Overview

Location & map

Reviews (11) 8,0

Apartment reviews

11 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 7.5
Comfort 7.9
Value for money 7.5
8.0

Sort by:

, business group travellers, San Diego, United States of America I 21 Nov 2017

"Had rented another place months ago then told 4 weeks before arrival place was not available. Gave us 3 other.options and took this bc close. Said " one flight of stairs then elevator available...was no such thing! Both my friend and I saw it on website, check in person denied it, but found it still on ste....removed next day. Was a 4th floor walk up. We didnt feel.like we had the time to refuse and go searching so lived with it. There was an.outlet hanging from wall in living room. 2 out of 3 outlets in kitchen didn't work. Toaster. Coffee pot didnt work.picture on wall with broken glass. Furniture was different than in pictures on site. Couch was covered in bedspread and was stained under it and was supposed to be another sleeping area. But the real.problem was the stairs. I'm sure this building is 200 years old and the steps were oak and patched together with cement. Landings had broken tile that were loose and parts of railing were loose...major trip hazard. Way to overpriced for condition of place. Don't plan to ever use Wattostay again. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.5

“Goodmorning, Thank you for your message. Way to Stay appreciates you taking the time to share your experiences with us! The owner has automatically received a notification of your review. We are sorry to hear your experience in apartment Rue Aux Ours did not meet your expectations. We apologize if this caused you any inconveniences and hope you still had a nice time in Paris. Our team strives to provide our guests a stay in quality apartments and we will certainly contact the owner to improve the apartment with the remarks you provided. We offer our services during your stay, and could have assisted you to improve your experiences while in apartment Rue Aux Ours. We would like to forward these and discuss your remarks with the owner. Best regards, ”

, young couple, Helsinki, Finland I 29 May 2017

"The location of the apartment is excellent, very nice and safe neighborhood and very easy to go around Paris. Interior of the apartment was like in photos, beautiful windows with beautiful view. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, young couple, Perth, Australia I 22 May 2017

"Great apartment in a great location. Plenty of food and cafes around. Close to the metro and not a long walk down to Rivoli, the Louvre, Pompidou and the river. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, san juan , Puerto rico I 25 May 2012

"Excellent location. It is in the Chatelet area, center of entertainment and culinary experience. A metro station just in the corner and near of supermarkets, pharmacies, shops, restaurants and delicious patisseries. A 10 minutes walk to Rue de Rivoli, the heart of Paris and 15 minutes away from Notre Dame Cathedral. A lovely neighborhood that depicts the best of Paris life. The apartment, located at a 4th floor, has a beatiful view of the neighborhood. Very good WIFI connnection. You must climb 76 steps to reach the apartment (no elevator). We spent two weeks in the apartment and at the 3rd day all the electric plugs close to the floor and the living lights stop working. We contacted manager by email, but they never show up to fix the problem during the remaining 10 days of our stay. We contacted manager for second time, but again no response was received. In addition, water runs out the bathtub during shower and bathroom floor gets wet everytime. It could be a kind of noisy at certain nights due to the proximity to the entertainment area."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, group of friends, Granarolo dell'Emilia Bologna, Italy I 15 Nov 2011

"Everything was great"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Nürnberg, Germany I 19 Jul 2011

"Very good central location with good metro - connection facility designed Class service at check-in by Sonja: friendly contact in advance, easy keys some things should basically be repaired: Shaky / not attached fittings in bathroom and kitchen, missing or broken blinds, drain in the bathroom. The apartment was badly dressed"

"Zentrale Lage mit gutem Metro - Anschluss Ansprechend gestaltete Einrichtung Klasse Service beim Check-in durch Sonja: Freundliche Kontaktaufnahme im Vorfeld, unkomplizierte Schlüsselübergabe Einige Sachen sollten grundsätzlich repariert werden: Wackelnde / nicht befestigte Armaturen in Bad und Küche, fehlende oder kaputte Rollos, Abfluss im Badezimmer. Das Appartement war schlecht geputzt"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
, family with young children, Heemstede, Netherlands I 19 Jun 2011

"The location is good. The appartement is charming. The shower is incredible. It showers the wall and if you want to turn it, the whole system falls down. It even fell spontaneously on the head of my little son. The blinds in the livingroom are missing or broken. If you sleep on the coach, you will be awake very early."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
7.0
, group of friends, Haarlem, Netherlands I 10 May 2011

"Central location Very much neighbors if both of noise from the street. sloppy receipt by mail, erroneous price specified. We also wanted to send to a wrong first apartment in the Rue Berger. Accessible only by voice mail by phone, which is very difficult in case of urgency!"

"centrale ligging Erg veel geluidsoverlast zowel van buren als van de straat. slordige ontvangst, per mail foutieve prijs opgegeven. Ook wilde men ons eerst nog naar een verkeerd appartement sturen in de Rue Berger. Telefonisch uitsluitend per voicemail bereikbaar, wat in geval van urgentie erg lastig is!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
, young couple, Köln, Germany I 02 May 2011

"We know the apartment by a stay in 2009. We love it!"

"Wir kennen das Apartment von einem Aufenthalt im Jahr 2009. Wir lieben es !"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 28 Mar 2011

"The location is great. Eric the manager/owner was exactly on time. Washing machine and dishwasher (Taj). We have the owner called and sent an sms because the internet it did not and a cable was missing. We also wanted to let you know that things do not in order were in the apartment. The phone was not included the sms not answered. Tried on both phone numbers! The apartment was in a dirty/bad condition. The blinds were not well hung and when used they just fell of the wall off, or they could not up because they became bogged down. The same at the shower. The shower rod was very loose and you had to arrive there not otherwise collapsed the of the of the wall! The apartment was very dirty when we came in. Dirty spots on the pads on the bench. Dirty Tissues under the bed! Sink in the bathroom too dirty to tackle! Not as it should. Off the bed, a wooden plank seemed way too hard. After a full house cleaning, buying a new internet cable we had. We would only no longer go back to this apartment as long as all these points are not trimmed."

"De locatie is geweldig. Eric de manager/eigenaar was precies op tijd aanwezig. Wasmachine en Vaatwasser (tje) aanwezig. We hebben de eigenaar gebeld en een sms gestuurd omdat het internet het niet deed en er een kabel miste. Ook wilde we doorgeven dat er dingen niet in orde waren in het appartement. De telefoon werd niet opgenomen de sms niet beantwoord. Op beide telefoonnummers geprobeerd! Het appartement was in een vieze/slechte staat. De rolgordijnen waren niet goed opgehangen en bij gebruik vielen ze gewoon van de wand af, of ze konden niet omhoog omdat ze vastliepen. Hetzelfde bij de douche. De douchestang zat zeer los en je moest er niet aankomen anders stortte het van het van de wand af! Het appartement was heel vies toen we er in kwamen. Vieze vlekken op de kussentjes op de bank. Vieze Tissues onder het bed! Wasbak in de badkamer te vies om aan te pakken! Niet zoals het hoort. Daar kwam bij dat het bed een houten plank leek, veel te hard. Na een hele grote schoonmaak, aanschaf van een nieuwe internet kabel hebben we het er naar ons zin gehad. We zouden alleen niet meer terug gaan naar dit appartement zolang al deze punten niet in orde gemaakt zijn."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
5.8
, family with mature children, Wolfratshausen, Germany I 15 Mar 2011

"The apartment distribution, the beautiful view, the furnishings the staircase, not very clean and the lighting (lamps) defective and cleanliness (kitchen floor sticky with tomato sauce), sofa with many spots."

"Die Wohnungsaufteilung, den schönen Blick, die Wohnungseinrichtung Der Treppenaufgang nicht sehr sauber und die Beleuchtung (Lampen) defekt und die Sauberkeit (Küchenboden klebrig mit Tomatensosse), Schlafcoach mit vielen Flecken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation