Overview

Location & map

Reviews (142) 9.5

Apartment reviews

142 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.3
9.5

Sort by:

, family with mature children, Brunswick, Australia I 23 Dec 2011

"The apartment is in a fantastic location and is very clean, comfortable and quiet. Alain, the host, is very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this apartment to anyone who can stay in an apartment with stairs."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, DELFT, Netherlands I 28 Nov 2011

"It is the perfect place in Paris in one of the best area's of Paris. Very nice appartment. Bit expensive, but that is Paris. Everything was great except all the stairs we had to climb every day. That was a bit of a disadvantage. Just what I already mentioned, appartment was on the fifth floor and there was no elevator. So a mountain to climb every day."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, family with mature children, Brisbane, Australia I 26 Nov 2011

"The apartment was clean, comfortable and spacious. Fantastic for older kids as they love sleeping in the lofts. It is in an excellent location where you can walk out your front door and experience Paris. The metro is close which you can use to get wherever you want. Alain is also very helpful. He is passionate about Paris and the apartment and he can answer any and all questions you have. Overall there was nothing I didn't like about the apartment. It is a few flights of stairs up to the apartment but that adds to the charm of the location."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Staplehurst, United Kingdom I 20 Sep 2011

"Cosy apartment, great location, only 2 min stroll to Notre Dam, restaurants, supermarket, Metro station. Alain very helpful, he even carried our cases up the 104 steps! An extra mirror would be useful, maybe another sofa for the lounge? Otherwise, perfect!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, san vito dei normanni (br), Italy I 12 Sep 2011

"The apartment is very nice, well decorated and comfortable. Well-equipped (ADSL and even free calls toward landlines, included in the price). Is ideally (Latin quarter) at two steps from Notre Dame and well connected to the rest of Paris. Owners very friendly and helpful."

"L'appartamento è molto carino, ben arredato e confortevole. Ben accessoriato (persino ADSL e chiamate gratis verso i numeri fissi, compresi nel prezzo). Si trova in ottima posizione (quartiere latino) a due passi da Notre Dame e ben collegato con il resto di Parigi. Proprietari molto gentili e disponibili."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, PASAI SAN PEDRO, Spain I 11 Sep 2011

"Lovely apartment, great location."

"Apartamento precioso, situacion inmejorable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, family with mature children, Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom I 31 Aug 2011

"Very quiet house and street but in lively central location. Paris as we imagine it. Perfect for our family group of parents with teenage children/young adults."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Coulogne, France I 24 Aug 2011

"The appartment is in an excellant area with metro and RER stations nearby as well as being near to Notre Dame and Le Louvre by foot. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The appartment itself is tastefully decorated. Would certainly book there again. The only criticism was that there were no comfortable seats apart from the sofa/bed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, family with mature children, Randolph, United States of America I 21 Aug 2011

"Fabulously renovated apt in a very well maintained 16th century building. Great option for a family of four with two teenagers. On a quiet street, very close to small grocery store, cafes , Notre Dame, Metro, RER. Owners Alaine are terrific. Running on the Seine- priceless. Highly recommend the apt. (FYI : The RER was being repaired on our return to CDG, taxi charged 43 euro plus 5 for "extra" baggage and person.) Lots of stairs, no view down to the street, but that is part of the package."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Mount Pleasant, United States of America I 21 Jun 2011

"Location was perfect and apartment was very comfortable. Check in and check out were very easy and owners were very accomodating to our travel schedule. Owners went over and above the call of duty at check in by providing a quick tour of the immediate area. Great trip to Paris. Will definitey return and would stay here again. Not a huge issue, but could have been better stocked on a few essentials - toilet paper, dishwasher soap."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Santa Rosa, California, United States of America I 17 Jun 2011

"Excellent location and apartment for exploring Paris- in the center of the Left Bank. It was very quiet and in beautiful condition. The owner was extremely welcoming and helpful!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Nottingham, United Kingdom I 13 Jun 2011

"The apartment was in a fantastic location. The check in was great and Alain was really friendly and helpful. The apartment was really authentic and beautifully done with lots of things in the kitchen to use. The stairs weren't a problem and is good exercise with all of the cheese and bread you eat! There was only one thing I would improve... We stayed in the bed in the mezzanine and it was difficult to stand. But it was quirky."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation