Overview

Location & map

Reviews (137) 9.5

Apartment reviews

137 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.4
Value for money 9.2
9.5

Sort by:

Christine, family with young children, Seattle, United States of America I 21 Apr 2013

"A most wonderful experience! We've stayed in lots of different Paris apartments over the years and loved this one the most. Alain was a true pleasure! He gave us great info when we checked in, making our arrival easy and making us feel welcome. The apartment is incredibly clean with a thoroughly stocked kitchen, comfortable & clean furnishings, maps & guidebooks, and lots of bright natural light. Of course, the LOCATION cannot be beat!! Everything is right outside of the building -- restaurants, stores, cafes, the Metro, everything!! With all of that right outside, the apartment is still extremely quiet. Everything about this apartment exceeded our expectations. A true Parisian experience while getting to meet wonderfully friendly Parisian owners! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jacquelien, family with young children, Zwolle, Netherlands I 03 Apr 2013

"Beautiful and charming apartment, very quiet located in perhaps the most sociable area of Paris. Beautiful Central and near Seine, Notre Dame, Louvre Museum and great disadvantage of the apartment is, next to the stairs to the fifth floor (fell us very with it) that it is an open space, so you have little to no privacy. Only the bathroom is a confined space. The mattresses are not optimal anymore. It's good to know that there are three double beds, that found our children not quite top: together in bed"

"Schitterend en sfeervol appartement, zeer rustig gelegen in misschien wel de gezelligste wijk van Parijs. Mooi centraal en vlak bij Seine, Notre Dame, Louvre en groot metrostation Nadeel van het appartement is, naast de trappen naar de vijfde verdieping ( viel ons erg mee) dat het een open ruimte is, dus je hebt weinig tot geen privacy. Alleen de badkamer is een afgesloten ruimte. Verder zijn de matrassen niet optimaal meer. Het is goed om te weten dat er drie twee persoonsbedden zijn, dat vonden onze kinderen niet helemaal top: bij elkaar in bed liggen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Sylvie, family with mature children, Chicago, IL, United States of America I 22 Mar 2013

"Excellent location. Very calm street nearby all kinds of shops and boutiques. Be ready to walk five flights of stairs!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Erik, family with young children, Numansdorp, Netherlands I 27 Feb 2013

"We stayed here with 6 people (4 children under 15 years) plenty of space and great base for exploring Paris. Alain, the owner/manager is super and very accommodating. Very clean and very nicely furnished. definitely recommended. Erik Rabin from Netherlands "

"Wij verbleven hier met 6 personen (4 kinderen tot 15 jaar) Voldoende ruimte en fantastische uitvalsbasis voor verkennen Parijs. Alain, de eigenaar/beheerder is super en heel hulpvaardig. Alles keurig schoon en binnen zeer leuk ingericht. zeker een aanrader. Erik Remijn uit Nederland "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ciska, family with young children, Oostende, Belgium I 17 Feb 2013

"The hospitality The location The cosiness Comfort in the apartment"

"De gastvrijheid De locatie De gezelligheid Comfort in het appartement"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michelle, family with mature children, Belfast, United Kingdom I 13 Feb 2013

"Location of the apartment was perfect - very central. Would definitely recommend. Also the owner was extremely helpful and friendly - great customer care."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
David, family with mature children, Mackay, Australia I 13 Jan 2013

"Fantastic location. Right in the heart of the real Paris. Close to all facilities. Alain and his wife were a wealth of information. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Ian, family with mature children, Redcliffe Western Australia, Australia I 17 Dec 2012

"Alain the owner was marvellous. The location was fantastic and we got around no problems. Being on the top floor kept us in shape after climbing the stairs. Very quiet and secure place to stay. Would definitely recommend to others. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Heidi, family with mature children, Dayboro, Australia I 10 Dec 2012

"Our host Alain Buffle was a mine of information on the local area and very helpful. The apartment was lovely and very clean. We had no problem with the 5 flights of stairs, but I can see how some people might. The apartment had a great location and was so close to services, shops, restaurants and transport."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ann-Louise , family with mature children, Brisbane, Australia I 12 Nov 2012

"Alain, the owner, was wonderful! He helped carry up our luggage, organsise the airport transfers and on departure, fitted into our time schedule. The apartment is in a beautiful central area. It was very clean and contained everything we needed. Yes, there are many stairs, but if you don't mind that, would highly recommend. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Petra, family with young children, Markkleeberg, Germany I 31 Oct 2012

Petra rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, Zürich, Switzerland I 21 Oct 2012

"I can recommend the apartment. We will go again most likely. It is extremely centrally located, comfortable and extremely quiet. The apartment is suitable especially for families or singles. It offers too little privacy for 2 or 2 couples."

"Das Appartement kann ich weiterempfehlen. Wir werden mit grosser Wahrscheinlichkeit wieder mal hinfahren. Es ist gemütlich, extrem ruhig und ausserordentlich zentral gelegen. Das Appartement eigenet sich besonders für Familien oder Singels. Für 2 bzw. 2 Paare bietet es zuwenig Privatsphäre."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation