Overview

Location & map

Reviews (63) 8.5

Apartment reviews

63 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.1
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.8
8.5

Sort by:

Anonymous, business group travellers, Hobart, Australia I 23 Oct 2013

"If you're looking for a picture postcard experience of Paris the location of this apartment is perfect. Isle St Louis is packed with tourists all jostling to get the best shot of Notre Dame and the local prices reflect this. The apartment was small but adequate and Gregory, the manager, was prompt, very friendly and responsive. We did have a problem with the apartment door lock which there was a knack to opening. The 'pull hard and turn' technique required quite a bit of strength and as two of our party weigh under 55kgs it was difficult. A couple of times we were locked out until someone heftier came along but this was really the only significant problem. No wine glasses and a washing machine in need of repair were just minor issues by comparison. Overall It was a lovely place to stay. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Carmel , family with mature children, Brighton, Australia I 16 Oct 2013

"Nice and quiet studio near the best ice cream in europe"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Wymondham, United Kingdom I 13 Oct 2013

"Good supply of hot water Super quality bed linen Fantastic situation - open the front door and Paris is waiting Terribly stark - only a small amount of love and attention would improve the atmosphere. We avoided returning to spend an evening in this rather dour place. Awful curttain which didn't cover the window so we were in fulll view of the neighbours opposite - a second one had not been put up which we later discovered folded on a filthy armchair to act as a cushion. For heaven's sake rearrange this room and it will be just a terrific stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.8
NICOLE, mature couple, Québec, Canada I 06 Oct 2013

"Appartement petit mais parfait pour deux personnes et très bien situé.dans un quartier paisible. Canapé lit vraiment confortable. Gregory est accueillant et très accommodant. Un seul verre, c'est vraiment trop peu ... Et les rideaux auraient intérêt à être plus solidement accrochés ... Nous aurions aussi apprécié trouver des choses de base comme sel, poivre, papier de toilette et savon à vaisselle ... Sinon, tout était parfait et très propre."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Margaret, family with young children, Gatton, Australia I 01 Oct 2013

"Apartment manager was completely accommodating about arriving later than expected due to missed flight. Great location in Paris. Washing machine not working was inconvenient; however, there is a laundromat a few streets away on the Ile."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Joanne, family with mature children, South Glastonbury, United States of America I 19 Jul 2013

"Great location. Just as pictured. Gregory, the manager, was wonderful and very helpful. The washing machine was broken and we were not able to use it. Also, it would have been nice to have two sets of towels since it was very hot, and we couldn't wash them. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.0

“Thanks for your feedback Joanne, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment. The manager now double checked the washing machine and he confirm that it works. For any assistance during your stay do not hesitate to contact the apartment manager. Hope to see you soon!”

Helen, mature couple, Kyneton, Australia I 07 Jul 2013

"The location. Grubby eg stained tea towel among dirty rags under sink,dirty chair,old dish washing sponge.Insufficient toilet paper.Old,too small curtain badly fitted.One night it fell down & as there is a street light opposite it was difficult to sleep.The lock needs attention.The safe can't be accessed.The owner ought to lift his/her game.The bed was comfortable with clean linen."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 7
Value for money 4
5.5
Anonymous, group of friends, San Fernando, Argentina I 16 May 2013

"Location, and the apartment I think they can have better towels and pillows "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Maria, family with mature children, alkmaar, Netherlands I 13 May 2013

"We have had a wonderful week in le Petit Bourbon. Fantastic location, excellent apartment and all sympathetic, helpful app. manager!"

"We hebben een heerlijke week gehad in le Petit Bourbon. Fantastische locatie, prima appartement en hele sympathieke, behulpzame app.manager!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Frans, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 03 May 2013

"Excellent location. Very quiet at night. It isn't really an appartment, it is a studio. Very small, just enough room for 2 persons. The door that gives entry to this studio was often jammed during our week's stay (brute force was then needed to get in). More care should be given to some details, f.i. programming the television set. WiFi worked only part of the time."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Andrea, family with mature children, Melbourne, Australia I 01 May 2013

"We loved this apartment and the location. If you can't be happy here stay home!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Burton on Trent, United Kingdom I 19 Apr 2013

"We chose the apartment because of its position and it did not disappoint. There were small faults that were inconvenient but not serious. The door lock needed repair and it took ages to secure everytime we needed to leave. The safe was usable but inaccessible. To make it exceptional it would take just a few euros to add some touches for comfort e.g. only 1 tatty cushion for the two large sofas. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation