Overview

Location & map

Reviews (18) 9.0

Apartment reviews

18 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 9.0
9.0

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, Zoetermeer, Netherlands I 08 Oct 2016

"We were here in early October 2016, with 2 people what to do very well. I would find it too small for 4 people but if you only sleep, to do. The apartment is very quiet located on a garden, which is very nice because the neighborhood pressure. A recommendation is a microwave. The Carrefour is around the corner and the b diagonally across the street. The metro is about a 5-minute walk away and the Sacré Coeur nearby. From Gare du Nord you walk in 10 minutes to the apartment. There are various (reasonably priced) dining options in the neighborhood and many shopping (Taj) s. we have here had a nice week!"

"We waren hier, begin oktober 2016, met 2 personen wat heel goed te doen was. Voor 4 personen zou ik het te klein vinden maar als je er alleen slaapt, te doen. Het appartement is heel rustig gelegen aan een binnentuintje, wat heel prettig is omdat de buurt druk is. Een aanbeveling is een magnetron. De Carrefour zit om de hoek en de bakker schuin aan de overkant. De metro is op ongeveer 5 minuten lopen en de Sacré Coeur vlakbij. Vanaf Gare du Nord loop je in 10 minuten naar het appartement. Er zijn diverse (redelijk geprijsde) eetgelegenheden in de buurt en veel winkel(tje)s. Wij hebben hier een fijne week gehad!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Michel, family with young children, SCHIEDAM, Netherlands I 13 Aug 2015

"Fine location. Is centrally located in the metri, bakery and grocery store. Parking garage at House controlled via eignaresse home. House was in French. "

"Prima locatie. Ligt centraal bij bij de metri, bakker en supermarkt. Parkeergarage bij huis geregeld via eignaresse huis. Huis was op zijn Frans schoon gemaakt. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Lee, family with mature children, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 14 Apr 2015

"This was our second visit to the apartment and it was almost as good as the first time. However, the lights were out in the kitchen area which made it difficult to cook in the evenings:(. There is also a very grumpy neighbour who is a little obsessed about waste bin ettiquete. However, this is still a great place with two metro stops nearby and two good supermarkets and a very good bakers just opposite. I will be back for a third visit without hesitation."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lesley, group of friends, Milton keynes, United Kingdom I 22 Oct 2014

"The apartment is in a great position very close to what's happening in Montmatre but in a very quiet side street which is close to the Metro and a large Carrefour, boulangerie and other shops. It felt very safe and extremely quiet especially at night. It feels like one's own home with everything one could want. We stayed for 5 days with other friends staying on the sofa bed for 2 which was very comfortable. A great place to stay and we look forward to our next visit."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, new richmond, United States of America I 17 Sep 2014

"The apartment was small but comfortable. The neighborhood was active at all hours, but the apartment was relatively quiet with the windows closed. We enjoyed our stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 19 Aug 2014

"The street is not exactly beautiful where this apartment is located. However, if you walk out of the street you stand we directly at the park for the Sacre coeur. Gorgeous. The apartment was fine. Even a small dishwasher was sitting inside it. I think it is a must. "

"De straat is niet bepaald mooi waar dit appartement zich bevindt. Als je echter de straat uitloopt sta je we direct bij het park voor de Sacre coeur. Prachtig. Verder was het appartement prima. Zelfs een kleine vaatwasser zat erin. Ik vind het een aanrader. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Trondheim, Norway I 27 Jul 2014

"Nice apartment in the heart of Paris. Excellent Carrefour stores in the street, around the corner. in the evening, walking to the Sacre Coeur and Montmartre, music every evening on the steps in front of the Church. Good connection with the metro, stop at Anvers. So you will experience Paris, much better than hotels!"

"Leuk appartement in het hart van Parijs. Winkels in de straat, uitstekende Carrefour om de hoek. 's Avonds wandelen naar de Sacre Coeur en Montmartre, iedere avond muziek op de trappen voor de kerk. Prima verbinding met de metro, halte Anvers. Zo beleef je Parijs, veel beter dan hotels!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
Karen Lee , group of friends, Winona, Minnesota, United States of America I 16 May 2014

"The apartment was just what my sister and I were looking for. The location was great and we really got to feel what it was like to live in Paris. It was clean and amazingly quiet as there was day care very close inside the apartment we couldn't hear a thing. Nicole was charming and very helpful it was a honor to be able to stay in her home. An email for Nicole would have been helpful."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Annemieke, family with young children, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 03 May 2014

"Great time. Staying between the locals is much more fun than in a hotel. This apartment is located a 15-minute walk from Gare du Nord in a quiet street near the Sacre Coeur. Come in with the codes worked fine, the apartment is behind the courtyard so is really very quiet. Fine that the children could sleep in a separate room, kitchen will do just fine, the whole apartment is furnished with taste. at night is excellent (thanks to blackout shutters), breakfast at the b diagonally opposite, and the rest at the Carrefour around the corner. It's not the fanciest neighborhood, but cozy, and well served by PUBLIC TRANSPORT. Recommended!"

"Geweldige tijd gehad. Logeren tussen de locals is veel leuker dan in een hotel. Dit appartement ligt op een kwartiertje lopen van Gare du Nord in een rustig straatje vlakbij de Sacre Coeur. Binnenkomen met de codes werkte prima, het appartement ligt achter de binnenplaats dus is echt heel rustig. Fijn dat de kinderen in een aparte kamer konden slapen, keuken voldoet prima, het hele appartement is met smaak ingericht. 's Nachts heerlijk geslapen (mede dankzij verduisterende luiken), ontbijtje halen bij de bakker schuin tegenover, en de rest bij de Carrefour om de hoek. Het is niet de chicste wijk, maar wel gezellig, en goed bereikbaar met OV. Aanrader!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Rebecca, family with mature children, Kensington, Australia I 13 Apr 2014

"I stayed in this lovely apartment for a week with my 68 year old mother and 11 year old daughter. It was incredibly quiet and cozy - a real haven to come home to after busy days out in Paris. The immediate neighbourhood is great - bakery across the cobbled street, fruit shop and supermarket just around the corner. Many cafés and bistros in surrounding streets. Very very close to Sacre Couer - just walk up the staircase at the end of the street and you're practically there. Three metro lines in easy walking distance. We used Anvers and Abbesses the most and could get everywhere we wanted to go. The apartment itself has all you need for a comfortable stay. There was plenty of hot water for showers and the washing machine was very handy. The bathroom and toilet are very compact - like most in Europe. We didn't have a problem with this but if we'd had my 6 ft 3 husband with us, I don't think he would have fitted! Overall, we loved our stay here and would definitely return. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Patricia, family with mature children, Burwood, Australia I 05 Apr 2014

"It was very convienient and very close to Sare Couer."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jolande, family with mature children, Molenhoek, Netherlands I 30 Dec 2013

"A charming appartement for a nice stay in Paris ."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation