Overview

Location & map

Reviews (39) 8.7

Apartment reviews

39 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.1
Value for money 8.4
8.7

Sort by:

Stefan, family with mature children, Aachen, Germany I 04 Nov 2011

"Very nice rooms. Somewhat limited sanitary facilities."

"Sehr schöne Räumlichkeiten. Etwas eingeschränkte Sanitäranlagen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Tanja, family with young children, Weesp, Netherlands I 30 Aug 2011

"Nice reception. Cosy apartment Idd a small bathroom but fine, real French neighborhood and central location. The property has wood floors, so there are requested to quietly and with it the neighbors (noisy). Especially in the evening. Fine 3 day stay. A washing machine but no drying rack to dry clothes."

"Leuk ontvangst. Knus appt. Idd een kleine badkamer maar op zich prima, echt Frans wijkje en centrale ligging. Het pand heeft houten vloeren, dus er wordt verzocht om rustig te zijn en daarmee ook de buren (gehorig). Vooral 's avonds. Prima 3 daags verblijf gehad. Wel een wasmachine maar geen wasrekje om kleding te laten drogen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Georgina, family with mature children, Bentleigh, Australia I 18 Jul 2011

"The location was great - away from the tourist precinct but close enough to walk to all the major sights of Paris and close to a metro station. Local shops met our needs plus some notable restaurants near by."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Stephen, family with young children, Brentwood, United Kingdom I 04 Jun 2011

"Great location. Authentic Parisian feel rather than bland hotel. Boulangerie just over the road. Metro and supermarket 2 mins walk away. There is a hob but no oven - not really a problem unless you are planning a dinner party."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
tom, young couple, Albany, Australia I 29 May 2011

"We really enjoyed our stay. Great location close to metro and gare de nord for eurostar. Lots of good restaurants close by around the canal."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
George, mature couple, Mittagong, Australia I 19 May 2011

"Great location, metro station was basically at the end of the street as well as supermarket. Creaky floorboards in the apartment as well as those above made for poor sound insulation"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Phillip, family with mature children, Wellington Point, Australia I 27 Mar 2011

"Close to station and restaurants. Apartment was well equipped and owner Laurent was easy to deal with. Found beds to be uncomfortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Heike, group of friends, Mönchengladbach, Germany I 16 Mar 2011

"An apartment to feel good. It is surprisingly well equipped. There is even a huge map of Paris on a wall suspended, so that you can focus fully. A mini lift can be used by 1-2 persons. My mother (70-jährig) and I certainly felt in the 10th arrondissement /. Accommodation/Rue/House. Location: Central and yet quiet; many shopping of everyday (Baker, Supermarché, etc.) and Bistro's and Cafe's etc in the area. The Windows of the apartment look backwards to the quiet courtyards/gardens. There is nothing - no traffic - almost to hear. The location of the apartments - Central and thus a good starting point for exploring trips to the great Paris. The owner of Laurent is polite, friendly, straightforward and reliable, what facilitated the transfers. It is an older home in the predominantly kanrrende wooden constructions are. (a) the soundproofing was relatively unknown at the time of its construction – therefore is not to deny the air and impact sound transmission, although the residents of the House mostly to know. (b) the insulation missing largely to notice therefore rapid cooling of the rooms. (c) bathroom very small."

"Ein Appartment zum Wohlfühlen. Es ist erstaunlich gut ausgestattet. Es ist sogar eine riesige Übersichtskarte von Paris an einer Wand aufgehängt, so dass man sich umfassend orientieren kann. Ein Minifahrstuhl kann von 1-2 Personen genutzt werden. Meine Mutter (70-jährig) und ich fühlten uns sicher in dem 10ten Arrondissement/ Quartier/Rue/Haus. Lage: zentral und doch ruhig; viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten des täglichen Bedarfs (Bäcker, Supermarché, etc.) und Bistro's und Cafe's etc. in der Umgebung. Die Fenster des Appartment blicken nach hinten zu den ruhigen Hinterhöfen/Gärten. Es ist kein Verkehr - quasi nichts - zu hören. Die Lage des Appartments - zentral und somit ein guter Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundungsausflüge ins großartige Paris. Der Inhaber Laurent ist höflich, freundlich, unkompliziert und zuverlässig, was die Übergaben erleichterte. Es handelt sich um ein älteres Haus in dem überwiegend kanrrende Holzkonstruktionen anzutreffen sind. a) Der Schallschutz war zur Erbauungszeit eher unbekannt - daher ist die Luft- und Trittschallübertragung nicht zu leugnen, obgleich die Bewohner des Hauses überwiegend damit umzugehen wissen. b) Die Wärmedämmung fehlt weitgehend, daher schnelle Auskühlung der Räume zu bemerken. c) Bad sehr klein."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
abdelhadi, family with mature children, mohammedia, Morocco I 04 Mar 2011

"the apartment is well located and the place is very quiet. one bathroom for 6 personnes.pour the shower, the hot water is not sufficient for three small showers. the others must wait for hours."

"l'appartement est bien situé et l'endroit est très calme. une seule salle de bains pour 6 personnes.pour la douche , l'eau chaude n'est pas suffisante que pour trois petites douches. les autres doivent attendre des heures."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
8.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, New Abbey, United Kingdom I 17 Feb 2011

"Was able to check in and out at times suitable to us. Very good location close to amenities and station. Light and airy apartment, well equipped. and clean. The bathroom is a tight squeeze for tall people. Risk of hitting head on glass shelf when getting off toilet. Also with a door from both hall and bedroom to bathroom privacy could be an issue if not all family using the flat. Tiny lift too."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Carola, family with mature children, Almere, Netherlands I 23 Dec 2010

"Anything you could think of was present. Proximity to metro was good. Nice apartment more suitable for 4 persons. This is mainly by the living room which is not really great. With 5 people at the table was really very very full; let alone how that with 6 people will be. Also the bathroom is very small as well as the amount of hot water. The first 3 people had getting hot water, the rest had than cold water while showering."

"Alles wat je maar kon bedenken was aanwezig. Ligging t.o.v. metro was goed. Eigenlijk vonden wij het appartement meer geschikt voor 4 personen. Dit komt vnl. door de woonkamer die niet echt groot is. Met 5 personen aan de tafel was het echt heel erg vol; laat staan hoe dat met 6 personen zal zijn. Ook de badkamer is erg klein evenals de hoeveelheid warm water. De eerste 3 personen hadden steeds warm water, de rest had dan koud water tijdens het douchen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Michael, family with young children, Deal, United Kingdom I 26 Nov 2010

"clean comfy homely appartment , good location . very efficient check in and check out. kitchen was extremely small and a few more utensils would have been good !!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation