Overview

Location & map

Reviews (134) 9.2

Apartment reviews

134 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 8.9
9.2

Sort by:

ANZHELLA, group of friends, PERM, Russian Federation I 24 Aug 2013

ANZHELLA rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Nadejda, mature couple, Manila, Philippines I 22 Jul 2013

"The apartment is very well located, right next to the Invalides and across the river from the Place de la Concorde. You can walk to nearly anywhere, certainly to the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower and the Champs Élysées. On hot days, it reached 32 degrees centigrade while we were there, if you leave the window wide open at night, provided you only left the upper crack open during the day with the blinds down, you don't even need a fan. A fan is provided though. The apartment is small but well laid out, with a super convenient sofa bed, so it doesn't feel as small as it is. We were able to leave our both suitcases open without feeling too constrained. Patrice is very helpful and friendly, a very good "landlord". We enjoyed our stay and did not regret our choice of accommodation at all. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Kylie, family with young children, Melbourne, Australia I 15 Jul 2013

"What a fantastic location! Everything right at your doorstep . Very clean apartment with everything you need . Very comfortable large sofa bed . . Patrice the manager was so friendly and accommodating . I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone , and I would stay here again on my next visit. The lift is also very handy for luggage and we were traveling with 11 month old so it also came in handy with the pram."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Bernard, mature couple, Carpinteria, United States of America I 06 Jul 2013

"The apartment is perfect for two. While small, it functioned perfectly for two people. It had everything we needed, small kitchen for breakfast and coffee, washer/dryer combo. The fold out bed was very comfortable and the windows opened onto the street, which was delightful. The street noise was minimal and we had no problem sleeping in, if we wished. There was even a tiny view of the tip of the Eiffel Tower, which was fun to see at night. The location was outstanding, within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, Les Invalides, Musee D'Orsay, Musee Rodin, the Latin Quarter, etc. We even walked to L'Arc de Triomphe, although it was about 3.5 km. The neighborhood was charming and accommodating. The underground station was a block away and we shopped right on Rue de Bourgogne at the local patisserie, grocery store and boulangerie, for wine, bread, meat and cheese. There were also a number of charming restaurants and bistros right on our block. Patrice was very accommodating, promptly greeted us, even though our flight was 2 hours late, and walked us through the features of the apartment. He was very accommodating, no fuss or bother at check-in or check-out. As stated in the on-line description, there is no air conditioning in the room. A fan is provided and the windows do open, but it can get very warm in the apartment. Sorry if this sounds like every other review, but those reviews were the reason we rented this apartment. We felt this was a perfect choice to feel the heartbeat of Paris in a relaxing, but vibrant setting. The temperatures were quire moderate during our stay, but the apartment can get very warm on hot days."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anthony, solo traveller, Sydney NSW, Australia I 02 Jun 2013

"Quiet Great location Clean"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Lane Cove, Sydney, Australia I 22 May 2013

"Location was very good. Apartment was clean & tidy and had mostly everything you need. Although the sofa bed was very comfortable, it was hard to open. It would have been much nicer to have separate seats to sit on, instead of leaving the bed open in order to have somewhere to sit. Limited space to open suitcases."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
Eveline, mature couple, amsterdam, Netherlands I 21 Apr 2013

"Patrice is a great host. I could 1.5 hours earlier than the agreed 15 hours. When I called, he was already on the apartment. Really all you can think of is present at the apartment. It was 18 degrees outside is pretty hot on the apartment, I think the summers is no fun, even though there is a big fan. But a fine district, midway between the ministries, the National Assembly and the residence of the Prime Minister, so veeery safe with all gendarmerie on the street. Also at night is sweeping through the streets, but traffic that is Paris, and the double glazing works perfectly. It takes some time to get the trick to expand the sofa bed to master, but it sleeps perfect, and you can watch tv from the bed. Fine, I'll sure once back."

"Patrice is een prima gastheer. Ik kon 1,5 uur eerder dan de afgesproken 15 uur terecht. toen ik belde was hij al op het appartement aanwezig. Werkelijk alles wat je kunt bedenken is aanwezig op het appartement. Het was met 18 graden buiten al wel behoorlijk warm op het appartement, ik denk dat het zomers geen pretje is, ook al is er een grote ventilator aanwezig. Maar een prima arrondissement, midden tussen de ministeries, de assemblee nationale en de residentie van de premier, dus heeel veilig met alle gendarmerie op straat. Ook 's nachts raast het verkeer door de straten, maar dat is Parijs, en de dubbele beglazing werkt perfect. Het kost enige tijd om de truc om de bedbank uit te vouwen onder de knie te krijgen, maar het slaapt perfect, en vanaf het bed kun je dan tv kijken. Prima, ik kom er zeker een keer terug."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jane, young couple, HOBART, Australia I 27 Mar 2013

"Petit Rodin is a fabulous little place in a quiet, safe and charming part of Paris just around the corner from Musee Rodin. Patrice was just very kind and met us on time which was perfect after a long joyney. We stayed for 3 nights and walked everywhere from the apartment even though there is a metro stop also just around the corner. There are also a few lovely restaurants on the street, a small grocery store, fruit store and pharmacy. A very nice place to stay. Thanks Patrice!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Yuriy, mature couple, Marietta, United States of America I 20 Mar 2013

"Location is very good, studio is small but you get everything you need. Good for a couple. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Harold, young couple, Singapore, Singapore I 19 Feb 2013

"This is a great apartment. Is situated in between, Eiffel, notre dame and louvre. It is actual walking distance if u don't mind the walk otherwise the Metro is just round the corner. We stayed there for 9 days. Is very quiet during the weekends, as all shops are closed. Is not a noisy neighborhood to begin with and very safe. The kitchen, toilet, sofa bed and heater all works perfect. The pots, pans and plates are clean and proper. There is a little safe too! TV works as well. The only problem I see wld be summer, the room has no aircon but a portable fan. The house mgr, Patricea is a nice chap very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when back. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
MINJUNG, young couple, Cheongju, Korea, Republic of I 15 Jan 2013

"It was really cozy. We had such wonderful moments in this apt. We didn't even wanted to go out some days. the sofa bed is really comfortable. If we have any chances to come to paris again, We'll definately choose this apt again. And also the apt manager, Patrice is really kind! When we arrived at CDG airport, We had thought we could arrive at the apt within 1 hour but it took more time than we expected 'cuz there was a crash between our airfrance bus and one car while we were going to our apt. He waited for us about 2 hours. But he never got angry about us and explained all the things very carefully. He was really nice. And the most magnific thing is the LOCATION! if we go outside and just walk for 2 minutes, we can see the beautiful eiffel tower. and the Rodin museum is right beside of this apt. Absolutely there are some markets, a bakery, some great restaurants near this apt(in the same street). You should have to be careful when u lock the door. if you let the door key in the apt and then close the door, The nightmare would happen. It'll be locked off. We had to pay a large sum of money to deal with this silly mistake."

"It was really cozy. We had such wonderful moments in this apt. We didn't even wanted to go out some days. the sofa bed is really comfortable. If we have any chances to come to paris again, We'll definately choose this apt again. And also the apt manager, Patrice is really kind! When we arrived at CDG airport, We had thought we could arrive at the apt within 1 hour but it took more time than we expected 'cuz there was a crash between our airfrance bus and one car while we were going to our apt. He waited for us about 2 hours. But he never got angry about us and explained all the things very carefully. He was really nice. And the most magnific thing is the LOCATION! if we go outside and just walk for 2 minutes, we can see the beautiful eiffel tower. and the Rodin museum is right beside of this apt. Absolutely there are some markets, a bakery, some great restaurants near this apt(in the same street). You should have to be careful when u lock the door. if you let the door key in the apt and then close the door, The nightmare would happen. It'll be locked off. We had to pay a large sum of money to deal with this silly mistake."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
Anonymous, young couple, montevideo, Uruguay I 11 Jan 2013

"The location and has all the comforts to spend beautiful days in Paris without worrying about the accommodation. It has near supermarkets, metro and a number of attractions."

"La ubicación y tiene todos las comodidades para pasar lindos días en París sin preocuparse por el alojamiento. TIene cerca supermercados, metro y una serie de puntos de interés."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation