Overview

Location & map

Reviews (35) 8.8

Apartment reviews

35 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 8.4
Value for money 8.5
8.8

Sort by:

maria belen, young couple, strasbourg, France I 31 May 2011

"The good situation. In the photos it seems much broader than in reality."

"La buena situación. En las fotos parece mucho más amplio que en la realidad."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5
Kevan, young couple, Cambridge, Canada I 20 May 2011

"The location of the apartment is very good with easy access to metro. The neighborhood is very nice. The sofa bed is very hard and uncomfortable. The apartment has a very foul smell, which we suspect originates in the sewage system. The bathroom needed a bit of a cleaning and the bathroom sink tap sprays water everywhere unless you remember ahead of time to turn it on very slowly. The apartment door abuts the main entrance to the building where busy dwellers leave for work very early in the morning, consequently causing much noise in and out. Our advice: spend a little more money and rent a nicer place. We wish we had."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.3
Julia, mature couple, Clifton Hill Victoria, Australia I 18 May 2011

"Owner was very helpful, well organised, some small items were there such as salt, tea. Excellent location. For a long stay, it is a little bit dark."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Daniel, young couple, Norwich, United Kingdom I 26 Apr 2011

"Really nice area to stay with metro across the street. Close to cafes and patisseries and chocolatiers. Very comfortable place to stay with everything you needed. Perfect for a couple."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Geoffrey, young couple, Townsville, Australia I 15 Apr 2011

"The fresh, modern fitout of the apartment was appreciated and helped us to feel 'Parisian' immediately. The Rue de Rennes is a superb location, which we realised after many days of sightseeing and riding the Metro. Sophie met us as arranged and explained the location of shops, supermarkets, nearest metro, cafes etc. The ladies reading this will be pleased to know there are 16 shoe shops in three short blocks on our side of the street alone! Last item which must be mentioned is the superb wi-fi in the apartment. After having none in Italy for a week, a fast reliable connection was a godsend."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Alessandro, young couple, Poggiomarino, Italy I 14 Mar 2011

"the apartment is in a great location of the city was comforting the metro stop away from home!the kitchen and heating worked to perfect the only thing pot + 1 big mencava x Cook pasta ...!However, we found ourselves very well!"

"l'appartamento e' in un ottima posizione geografica della citta confortante era la metro con la fermata fuori casa!!la cucina ed i riscaldamenti funzionavano alla perfezione l'unica cosa mencava 1 pentola + grande x cuocere la pasta...!comunque ci siamo trovati molto bene!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Alexander, mature couple, Rekem, Belgium I 08 Mar 2011

"The location of the apartment. No noise from outside."

"De ligging van het appartement. Geen lawaai van buiten."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Sean, sydney, Australia I 02 Mar 2011

"Location was excellent. Could not have been better for someone who wanted to see Paris in two days. Apartment was clean and everythign you needed for your comfort was available. Very small and very noisy. As it was on the bottom level of a 5 story block there was lots of nosie of people coming and going from very early in the morning to very late in the evening. From a noise perspective it was a nightmare."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
lavinia, young couple, ravenna, Italy I 26 Feb 2011

"clean the heating in the bathroom was not as in the other room, the atmosphere is very intimate you must be rehearsed for fit well together!"

"posizione ottima il riscaldamento nel bagno non era come nell'altra stanza, l'ambiente è molto intimo bisogna essere affiatati per starci bene insieme!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0
Anne, mature couple, Zwolle, Netherlands I 18 Jan 2011

"(almost) everything was very good, especially the silence, there was the apartment at the back of the otherwise razenddrukke Rue de Rennes, gave birth to us good TV wasn't working. Bob could not get for each other when we made things's message on departure. Have TV not really missed, but still ...."

"(vrijwel) alles was heel goed, Vooral de stilte, daar het appartement aan de achterkant lag van de overigens razenddrukke Rue de Rennes, beviel ons goed TV was niet aan de praat te krijgen. Kon Sophy ook niet voor elkaar krijgen toen we bij vertrek van e.e.a. melding maakten. Hebben TV niet echt gemist, maar toch ...."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Joanna, family with young children, Sydney, Australia I 13 Dec 2010

"Sophie was very accommodating. The apartment was in a great location and was very reasonably priced and had a lovely feel to it. We were not able to access the internet and had trouble trying to access local tv. I would suggest some instructions for the tv would be helpful as I imagine the majority of guest would not be from France, therefore not familiar with how local and pay tv works. In other aparments I have stayed at in Paris there has been a book for guests which provides details of the apartment (tv, phone, heating, internet, rubbish as well as taxi numbers, laundromats etc) which is really helpful."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation