Overview

Location & map

Reviews (137) 9.5

Apartment reviews

137 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.4
Value for money 9.2
9.5

Sort by:

Ed, group of friends, Dordrecht, Netherlands I 16 Oct 2012

"Perfect location in the heart of Paris. Alain is a warm-hearted man and he speaks good English.As said; many attractions within walking distance (Louvre +/-10 min., 2 min., Notre Dame Eiffel Tower is about 45 min.) and supermarket, drugstore, tourist info all less than 5 minutes. Is personal, but I cushion and mattress are a little harder."

"Perfecte locatie in hartje Parijs.Alain is een hartelijke man en hij spreekt goed engels.Zoals gezegd;veel bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand(Louvre +/- 10 min.,Notre Dame 2 min.,Eiffeltoren is ongeveer 45 min.) en supermarkt,drogist,toeristeninfo allemaal minder dan 5 minuten. Is persoonlijk,maar van mij mogen kussen en matras wat harder zijn."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
michael, family with mature children, Hobart, Australia I 04 Oct 2012

"The location of this apartment is excellent,close to a number of metro lines and walking distance to many great must-sees. Alain could not have been more helpful in welcoming us, and at checkout. The apartment was very comfortable for us ,a family of 5 with 3 teenagers.Everything in the apartment worked extremely well.Our stay was perfect."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Robyn, family with mature children, Arundel, Australia I 02 Oct 2012

"We loved the rustic nature of the apartment with the loft bedrooms and exposed beams throughout. the beds were comfortable and there was ample towels and bedding. The apartment was so close to restaurants, supermarkets, RER and Metro. We had a wonderful time and wish we could've stayed longer!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Martin, family with mature children, Victoria, Australia I 14 Jul 2012

"Great apartment in a great location in Paris. We had a lovely greeting from the apartment manager who met us at the agreed time and helped us carry our luggage upstairs, and arranged for a taxi when we left. Extreamly quite apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Paul, family with mature children, Warranwood, Australia I 12 Jul 2012

"Fantastic location ... Lovely area and walking distance to many Paris attractions. Apartment was very comfortable for our family of 5. The stairs to 5th floor can be tiresome if you go in and out many times per day."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Catherine, business group travellers, Canterbury, Australia I 02 Jul 2012

"The apartment was convenient so so much of Paris; you hardly need the metro which is almost at the front dorr. Alain was an excellent host. The apartment has everything that we needed and was perfect for our family of 2 adult and 2 kids (10 and 12). It was really quiet and a place you could relax and unwind. Absolutely fantastic. Can't wait to go back again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, Hilversum, Netherlands I 13 May 2012

"This apartment is located on a lovely place and is fully equipped. The receipt by Alain Bufle was extremely cordial."

"Dit appartement ligt op een heerlijke plek en is van alle gemakken voorzien. De ontvangst door Alain Bufle was uiterst hartelijk."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
LEVY, family with young children, MONTELIMAR, France I 03 May 2012

"The localisation of the apartment in heart of the nice part of Paris"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Barbara, group of friends, Holly springs, United States of America I 03 May 2012

"The Savoie St. Michel apartment was perfect for our group in every way! Ample space for my group of 4 women, very efficient IKEA kitchen, quiet street, and the location could NOT be better. It is a 5th floor walk up but we knew that when we booked and it was not a negative. Loft sleeping made us feel like real Parisiennes. Alain made us feel very welcome from the first moment and when we return we will definitely stay here again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anthony, family with mature children, Hamlyn Terrace, Australia I 22 Apr 2012

"Owner was very helpful and met us on arrival and answered all our questions, and assisted with places such as grocery store (five minute walk), pharmacy (2 minute walk) and Tourism Office (on the corner), gave us maps, suggested near by resturants and even helped with the bags. Loved the history of the apartment and location was fantastic. Was bigger than we thought it would be and the kids loved having their own loft bedroom (one each) Safe, sercure apartment and VERY quite. Having access to free fast wifi was appreciated. Close to Metro and RER (15 minutes to Gard De Nore for Eurostar). Ticked all our boxes. The stairs... but we were well warned and prepared for this when we made the booking, it added to the character and the experiance of the apartment. It did not cause us a problem but it might if you were elderly or less mobile. Look at it as a positive way to walk off the Beautiful French pastries you will eat at the near by bakeries!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Susi, family with young children, HONG KONG, China I 04 Apr 2012

"The apartment was in the perfect location, well stocked and very comfortable. The owner, Alain, was very helpful and a great sorce of local information and hints. His English was perfect. nothing at all, the only negative was that we couldn't stay any longer :)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Marcus, solo traveller, Keoeln, Germany I 20 Mar 2012

"Super location. Super cozy rooms."

"Super Lage. Super gemütliche Räumlichkeiten."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation