Overview

Location & map

Reviews (56) 9.8

Apartment reviews

56 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.9
Comfort 9.9
Value for money 9.3
9.8

Sort by:

Kim, mature couple, Lochgilphead, United Kingdom I 27 Nov 2012

"Bertrand, the owner, was most welcoming and helpful. Fantastic information about the apartment and the area. The fact that the bedrooms look onto a quiet courtyard is a great bonus for Paris, so it is very peaceful. Excellent selection of books, CDS and art. We thought it was a bit expensive for the size. It was perfect for two of us, but rather crowded with four. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 6
9.0

“Thanks for your review Kim. Based on the experience of other guests, we know that groups of 6 people can have a comfortable stay here. But how you experience comfort and space is also a personal thing. So we are happy to help you if you would need a more spacious apartment for 6 persons. ;) And great that you are so enthusiastic about the service of Bertrand and the rest of the apartment. Hopefully you had enough time to read some of the excellent books. See you next time! ”

Anonymous, family with young children, Gouda, Netherlands I 24 Oct 2012

"It was a very complete apartment. Landlord has great confidence in the guests. You can use a laptop and telephone (free calls to Netherlands!). Very and very complete! Coffee, tea, toilet paper and other basic needs are provided and can be used free of charge without supplement."

"Het was een zeer compleet appartement. Verhuurder heeft een groot vertrouwen in de gasten. Je kunt gebruik maken van een laptop en telefoon (gratis bellen naar Nederland!). Zeer en zeer compleet! Koffie, thee, toiletpapier en andere basisbehoeften zijn aanwezig en kunnen gratis gebruikt worden zonder aan te vullen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Oosterhout, Netherlands I 22 Oct 2012

"everything, bakery and good restaurants nearby. Easy to reach by metro"

"alles, bakker en goede restaurants in de buurt. Goed bereikbaar per metro"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Joost, group of friends, Utrecht, Netherlands I 15 Oct 2012

"We clean and comfortable. The shower gets three stars!"

"Alles was prima geregeld, schoon en comfortabel. De douche krijgt drie sterren!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Dina, family with young children, austin, texas, United States of America I 10 Oct 2012

"Bertrand communicated with us even before we arrived. He actually met us at the apartment personally and gave us a detailed explanation of all the amenities the apartment provided. He recommended local restaurants according to our preferences. This was an extraordinary level of service. The apartment was spacious and everything worked -- this man is a perfectionist and takes pride in his apartment. He invited us to use his extensive DVD collection of movies. The apartment is a block and 1/2 from Line 4 on the Metro and is therefore extraordinarily convenient for getting around the city quickly and inexpensively. Amazingly there is NOTHING that wasn't excellent -- "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Antony, family with young children, Horsham, United Kingdom I 08 Aug 2012

"The owner took the time understand what we needed as a party, there were essential items such as tea, coffee (nespresso is essential in our house!), a bottle of champagne, chilled on a arrival and even a chocolate cake waiting for us on the second day. Amazing personal touches that made all the difference."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
John, family with mature children, Reading, United Kingdom I 28 Jul 2012

"everything"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Cath and David, family with young children, Wellington, New Zealand I 15 Jul 2012

"Everything. Our host was welcoming and helpful. The flat was clean and tidy, close to supermarkets and bakery, and transport around Paris. We had a great time here."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michael, family with young children, Augsburg, Germany I 03 Jun 2012

"The landlord took care of extremely enjoyable and comprehensive us. He was on arrival at the apartment and has explained everything to us. The apartment is relatively centrally located in Paris, but still very quiet. The facilities were top - up to the nespresso capsules! The apartment is located in a normal House in Paris. Everything you need can be found in the environment. There is nothing here at all to complain about. Super apartment!"

"Der Vermieter hat sich äußerst angenehm und umfassend um uns gekümmert. Er war bei der Ankunft im Apartment und hat uns alles erklärt. Das Apartment liegt verhältnismäßig zentral in Paris, ist aber trotzdem sehr ruhig. Die Ausstattung war top - bis hin zu den nespresso Kapseln! Das Apartment befindet sich in einem ganz normalen Wohnhaus in Paris. In der Umgebung findet sich alles, was man braucht. Es gibt hier überhaupt nichts zu meckern. Super Apartment!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Stephen, family with mature children, Wellington, New Zealand I 22 May 2012

"Bertrand is a fabulous host and the apartment is immaculate. There are wonderful local restaurants just downstairs and the metro is 100 mtrs away"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Caitriona, family with mature children, Dublin, Ireland I 19 Apr 2012

"The easy access to the city without being in a touristy area. The many facilities near by such as restaurants and shops. The attention to detail from the landlord was exceptional. There were lots of books on Paris to help plan your holidays in the city."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Steve, mature couple, Oxted, United Kingdom I 25 Mar 2012

"Bertrand was a very thoughtful and generous host. Everything we could possibly need was already in the apartment and the flat was beautifully appointed. Situated in a quiet district with a variety of restaurants and shops at the end of the road with the Metro and tram station only three minutes away, 15 mins to city centre. Perfect!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation