Overview

Location & map

Reviews (14) 8.8

Apartment reviews

14 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.4
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.4
8.8

Sort by:

Barry, mature couple, , United States of America I 05 Jun 2015

"We truly loved our stay in the Saint Peres apartment. We found the unit to be clean, comfortable and centrally located for easy access to everything Paris has to offer. If we could offer any small suggestions on minor improvements, they would be very little things such as providing facial tissues in the bathrooms, perhaps more than one bath towel per resident and - as we are American coffee lovers who had a very hard time finding coffee to our liking in the neighborhood - perhaps it is time to replace the old coffee maker as it is quite soiled and no longer suitable for brewing good coffee. Those small suggestions not withstanding, we already miss our "Paris apartment" and would strongly recommend it to others."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Dafna, mature couple, Madrid, Spain I 17 Nov 2014

"The apartment is well located, has a lot of natural light. The heating by air is a big problem because it never really warms the apartment and it dries the atmosphere. It is impossible to live it on for a while, the noise it makes and the air on our heads are very uncomfortable but it is even worst when it does not work like it did in our main bedroom and main bathroom for the 6 days we stayed there. My husband caught a terrible cold due to the cold temperature in the apartment and the impossibility to have it fixed. The dish washer was also broken so we did the dishes by hand. We asked permission to leave our suitcases in the apartment on the day of the check out from 11 until 13.45 and we were told it could be possible before we paid and impossible after we did. The next customers were only coming at 14. We had to carry our big suitcases until the Habitat office and we lost our last morning in Paris in doing that. No one there was very understanding. The day of the check in, the machine to charge our Visa card was broken so we had to go on the morrow to the Habitat Office to sign the prints, we lost more time in Paris. We did pay religiously every payment (5 nights) but we were given only one set of keys in an apartment for four, no heating in our room, nor in the bathroom, no machine to take our payment immediately, nor dish washer working and no understanding whatsoever that in such circumstances we deserved a little pampering and let us live the luggage for 2 hours 45 mn more in the apartment to make us our stay a little more comfortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 10
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6.8
Richard, family with young children, Port Melbourne, Australia I 21 Sep 2014

"This apartment is very clean and modern and well laid out for our party of my wife and myself, our son and his wife and 2 young children. Whilst it initally presents well, there is a serious lack of faciities, eg no towel rails, which meant wet towels draped over livingroom furniture. There is nowhere to hang laundry, no oven mitt, no table mats or tablecloth tp protect the shiny surfaced table, the protection of which was demanded in the instructions provided. No washing machine instructions, no sharp knife, no dust pan. The apartment is on the 6th floor, but the lift stops at the 5th, requiring carrying baggage one more flight. The local agent, Habitat Parisien, refused to supply more than one set of keys, which meant that when doing things independently, someone had to be in the apartment to let the others in. There is a keypad which provides access to the foyer, and a bank of call buttons for the apartments in the building, but it took Habitat Parisien 2 days of emails and phone calls to tell us which button, which meant the only way to let others in was to use our mobile phones and then go down 6 floors to let them in. At EUR375 a day maybe this is reasonably priced for Paris 6ieme, but one would expect better facilities and service. The location is excellent, just off the Boulevard St Germain, close to everything."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
7.5

“Hi Richard, We've informed the owner about your feedback. The owner explained us that on request there are 2 sets of keys for the apartment. The owner also informed us that the washing machine has an option to dry. They added instructions for the washing machine/dryer to the booklet with information about the apartment. They will also inform guests better about how to use the intercom and how to enter the apartment. And they will double check the kitchen equipment. We hope you had a great stay in Paris and thanks for sharing your experience with us.”

Stephen, mature couple, New York, United States of America I 10 Sep 2014

"The apartment was smaller and scarcer than we expected. Service was excellent. Unfortunately, there were no instructions in the apartment for the washing machine/dryer or the telephone . In the states we do hot have this type of phone and had no idea how to use it."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Marina, group of friends, Montevideo, Uruguay I 14 Jul 2014

"Location excelente. Lo único q hay q saber es que el ingreso esq hay ascensor hasta el quinto piso y x escalera hasta el sexto. El pallier del apto y el piso sexto es como un lugar en remodelación No da nada de buena impresión al llegar. Adentro es lindo. Todas las separaciones en yeso. Remodelado paraa estos fines de alquiler a turistas. Es amplio. Un dormitorio en suite amplio y el segundo chico con baño por fuera. El apto cuenta con todas las comodidades. Dice llamadas internacionales incluidas pero no es así. Hay países que no lo están como ser Uriguay. Por otro lado por la ubicación del apto en ese piso no tiene timbre ni identificación. Esperamos médico y uso amigos en la calle hasta q llegarán Por lo demás bien. Todo funciono "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.8

“Gracias por tus comentarios, Marina. El propietario nos ha informado de que los vecinos han acabado con las reformas, así que la entrada vuelve a estar perfecta. El servicio telefónico incluye llamadas internacionales, no obstante, algunos países como Uruguay quedan excluidos del mismo. También hemos informado al propietario sobre tu feedback en lo pertinente al timbre de la puerta. ¡Nos alegra de que hayas disfrutado de tu estancia! ”

Anonymous, mature couple, Watauga, TX , United States of America I 22 Jun 2014

"The washing machine/dryer did not perform well. Some of our clothes got burned, directions were not available."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

“We are sorry to hear this, but we are glad that you left a review to inform us. The apartment manager will test the washing machine to make sure it is working properly. The manager explained us that it also could be that the washing machine was a bit too full, but they will double check this. Please know that you also can contact the apartment manager if you might have questions during your stay. We hope you had a great stay in Paris!”

Lynette, family with mature children, Point Cook, Australia I 07 Jun 2014

"We were over an hour late to meet our host at the apartment to pick up the keys as there was a massive traffic jam from the airport ( note train is better option ) so a lovely lady at a hotel two doors down let us use the phone to call them. They were so understanding and come straight ack out to meet us. Louise was the beautiful host who came and she was so so nice!! She went through everything in the apartment in detail of how to use and we were left feeling so welcomed. Especially since we felt bad being late. Anyway the apartment was gorgeous! Very clean, modern and quite large for European standards. We fit 6 people in the 2 bedroom apartment and it was comfy. Perfect location, close to the seine and louvre. Theres a lift to the 5th floor (tiny but who cares) and one small flight of stairs to the 6th floor where the apartment was. My 74yr old mum with arthritis was able to climb these; i think it'd only be an issue for wheelchairs. Could not recommend this place or Waytostay highly enough and hope to be lucky enough to stay again. Thank you!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jenny, family with mature children, London, United Kingdom I 08 Apr 2014

"Charming and beautifully presented apartment, delightfully situated at the top of an old building, making it wonderfully light with its skylights. We wanted somewhere very central on the left bank and this certainly didn't disappoint. Excellent blackout curtains in both bedrooms and totally quiet as the new, double-glazed windows looked out on the back of the building. Very good sofabed which was opened out extremely easily. Beds beautifully made up with white bedlinen (softer, feather pillows would have been even more of a luxury!) and there were lots of quite thick, white (unFrench!) towels. Our only problem was with the digital, electric oven/hob as the instructions were not sufficient for digital ingenues, and we had similar problems with both televisions + digital boxes (we never succeeded with the bedroom television) and the drier on the washing machine (no instructions).......We were delighted by our reception on arrival at the apartment and the office willingness to look after our luggage before departure. Altogether a super service!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, ALLISTON, Canada I 26 Mar 2014

"Excellent service, especially as I left something behind in the flat which they retrieved and forwarded to me in Canada. It would have been nice to get hold of someone out of office hours by phone. Wonderful location and interior decor, interesting elevator!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Graeme, group of friends, Doncaster, Australia I 02 Aug 2013

"Convenient location the 2nd "bathroom" was very small; needed to have the shower door open to be able to sit on the toilet."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Kingston, Australia I 28 Jun 2013

"Very spacious, reliable lift, and excellent air conditioning. Some of the fittings were poor (eg the tap handle kept falling off)."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, chicago, United States of America I 23 Apr 2013

"Everything was great, the person who checked us in spoke English which was very helpful. Place was clean and in the perfect location. Towels took a while to get to us which was frustrating since we had taken a long flight and wanted to take a shower."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation