Overview

Location & map

Reviews (69) 8.2

Apartment reviews

69 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 8.2
Comfort 7.7
Value for money 8.0
8.2

Sort by:

JENNY, family with mature children, PERTH, Australia I 31 Jul 2012

"We loved the location so close to major attractions and the area has a great atmosphere with lovely restaurants and cafes in the streets below the apartment. The apartment was cute and quirky and felt very parisian. It was small but it was perfect for my family as a base for site seeing. It was noisy at night and hot with no airconditioning."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Lauren, group of friends, Turramurra, Australia I 27 Jul 2012

"This apartment was great. It was in a perfect location in the heart of the lively Latin Quarter, close to a metro station and only a few minutes walk from the Notre Dame. It was a cosy apartment offering all the essential facilities we needed. We would definitely stay here again!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 14 Jun 2012

"The location is great. Wi-Fi works well. The apartment is small, but everything is there. Oa decorated with Ikea stuff, a bit out of date. You're sitting in the middle of the entertainment district, but there you have little experience, the bedroom is not on the street. "

"De locatie is geweldig. Wifi werkt goed. Het appartement is klein, maar alles is aanwezig. Oa ingericht met Ikea spullen, wel wat verouderd. Je zit middenin het uitgaanscentrum, maar daar heb je weinig last van, de slaapkamer is niet aan de straat. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Mt Martha, Australia I 10 Jun 2012

"Location was excellent, shops, restaurants & metro all within 5 minutes walk. Apartment whilst small had all amenities we needed. Noisy especially at night, had to keep window open as it was hot but then we got all the local restaurant noise etc. No air conditioning. While Muriel was very nice she spoke very little English so communication was a problem. A good couch would have been great to relax on after a big day sightseeing it was too low and not comfortable. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Ralf, family with mature children, Neuss, Germany I 31 May 2012

"The location was super as hoped. The apartment has lots of charm, alone the way across a courtyard and an old wooden staircase is unusual and beautiful than in a new hotel. -In and check-out was somewhat difficult because the landlady speaks only French and we had to laboriously enable our school French. Worked well but the understanding and the landlady was very flexible regarding the time and very suited us. "

"Die Lage war super wie erhofft. Das Apartment hat viel Charme, allein schon der Weg über einen Innenhof und eine alte Holztreppe ist ungewöhnlich und schöner als in einem neuen Hotel. Das Ein- und Auschecken war etwas schwierig, da die Vermieterin nur Französisch spricht und wir mühsam unser Schul-Französisch aktivieren mussten. Die Verständigung hat aber gut geklappt und die Vermieterin war bezüglich der Zeiten sehr flexibel und kam uns sehr entgegen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Madrid, Spain I 14 May 2012

"Its location furnish it better. For example, changing the sofa clil-clac which is too low..."

"Su emplazamiento Amueblarlo mejor. Por ejemplo, cambiando el sofá clil-clac que es demasiado bajo..."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
Russell, group of friends, Bristol, United Kingdom I 08 May 2012

"Location and the proprietor were great - an excellent spot for 'doing Paris' - right on the Metro and surrounded by nice (if touristy) restaurants and bars. The appartment had everything we needed - would choose it again. As a result of the location, it was a little noisy till a little gone midnight - wasn't a major issue but might not suit those with young children of if you're particularly sensitive. We were generally so tired after a busy day sightseeing that we slept like logs anyway. And the noise was only really in the mezzanine area, the back bedroom was pretty quiet."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Leeanne, family with young children, Croydon, Australia I 30 Apr 2012

"The location. The price. The bed was very comfortable. The apartment was dark and the lighting was inadequate. Some of the lights also did not work. It was cheaply furnished, and the furniture was very tired. The towels were ratty and scratchy. The loft bed was very dusty - I don't think the area was vacuumed. Your website is misleading about the opportunity for early check in and late check out. We were not able to leave our bags at the apartment on the day we left, even though my booking clearly stated that this was a priority (our flight did not leave until 11.30pm). I would not have booked if I had known we were unable to leave our luggage. Your website should be very clear, BEFORE people commit their money, that the opportunity for late check-in or early check out is entirely at the whim of the owner. It is not use letting people know once they have paid the deposit that it is only available if there are no other people staying in the apartment. Your website was also misleading about the claim that there was no risk in booking, as the booking could be cancelled and the money recovered. You should clearly state that the money can only be redeemed against another property in your portfolio. The owner was hard to contact. As your website said, I tried to phone several times before we arrived, and the phone was not answered, and my messages were not returned. I was not even sure if the owner would be there to let us in when we arrived. The person who let us in the apartment did not speak very good English. As I booked on a website that was written in English and was clearly marketed to an English speaking audience, this is not good enough. I felt that once you had taken my deposit, your web site was no longer interested in helping me. I will not use Waytostay again, and I will not recommend it to my friends. "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Rota, Spain I 22 Apr 2012

"Its location, very central and good underground connections. You can walk to Notre Dame and is in the Latino neighborhood, with many bars and places to eat."

"Su localización, muy céntrico y con buenas conexiones de metro. Se puede caminar a Notre Dame y está en pleno Barrio Latino, con muchos bares y sitios donde comer."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, SHEFFIELD, United Kingdom I 08 Apr 2012

"Wonderfully close to the Notre Dame. other reviews had said that the welcome was difficult as madame litt did not speak english. we thought she was lovely, very welcoming, easy to understand. There was all night parties in apartment below. impossible to sleep. lamps above food area filthy."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 4
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.5
Carlos Pedro, family with mature children, Buenos Aires, Argentina I 04 Mar 2012

"the excellent location. This well equipped. Good WiFi bed bedroom on ground floor. The bathroom shower. You have a table with chairs instead of the armchair and the table table. Lighting that could be improved."

"la excelente ubicacion. Esta bien equipado. Buena WiFi la cama del dormitorio en planta baja. La ducha del baño. Tener una mesa con sillas en lugar del sillón y la mesa ratona. Se podría mejorar la iluminación que tiene."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Anonymous, family with mature children, ROYAL LEAMINGTON SPA, United Kingdom I 20 Feb 2012

"location was excellent street noise during the night, but normal for the very central, lively area. Small bed uncomfortable for our girls, however, a short stay of 3 nights wasn't too bad"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation