Overview

Location & map

Reviews (56) 9.8

Apartment reviews

56 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.9
Comfort 9.9
Value for money 9.3
9.8

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with young children, Hoogblokland, Netherlands I 27 Jul 2016

"Spacious and clean. Close to all facilities; bakery, grocery, supermarket, e tram/subway and bus, also nice restaurants for with and without children. The reception was also very warmly and with good service on environment and transport."

"Ruim en schoon. Dicht bij (alle) faciliteiten; bakker, groenteboer, supermarkt, e tram/ bus en metro, ook leuke restaurants voor met en zonder kinderen. De ontvangst was ook heel hartelijk en met goede service over omgeving en vervoer."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Andrea, family with young children, Tylden, Australia I 05 Dec 2014

"We loved the apartment. Bertrand was very welcoming and helpful and everything we needed was there. The location is great. It is in a normal, non tourist part of Paris, but not too far from the main attractions by Metro, which is close by. There are plenty of shops, cafés and restaurants nearby. Make sure you have dinner at Oliviers, a local restaurant specialising in couscous meals which is obviously for the locals, not tourists. The food is plentiful and really good, and the prices are very reasonable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jarmo, family with young children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 05 Nov 2014

"Great experience staying at this apartment. Bertrand, the owner, was there to greet us and was helpful with anything we needed. We've never experienced this level of customer service with an apartment rental before!! The apartment was very clean and was extremely comfortable. The area is quiet and feels safe. The apartment is located a little bit of a hike from the major sites, so with small children, it definitely added some extra hassle getting to some places. But, it is within a block or so of the metro stop so that helped."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Edouard, group of friends, Perth, Australia I 20 Sep 2014

"Great apartment,very clean with quality fittings and tastefully decorated. Conveniently located in a quiet Parisian street only a few minutes from metro. Takes about 15 minutes to get to the center of Paris. Owner, Bertrand is simply fantastic. Very well organized, great communication straight after the booking, provided with lots of helpful information. Bottle of champagne on arrival. Allowed as to stay for a few extra hours after check out- which was convenient as our train was leaving Paris in the evening. Will definitely stay there again and recommend to all of our friends. Hard to find better place to stay and better person to deal with! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Paul, family with mature children, columbia, United States of America I 07 Sep 2014

"Our stay with Bertrand was certainly one of the highlights of our family trip to Europe this summer. Bertrand goes out of his way to make your stay a positive experience. The apartment is beautiful and located in a delightful neighborhood, with great access to the Metro and tram/bus service. We traveled with 3 teenagers, which can be challenging! All of our kids will talk about our stay here for many years to come. Thank you Bertrand. If you are researching places to stay with your family in Paris, look no further. The Eyes Family. USA."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Annemie, family with young children, Mülheim a.d.R., Germany I 10 Jul 2014

"Very nice apartment in a prime location to reach Metro in just a few minutes walk, quiet bedroom, Very much helpful hosts who personally takes care of all aspects of the guest."

"Sehr gepflegtes Appartement in bester Lage, Metro in wenigen Minuten Fussweg zu erreichen, ruhige Schlafzimmer, sehr zuvorkommender Gastgeber der sich persönlich um alle Belange der Gäste kümmert."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Karen, family with young children, Sydney, Australia I 30 Apr 2014

"Rouge Orleans has been the highlight of our holiday. From even before we left Australia, Bertrand emailed me with so much information and was willing to provide any assistance and information we needed. He met us at the apartment and explained everything we needed to know (and also organised a taxi to take us to the airport early on our last morning). A bottle of champagne, orange juice and Easter eggs were waiting for us. What a lovely surprise! Even more of a surprise was the beautiful cake and absolutely fantastic personal birthday card he had organised for my 50th birthday. I was overwhelmed. The apartment itself is extremely comfortable and has everything you could possibly need and even more little extras than you would think. It is full of travel information - maps, bus and train routes, information and tourist books. It was so easy to find our way around. As for convenience, you really can't beat it. Bus and metro within a few minutes walk to take you everywhere. A fantastic bakery and cake shop less than one minute away and supermarkets within a few minutes walk. Lots of little restaurants and bars also close by. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone for an absolutely perfect stay in beautiful Paris."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Debbie, family with mature children, Coulsdon, United Kingdom I 22 Apr 2014

"Bertrand a truly excellent host, very helpful and friendly. local shops and restaurants really good, food and service brilliant."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Cameron, family with mature children, Aberfoyle Park, Adelaide, Australia I 24 Dec 2013

"We stayed at this apartment for several nights in mid December. The apartment itself is amazing!!!!!! The decor is superb, it's very well equipped with everything you could need and it's spotlessly clean. The location is wonderful - a two minute walk (if that) to the nearest metro station and a 15 minute train trip into the centre of Paris. The neighbourhood contains a good selection of restaurants, convenience stores and bakeries. The owner of this apartment was truly amazing. I can honestly say I've never met such an attentive, well organised and caring holiday property owner. Upon arrival, he greets you personally and gives you all the information you will need to find your way around Paris and enjoy your stay. He was even kind enough to organise a cake for us when our daughter received her year 12 results. The complimentary chilled champagne on arrival was also a lovely surprise. Overall, I could not speak highly enough of this apartment or the host. We will definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to experience this beautiful city. We'll definitely stay here again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Karen, mature couple, Footscray, Australia I 05 Aug 2013

"Bertrand & Isabella did an amazing job in assisting my husband prepare some surprises for my birthday, which occurred whilst we were in Paris. We really had such a wonderful time in Paris & the apartment & Bertrand's hospitality made the hole experience magical. Next time we visit we will definitely stay in the apartment again. Nothing, the whole experience was absolutely fantastic"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Tauranga, New Zealand I 18 Jul 2013

"A wonderful welcome from Bertrand the owner, but also welcome notes prior to our visit. Perfectly set up apartment, and all very well explained. The bed linen and towels perhaps not up to same very high quality of the apartment. An extra set of towels would have been nice as we were there for 6 nights."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3

“Thanks for your feedback! The owner has taken on board what you said. He has now replaced the not so good towels and is providing more clean ones to last the full duration of a stay. Thanks again! ”

18 Jul 2013

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation