Overview

Location & map

Reviews (24) 7.5

Apartment reviews

24 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 7.9
Cleaning 6.9
Comfort 7.3
Value for money 8.0
7.5

Sort by:

Rebecca, family with mature children, Lilli Pilli, Australia I 11 Oct 2013

"The location was fantastic. Everything was on our doorstep, from restaurants and cafes to shops, bakeries, fresh fruit and vegetables. It is an easy walk to two metro stations and we also walked to many attractions (e.g. Notre Dame, Centre Pompidou), which even with young children was an easy walk. The apartment is situated in a beautiful part of Paris and although it was tight with 6 people staying, the kids loved the bunk beds and the mural and the other two beds were suitable. We were glad we stayed in an apartment rather than a hotel as the ability to self cater, do washing etc was a blessing. We didn't find the stair climb difficult at all and felt it actually added to the charm! Although instructions as to how to use the appliances would have been helpful, the kids worked it out easily enough. As others have noted, the apartment seemed a bit dusty, however this could have more to do with the fact that it is in an older building with only one window. With a locked key box available to the apartment, they should consider provided code details so that you can let yourself in rather than having to try to contact the manager by phone - we found it took a couple of calls before we were able to reach one of the managers and it would have been less stressful to let ourselves in"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.3
Anonymous, family with mature children, Madrid, Spain I 27 Aug 2013

"The location, the equipment room bathroom, painting the walls, the feeling of not being clean at all."

"La situación, el equipamiento El cuarto de baño, la pintura de las paredes, la sensación de no estar limpio del todo."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
Ryan, family with young children, Auckland, New Zealand I 26 Jul 2013

"Location, Central to Resturants and other services. The Mezzannine stairs are very dangerous for children and should be gated. We had several issues with Air Conditioning leaking,Television not working and washing machine. A complaint has been made."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 7
Comfort 4
Value for money 7
5.5
Rebecca, family with mature children, Sheringham, United Kingdom I 02 Jul 2013

"The apartment was brilliant, the way they have used the space they have is very creative. The beds were all very comfortable, and we had plenty of space considering there were 7 of us. We really liked the decoration, particularly the big Eiffel Tower picture by the stairs. The stairs up the wall to the mezzanine beds were a bit tricky to manoeuvre sometimes but we didn't mind because of how quirky the place is. The bathroom was in good condition, had a nice shower and plenty of space for storage. It is in a great location down a little side street, only 2 minute walk from the metro station and about 10 minutes from the Louvre. Lots of lovely little shops around, so were able to stock up on things without having to go far. All in all we had a fantastic stay in Paris, made all the better by knowing we had a lovely apartment to come home to after a long day. Were all very sad to leave. Would definitely book again! Thank you!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, 293 Mare Street, United Kingdom I 26 Jun 2013

"Location is excellent. Apartment is good for a group of friends."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Stefano, family with young children, gussago, Italy I 20 Jun 2013

"It's definitely a characteristic and unique apartment, although small was very friendly fun to children even in case of rain we could obscure the Windows overlooking the street and place the bathroom sink"

"è sicuramente un appartamento caratteristico e unico,nonostante fosse piccolo era molto accogliente divertente per i bambini anche in caso di pioggia si potrebbero oscurare meglio le finestre che danno sulla via e sistemare il lavandino del bagno"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Anonymous, group of friends, Gloucester, United Kingdom I 03 Jun 2013

"The area that the apartment is situated is fantastic if you are looking for good restaurants and bars. I would stay there again. Owner was very friendly"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.3
Anonymous, family with mature children, Ballymena, United Kingdom I 17 May 2013

"The apartment is located in a great position: close to metro stations, supermarket, boulangerie, greengrocer close by and not too far on foot from many of the main Paris attractions. Narrow stairway to apartment, no door handle on main door at the time of our stay, small bathroom with no ventilation or window. Sleeps up to 8 people but a bit cramped if they were all adults."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3

“Thanks for your feedback, the owner confirmed that the door handle has been fixed and the ventilation system in the bathroom changed. Thanks again.”

DAVID, group of friends, BRIGHTON, United Kingdom I 12 May 2013

"The location was very good There was no mention of the two long, steep and dark flights of stairs to reach the appartment The 'bedrooms' are difficult to negotiate-- within the appartment sleeping for 4 is up some steps against the wall with no supports. Only approx 4ft headroom so for anyone who is a little clostrophobic then impossible to sleep Would be great for groups of youngsters"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 4
Value for money 7
6.0
Sandra, family with mature children, Ouderkerk aan den IJssel, Netherlands I 29 Apr 2013

"apartment is very nice and is the cleaning lady is still in training"

"appartement is erg leuk en ligt in een gezellige buurt de schoonmaakster moet nog in opleiding"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 4
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.5
Anne-Karlijn, group of friends, Hoorn, Netherlands I 16 Apr 2013

"The location was good. Around the corner several shops and restaurants and apartment is near three metro stations. A red light district around the corner but in itself is not a problem. Apartment was nice decorated and the small space to good use. Looks cozy and fairly complete. In terms of location. Friendly apartment manager. Bad cleaning, bed linen stank, very dusty, leaky ceiling above the shower, bad siphon from sagging beds. For a weekend to do well but longer is not really recommended. We were with 7 adults and that is very tight. Enough space for all bags. Bathroom small and not really clean but still functional."

"De locatie was goed. Om de hoek diverse winkeltjes en restaurants en appartement zit vlakbij drie metrostations. Wel een rosse buurt om de hoek maar op zich is dat geen enkel probleem. Appartement was leuk ingericht en de kleine ruimte goed benut. Ziet er gezellig uit en vrij compleet. Qua locatie zeker een aanrader. Vriendelijke appartement manager. Slecht schoongemaakt, beddengoed stonk, erg stoffig, lekkende sifon vanuit plafond boven de douche, slechte doorgezakte bedden. Voor een weekend goed te doen maar langer is niet echt een aanrader. Wij waren met 7 volwassenen en dat is erg krap. Weinig ruimte om alle tassen kwijt te kunnen. Badkamer klein en niet echt schoon maar wel functioneel."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
5.8
Anonymous, family with young children, Greenford, United Kingdom I 02 Apr 2013

"Great location. The heating and hot water worked well. Apartment is small for 7 people. It is a bit shabby and needs some attention. The ventilation fan was not working in the bathroom, so there was a problem with dampness and condensation after people showered. The shower has only half a sliding door working. The sink was also leaking. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
5.8

“Thanks for your comment, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location. The owner detected the issue with the washbasin, and he changed the evacuation system (typhon). He also confirmed that the shower sliding door is now fixed. For any assistance during your stay please do not hesitate our customer service. Hope to see you soon.”

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation