Overview

Location & map

Reviews (137) 9.5

Apartment reviews

137 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.4
Value for money 9.2
9.5

Sort by:

Amy, group of friends, Figtree, Australia I 29 Apr 2014

"Great location. Large, comfortable, clean apartment. The owner is fantastic, very helpful and accommodating. Would absolutely stay here again and would recommend this apartment without hesitation. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Janina , family with mature children, München, Germany I 10 Mar 2014

"Magnifique! A wonderful apartment in the heart of Paris, perfect to explore the city and it is located in the lively alleys with nice cafes, bars and restaurants or along the Seine, etc... Shouldn't you go! Alain is a great host and you will feel immediately welcome and at home in this cosy apartment with super kitchen and special beds. And for all that the 5th floor without elevator fearing: it is so bad and worth every step ;) At any time again and only to recommend."

"Magnifique!! Ein wunderbares Appartment im Herzen von Paris, perfekt um die Stadt zu erkunden und man ist direkt in den belebten Gassen mit all den schönen Cafes, Bars und Restaurants oder an der Seine etc... Besser gehts nicht! Alain ist ein toller Host und man fühlt sich gleich willkommen und wie Zuhause in dieser gemütlichen Wohnung mit super ausgestatteter Küche und besonderen Schlafmöglichkeiten. Und für alle die sich vor der 5. Etage ohne Aufzug fürchten: es ist halb so schlimm und jede Stufe wert ;) Jederzeit gerne wieder und nur zu empfehlen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, 서울, Korea, Republic of I 31 Jan 2014

"It really is the best location!!! Owner: also nice and humorous, please kindly listen to this description, it was a good position thanks to a lot of places for a short period in Paris, I was able to get around as efficiently as!! "

"정말 최적의 위치입니다!!! 주인분도 착하고 유머러스 하셔서 친절하게 이것저것 설명을 들을 수 있었고, 좋은 위치덕에 짧은 기간 파리의 많은 곳을 효율적으로 돌아다닐 수 있었습니다!! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Bruce, family with mature children, North Parramatta, Australia I 21 Dec 2013

"The apartment was fantastic in a great location, central to everything. There were 6 in our party and we all had a wonderful time. While the apartment was small it was wellset out and spotless and had everything that we needed. Our fitness did improve over the five flights of stairs. Alain was a great host and very welcoming. Would definitely recommend it to others. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Vienna, Austria I 09 Dec 2013

"The apartment is nicely located in a small side street 5 min walk from St. Michele metro station. Please consider that the fifth floor without elevator may be challenging if you plan to run up and down several times a day. Local boulangerie with fresh baguette is open starting early morning. There is also a supermarket close enough. For the group of five it was a bit complicated with the bathroom, as there is only one. The hosts were friendly and helpful."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Tillman, family with mature children, Schwerte, Germany I 27 Oct 2013

"Fantastic location, many interesting places are walking distance, a House and the surrounding area with much history", you can go out at night super in the quarter.The apartment was tip top and nicely decorated, the landlord Super welcome, there are many tips for trips...So: completely recommended!"

"Phantastische Lage, viele interessante Orte sind fußläufig zu erreichen, ein Haus und Umgebung mit viel ,,Geschichte",abends kann man super im Quartier ausgehen .Das Appartement war tip-top und schön eingerichtet, die Vermieter superherzlich, es gab viele Tips für Unternehmungen....Also : rundum empfehlenswert !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Longueville, Australia I 15 Jul 2013

"Best location. Well appointed with appliances and good furniture and fittings. Everything worked well. Proprietor seemed willing to help"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Margaret, family with mature children, Topsham, United States of America I 07 Jul 2013

"Alain was extremely friendly and helpful. Loved the fully stocked kitchen, and that there was a very good hairdryer in the bathroom. The location was perfect, and the apartment is extremely well maintained and nicely decorated. Coming "home" to the pretty, historic lobby of the building was nice each time. My two teen boys each had their own sleeping spaces on the living room side of the apartment, while my significant other and I had the loft on the kitchen side. We were very comfortable. Would definitely stay in this apartment again, and hope we will!! Just wish there had been some soap in the bathroom when we arrived, since we arrived at night and by the time we'd eaten a late dinner, the market was closed. It would also be helpful to have detailed walking directions to the market in writing available to apartment guests. We figured out the neighborhood pretty quickly after half a day there, but at the beginning, trying to find the market was a little frustrating."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Julie, family with young children, Mooresville, United States of America I 19 Jun 2013

"Beautiful apartment with loads of character. Excellent use of small space! Amazing location and value."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Gisela, group of friends, Altenberge, Germany I 03 Jun 2013

"Monsieur Buffle was very nice and helpful. He tells us much about the area and gave tips. The apartment was well equipped, very clean and is very centrally located and yet very quiet. We will recommend it to our friends."

"Monsieur Buffle war sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Er hat uns viel über die Gegend erzählt und Tipps gegeben. Das Apartment war gut ausgestattet, sehr sauber und liegt sehr zentral und trotzdem ganz ruhig. Wir werden es unseren Freunden weiter empfehlen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Dean, family with mature children, Calgary, Canada I 20 May 2013

"Alain was great and location was incredible. Apartment is on the top floor (=lots of stairs) and very charming. Neighbourhood has lots of restaurants and shops. Really enjoyed!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jan, family with mature children, Zoelen, Netherlands I 06 May 2013

"We have been hearty welcomed en well-informed. The appartement is quiet, it's clean and well equiped. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation