Overview

Location & map

Reviews (17) 7.3

Apartment reviews

17 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 7.1
Cleaning 7.0
Comfort 7.6
Value for money 7.6
7.3

Sort by:

carlos, family with mature children, , United States of America I 04 Jul 2015

"We had a good experience at the apt. The location is excellent but can get noisy, but that's the consequence of a good location. The bed sheets could have been a little bit cleaner."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.8
Anonymous, family with young children, Kriftel, Germany I 15 Jun 2015

"Cleaning is also a mess, far too narrow space for 6 persons, did not have an organized staff."

"청소도 엉망, 6인이 사용하기에 너무나 좁은 공간임, 식기들도 제대로 정리되어 있지 않았음."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
4.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 05 Aug 2013

"Location is really the only Patio was remodeled???? (a big gang with stones and so not to use) this was according to contacts known to waytostay ...Entrance and staircase also gang about rebuilding; life-threatening with children! Sanitary very moderate. Have to wait 1.5 hours at check-in on the key, upon check-out came no one show up at appointed time."

"Locatie is echt het enige Patio werd verbouwd???? ( een grote bende met stenen en dus niet te gebruiken) dit was volgens contactpersonen bekend bij waytostay...Entree en trap ook bende ivm verbouwing; levensgevaarlijk met kinderen! Sanitair zeer matig. Bij check-in 1,5 uur moeten wachten op de sleutel, bij check-out kwam niemand opdagen op afgesproken tijdstip."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
4.0
Stephen, young couple, canberra, Australia I 26 Jul 2013

"Amazing location, great people in this part of town, good food and shopping plus the best falafel around. Easy walking access to most places and not far from the metro and buses too. Great apartment however had its down sides. UNFORTUNATE PARTS - OUR APARTMENT Toilet seat broken, walls of toilet are missing tiles, it has no ventilation in there, The door does not close properly. Water around the base of the toilet possibly coming from the shower, not very nice at all. I can't imagine a family in here. The door is no good, it seems that the whole room is to right, hard to close. Biggest disappointment is the terrace that was shown in the profile booking but is actually under complete reconstruction along with the stair well being under renovation as well. We were not advised of this happening and the main reason we chose this apartment was for the terrace. This obviously meant that we could not open the windows in the bedroom for the builders dust would blow through. Paris is currently 31 degrees celsius on average during our stay. It has been extremely hot in the apartment and very unpleasant with no air flow. Kirrily is on special medication due to previous breast cancer treatment. This trip to Paris was a highlight but the time spent in the apartment for her was not. Kirrily gets very hot where there is no air flow, windows open etc. Shower curtain smelt so bad we took it down, towels need replacing. A soap holder in the shower would be good. The shower head does not tilt down so sprays directly out Pedestal fan broken and did not operate unless it was leant up against the wall which was evident when the lovely girl that met us tried to put it together. she told us she would bring us a new one but, it never came. Ants in the apartment on the floor when we arrived. New broom is needed too. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
6.0
Murray, family with young children, Newmarket , Australia I 16 Jul 2013

"The location Very unhappy as the apartment building was being renovated and the apartment was filthy and dusty, which we did not know about. We couldn't open windows due to noise and nite and we couldn't open the courtyard windows due to the renovations so we had no ventilation. The lobby was full of renovation bags and when we complained to owner they dropped off a fan in a box with instructions in a foreign language and then the fan was missing pieces. We should have cancelled this booking if we had known about the dust and renovations. My daughter has a dust allergy. I will be posting a formal complaint on this site about this apartment. The apartment was filthy. Way to stay should be asking the property owner for some compensation I believe. "

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
4.0
Lori, family with young children, San Diego, United States of America I 07 Jul 2013

"The apartment was very well located and close to a metro station. We loved staying in the Marais area. The people were nice, there were good restaurants and it was always busy. The apartment was on the second floor and the windows faced the street. The noise outside went on until the wee hours of the morning, just long enough for the noise from the morning delivery trucks to start. We got very little sleep for 4 nights. It definitely impacted our trip. I would love to go back and do everything the same, but I would pick a place that didn't face the street. I was just too noisy. My kids slept on the futons in the living room and it sounded like the party was inside the room with them. It was soooo loud."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, C.A. de Buenos Aires, Argentina I 24 Jun 2013

"The location of the shower, the entry under construction at this time"

"La ubicación La ducha, el ingreso en construcción en este momento"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Merryn, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 12 Apr 2012

"It was great to have our own space and the location was very convenient. We really appreciated the outdoor space as well."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Antwerpen, Belgium I 09 Apr 2012

"A fine at Paris for some days with the family. which the receipt at the check-in was fine! Caroline was charming and friendly and gave us a lot of useful tips for our stay. On the other hand, the check-out was a letdown when the responsible (cleaning lady?) our of our previously paid deposit of 150 euro initially only 100 euros. When we had to tell her it came they end up having the resterende50 euros over the bridge ... Another lucky that we noticed this even in good time in the presence of a casual third."

"Een prima verblijf voor enkele dagen Parijs met het gezin. meer moet dat niet zijn De ontvangst bij de check-in was prima! Caroline was charmant en vriendelijk en gaf ons heel wat nuttige tips voor ons verblijf. De check-out daarentegen was een afknapper toen de verantwoordelijke (poetsvrouw?) ons van onze eerder betaalde waarborg van 150 euro in eerste instantie slechts 100 euro teruggaf. Toen we haar daarop moesten attenderen kwam ze uiteindelijk met de resterende50 euro over de brug... Nog een geluk dat we dit nog tijdig opmerkten in het bijzijn van een toevallige derde."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 06 Mar 2012

"The location is fabulous and we enjoyed staying in the heart of the Marais. There are plenty of excellent patisseries & shops nearby for self catering and a wide range of restaurants and bars to cater all tastes and budgets. For a long weekend with friends the apartment provided us with a far more sociable & informal alternative to a hotel. The apartment had everything we needed and the agent was very helpful & friendly. We had a great time! For a group of 5 friends space was a little limited but fine for a long weekend. If we had been staying for a full week we probably would have wanted somewhere a little larger."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
josephine, family with young children, Fairlight, Australia I 17 Dec 2011

"very helpful owners. fantastic location"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Harald, family with mature children, Vienna, Austria I 12 Dec 2011

"Very nice apartment in a central location. Also the very nice courtyard is worth mentioning, if also a neighbor is not agree, that you drink the breakfast Cafe there in December. Overall a very good price/performance ratio. Absolutely recommended! I think that 4 adults represent the maximum for the apartment. It has become quite tight with 3 children and 2 adults."

"Sehr schönes Apartement in zentraler Lage. Weiters erwähnenswert ist der sehr nette Innenhof, wenn auch eine Nachbarin nicht einverstanden ist, dass man dort im Dezember den Frühstückscafe trinkt. Insgesamt ein sehr gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. Absolut empfehlenswert! Ich denke, dass 4 Erwachsene das Maximum für die Wohnung darstellen. Mit 3 Kindern und 2 Erwachsenen ist es schon recht eng geworden."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation