets etc, there were sheets already on the bed that were all crumpled and dirty, obviously had been slept in already. Then to my horror on the side of the bed there was an empty Ansell Condom packet. How disgusting. I didn't tell my travelling companion , as she would have insisted leaving immediately. I feel the apartment seriously needs some maintenance. It is a shame because as I said the position is fantastic. However because of the condition of the place, I would not recommend it to others. There are a lot of studio apartments in that immediate area, and plenty currently being renovated, so there are plenty to choose from. Gabriel "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
5.3
Anonymous, mature couple, Buderim, Australia I 26 May 2016

"The location was wonderful , the local shops are excellent and we are good with the Waytostay organisation. Gregorie met us and showed us around on arrival. However, unfortunately we needed to purchase pillows( commented on by a previous traveller), basic kitchen and bathroom supplies (only a used soap bar). The sofa bed is comfortable but lacked pillows and a doona cover, the shower floods the bathroom and the floor had fluff and dirt on it on arrival. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Anonymous, group of friends, guadalajara, Spain I 24 Feb 2016

"If you want to move by the Center, the situation is magnificent."

"Si te quieres mover por el centro, la situación es mágnifica."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Barcelona, Spain I 10 Aug 2015

"Small apartment, but with everything you need to spend a few days without any problems. The best location and quiet."

"Apartamento pequeño, pero con todo lo necesario para pasar unos días sin problemas. Lo mejor la ubicación y la tranquilidad."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Geoff, mature couple, Buderim, Australia I 29 Jun 2015

"We stayed in this apartment 4 years ago and returned recently, mainly because it is well-situated on the Ile St. Louis, just behind Notre Dame and 50m from the Seine. Though not flash, the apartment serves its purpose, with a very comfortable divan bed and functional kitchen. The bathroom could do with some attention, with a little better cleaning. And although the bed is fine, some new pillows would be nice - the current pillows are old and lumpy. And a dustpan and brush wouldn't go astray!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Anna, family with mature children, Sochi, Russian Federation I 08 Feb 2015

"Great apartment! Ile St Louis is gorgeous. Manager was very friendly and helpful. Apartment is small but has everything you need. Location is perfect, it's the heart of the city, not far from the RER station (easy to get from airport), close to all sights. Thank you!"

"Great apartment! Ile St Louis is gorgeous. Manager was very friendly and helpful. Apartment is small but has everything you need. Location is perfect, it the heart of city, not far from RER station (easy to get from airport), close to all sights. Thank you!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Bundoora, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia I 23 Oct 2014

"Apartment manager was very friendly and accommodating - met us at the apartment upon arrival. We were late due to some technical difficulties with the train, but it was no fuss at all! Amazing location, everything so close and convenient! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0
Karen, mature couple, Burton on Trent, United Kingdom I 23 Sep 2014

"We love Ile St Louis so the apartment's location is just right for our taste and needs; it has good facilities. We have stayed there before and had no hesitation in booking again but are concerned that some of its furnishing are past their best and feel less than clean. That may deter us from using it again. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.3
Anonymous, family with young children, denderhoutem, Belgium I 05 May 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Christine, family with mature children, Zürich, Switzerland I 27 Apr 2014

"the location of the apartments is super, Gregory & neighbors very friendly & helpful! Open the lock we had our effort initially. Tip for more visitors: key to stop turning just a little bit further, then it goes on very well"

"die Lage des Appartements ist super, Gregory & die Nachbarn sehr freundlich & hilfsbereit!!!!!!! beim Schloss öffnen hatten wir Anfangs unsere Mühe. Tipp für weitere Besucher: Schlüssel nach Anschlag noch ein bisschen weiter drehen, dann geht es bestens auf"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Simona, solo traveller, Krupka, Czech Republic I 23 Apr 2014

"Great location in a quiet area. Everything was as it should. There you aren't a tourist, but you can feel as the Frenchman. Within easy reach are excellent bakeries, shops and restaurants.Great starting point. We will be back. We recommended. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Agnieszka, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 06 Dec 2013

Agnieszka rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation