Overview

Location & map

Reviews (137) 9,3

Apartment reviews

137 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 9,3
Comfort 9,1
Value for money 9,0
9.3

Sort by:

, young couple, Singapore, Singapore I 19 Feb 2013

"This is a great apartment. Is situated in between, Eiffel, notre dame and louvre. It is actual walking distance if u don't mind the walk otherwise the Metro is just round the corner. We stayed there for 9 days. Is very quiet during the weekends, as all shops are closed. Is not a noisy neighborhood to begin with and very safe. The kitchen, toilet, sofa bed and heater all works perfect. The pots, pans and plates are clean and proper. There is a little safe too! TV works as well. The only problem I see wld be summer, the room has no aircon but a portable fan. The house mgr, Patricea is a nice chap very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when back. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, Cheongju, Korea, Republic of I 15 Jan 2013

"It was really cozy. We had such wonderful moments in this apt. We didn't even wanted to go out some days. the sofa bed is really comfortable. If we have any chances to come to paris again, We'll definately choose this apt again. And also the apt manager, Patrice is really kind! When we arrived at CDG airport, We had thought we could arrive at the apt within 1 hour but it took more time than we expected 'cuz there was a crash between our airfrance bus and one car while we were going to our apt. He waited for us about 2 hours. But he never got angry about us and explained all the things very carefully. He was really nice. And the most magnific thing is the LOCATION! if we go outside and just walk for 2 minutes, we can see the beautiful eiffel tower. and the Rodin museum is right beside of this apt. Absolutely there are some markets, a bakery, some great restaurants near this apt(in the same street). You should have to be careful when u lock the door. if you let the door key in the apt and then close the door, The nightmare would happen. It'll be locked off. We had to pay a large sum of money to deal with this silly mistake."

"It was really cozy. We had such wonderful moments in this apt. We didn't even wanted to go out some days. the sofa bed is really comfortable. If we have any chances to come to paris again, We'll definately choose this apt again. And also the apt manager, Patrice is really kind! When we arrived at CDG airport, We had thought we could arrive at the apt within 1 hour but it took more time than we expected 'cuz there was a crash between our airfrance bus and one car while we were going to our apt. He waited for us about 2 hours. But he never got angry about us and explained all the things very carefully. He was really nice. And the most magnific thing is the LOCATION! if we go outside and just walk for 2 minutes, we can see the beautiful eiffel tower. and the Rodin museum is right beside of this apt. Absolutely there are some markets, a bakery, some great restaurants near this apt(in the same street). You should have to be careful when u lock the door. if you let the door key in the apt and then close the door, The nightmare would happen. It'll be locked off. We had to pay a large sum of money to deal with this silly mistake."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9,3
, young couple, montevideo, Uruguay I 11 Jan 2013

"The location and has all the comforts to spend beautiful days in Paris without worrying about the accommodation. It has near supermarkets, metro and a number of attractions."

"La ubicación y tiene todos las comodidades para pasar lindos días en París sin preocuparse por el alojamiento. TIene cerca supermercados, metro y una serie de puntos de interés."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
, mature couple, Blackburn South (via Melbourne - Victoria), Australia I 26 Nov 2012

"The manager more than made up for the early problem mentioned elsewhere with his personable nature, attention to details (he even had the flowers I requested for my wife in the room). He showed where everything was (sort of necessary as some things were a bit obscurely located). He verified we had everything needed, explained how to use the WiFi (although we did not need it) and pointed out special things such as how to use the coffee maker and the fact that the toilet flush button was broken and it needed a flat hand push rather than a single finger. At the end of the stay he was prompt (good as we had a tight schedule) and drove us to the Mont Parnasse Station - for a fee. He promptly refunded our bond minus cost of flowers & cost of personal taxi service. The room. It has quite a rustic feeling - ceiling beams, ornate window wrought iron, dinky foldaway couch, small but neat and utilitarian bathroom with toilet (includes good exhaust fan fortunately lol). Timber floors and some 'odd' side dresser and drop table add to the effect. Overall - really pleasant. Well it is stated as 24 sq m. It is small but the only real space problems were that (a) there was no room to have a seperate couch so you always had to pack stuff up and stow the bed if you wanted somewhere to lounge a bit (we ended up mostly sitting on the bed in situ) & (b) there was very little floor space to have two suitcases out and open and readuly accessible. But again we made do - one case under the side stand and one under the window ledge and kept closed. The room was warm - we even had the window open most of the time, but did not need a fan or a heater. It was clearly a good time to visit Paris. Patrick (the manager - not sure how you spell the name - lol) said it did get hot in the summer but explained that there was no A/C as the heritage people would not allow a unit to impact on the outside visual. There was a heater for the colder months. The bed was large - plenty of room for two big people both width and length wise. It was surprisingly comfortable - we never had a restless night or woke with a crick in the back. Hot water was never a problem for either showers or sink washing. The room was clean as was the bathroom. A reasonable view from the wondow of very decorative apartments. Lighting was sufficient. The apartment was on the 4th floor, but a good functioning (but tiny) lift provided easy access. Odd aspects noticed. * Garbage/recycling was collected every night so truck noise in the narrow street was noticable by comparison to Blackburn Melbourne. * Most streets in greater Paris are 'canyons' as naerly all buildings are 5 to 7 stories high. So views are severely restricted when walking around - rely on maps rather than line of sight. * Dogs are twice as popular as in Melbourne - and they shit everywhere - and very few owners carry dog poo bags so keep your eyes peeled. * Street cleaners come through every night adding to the night-noise but they do not reach the dog poo on the pavements. * In more popular areas watch out for beggars - try not to trip over them - even on the Champs Elysee, there was a beggar sprawled over the pavement ever 100 or so metres. * Night time Paris is another world so don't do as we did and tire ourselves out totally during the day. The location. 45 Rue de Bourgoyne - just up from Rue de Grenell. It is about 6 minutes walk from the Metro Invalides which was about 1 minute from the famous Hotel des Invalides where Napoleon's body lies. It was a further 10+ minuted to the forcourt of the Eiffel Tower (about another 4 minutes to the actual tower). In the actual street there is a mini supermarket, an Italian restaurant (we used quite a bit) 2 auto bank tellers, a florist and a couple of other restaurants. We walked everywhere, only getting a taxi once or twice after a long days walking - WORD OF CAUTION - the French pronounce words differently so when you want to go somewhere, it is better to have the address written down and show it rather than pronounce it. eg Bourgoyne which I pronounced as Bergoine, they pronounced as Burgonya. We were a bit reticent to use the metro for a few days but eventually took the plunge. We found it to be ok with the simple trips but it took us several more days to get the hang of double station-change trips. 2nd WORD OF CAUTION - signage in Paris (and most of France is appalling lacking and what is there is very messy. It has some logic but often we found that you had to commit to a subway passage (or road) before you saw the sign that eventually confirmed (or otherwise) you were headed down the correct passage. Arrows pointed down instead of up (as we have) to indicate straight ahead. Lovely walks to Seine and not too far to the Louvre etc. 3rd WORD OF WARNING - beware the gypsie con games - most popular currently (apart from jumping on the trains and playing music for a few minuted then taking the hat around) is to pretend you may have dropped a gold ring - they then offer to let you have it - then they ask you for some payment for having let you have it - in the meantime the $200 gold ring has been subsuituted for a $4 brass ring. Would I go back and stay there again? Yes - without a doubt. Even my wife who was keen to stay in the Marais district was pleased with the place. 4th Word of advice (not warning this time). The French are absolutely adamant the good manners be exhibited at all times. Use 'Bonjour' as often as possible or preferable Bonjour madame/monsieur. And don't forget the 'Merci's - all over France. I have completely changed my mind about the French - they are friendly, polite and extremely helpful if appraoched in the right manner. We had several people go well out of their way to help us. 5th WORD of WARNING - there are river cruises and a most interesting one is the barge trip up the famous St Martins Canal. However, remember they chuck you off at the half way end and you have to find your own way back. Best of luck to all for your Paris stay. NB: I only checked "Appropriate" for check-in & check out as they were linked together. We found check out to be very good, but there were issues with checking in. 1. Checkong in. There were two unfortunate aspects. (a) Patrick, the manager was not resident and he had expected us at a specific time based on an estimate I was required to give weeks earlier on a form that was on-emailed to him. I cannot remember if we were late getting on or early, but when I made contact via a mobile phone number, he was unable to meet us at a time we would have arrived from the airport. (b) He was co-sharing management (or at least phone contact with) someone else and response to questions on the phone were a bit delayed. 2. Although there were hot plates and a stove, there was really no room to prepare any meals other than throw some spaghetti in a pot and heat some pre-prepared meat suce. 3. The other small gumble was that there was insufficient crockery to justify ever putting the dishwasher on - only 2 regular cereal bowls. There was no dish mop as such. Overall they were not much of a bother."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7,8

“Wow, this is an impressive review Owen! It took some time to read it, but we did. ;) It seems you’ve discovered Paris 100%. Thanks for sharing your experience. Sorry for the inconvenience during the check-in. The apartment manager had to improvise, because he expected you at a specific time. But it is good to read that in the end everything worked out fine. The apartment manager will double check the crockery. And for a next booking we´re happy to help you finding an apartment with more kitchen space. We do have a lot of apartments with a bigger kitchen. We hope to see you soon again. ”

, group of friends, Cleveland, United States of America I 02 Nov 2012

"This apartment was perfect! If you are a couple and/or two friends traveling together. This apartment is simply amazing. It is obviously small...it is Paris after all, but that did not matter one bit. You are in Paris, you shouldn't be spending a lot of time in the apartment anyways. The man that met us to let us in was awesome, super friendly and very helpful. The location of this apartment is what is the best about it. In such a walkable city anyways, the apartment is in the best spot. Very accessible to everything and for the price you simply can't beat it. Plus, it was very clean and everything was comfortable in the actual apartment. Enjoy! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Perth, Australia I 15 Oct 2012

"The apartment is fantastic. It was perfect for what we required. The location could not be better. If we ever return to Paris, this is where we would like to stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,3
, mature couple, Helmond, Netherlands I 11 Oct 2012

"There is a warm atmosphere in the apartment, it is centrally located for sights and yet quiet. The photos in proportion to the actual size of the apartment were somewhat misleading."

"Er heerst een warme sfeer in het appartement, het ligt centraal voor allerlei bezienswaardigheden, en toch rustig. De foto's in verhouding tot de werkelijke grootte van het appartement waren wat misleidend."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
, group of friends, Brisbane, Australia I 16 Sep 2012

"The stay was a pleasure, everything was easy and so close to everything and the shops downstairs were fabulous (the patisserie was perhaps too fabulous...) I have forgotten the lovely man's name but he was so friendly and polite and also offered a service to drive me to the airport after I handed my key back, although he did point out it was because it was a Saturday and most times he is not available to do this. I am confident to recommend this property and the value for money is wonderful. Helena"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, Kowloon, Hong Kong SAR China I 27 Aug 2012

"Great hospitality! Patrice was great to deal with, lovely cozy apartment and most of all, great location! Very helpful, would definitely recommend it. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, solo traveller, Fitzroy North, Australia I 13 Aug 2012

"This apartment was wonderful! Easy to walk to metro or even just walk to surrounding areas of Paris which is such a treat in itself. The owner was friendly, considerate and available to ask any queries. The apartment was immaculately clean, comfy and had a lovely vibe to it. I will definitely stay at Petite Rodin Paris again, and highly recommend it."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Epsom, United Kingdom I 01 Aug 2012

"perfect location for sightseeing, great restaurants on the door step, we had our 1 year old with us and washing machine/microwave perfect!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, solo traveller, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 31 Jul 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation