Overview

Location & map

Reviews (139) 9.5

Apartment reviews

139 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.2
9.5

Sort by:

, group of friends, Staplehurst, United Kingdom I 20 Sep 2011

"Cosy apartment, great location, only 2 min stroll to Notre Dam, restaurants, supermarket, Metro station. Alain very helpful, he even carried our cases up the 104 steps! An extra mirror would be useful, maybe another sofa for the lounge? Otherwise, perfect!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, san vito dei normanni (br), Italy I 12 Sep 2011

"The apartment is very nice, well decorated and comfortable. Well-equipped (ADSL and even free calls toward landlines, included in the price). Is ideally (Latin quarter) at two steps from Notre Dame and well connected to the rest of Paris. Owners very friendly and helpful."

"L'appartamento è molto carino, ben arredato e confortevole. Ben accessoriato (persino ADSL e chiamate gratis verso i numeri fissi, compresi nel prezzo). Si trova in ottima posizione (quartiere latino) a due passi da Notre Dame e ben collegato con il resto di Parigi. Proprietari molto gentili e disponibili."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, PASAI SAN PEDRO, Spain I 11 Sep 2011

"Lovely apartment, great location."

"Apartamento precioso, situacion inmejorable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, family with mature children, Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom I 31 Aug 2011

"Very quiet house and street but in lively central location. Paris as we imagine it. Perfect for our family group of parents with teenage children/young adults."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Coulogne, France I 24 Aug 2011

"The appartment is in an excellant area with metro and RER stations nearby as well as being near to Notre Dame and Le Louvre by foot. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The appartment itself is tastefully decorated. Would certainly book there again. The only criticism was that there were no comfortable seats apart from the sofa/bed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, family with mature children, Randolph, United States of America I 21 Aug 2011

"Fabulously renovated apt in a very well maintained 16th century building. Great option for a family of four with two teenagers. On a quiet street, very close to small grocery store, cafes , Notre Dame, Metro, RER. Owners Alaine are terrific. Running on the Seine- priceless. Highly recommend the apt. (FYI : The RER was being repaired on our return to CDG, taxi charged 43 euro plus 5 for "extra" baggage and person.) Lots of stairs, no view down to the street, but that is part of the package."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Mount Pleasant, United States of America I 21 Jun 2011

"Location was perfect and apartment was very comfortable. Check in and check out were very easy and owners were very accomodating to our travel schedule. Owners went over and above the call of duty at check in by providing a quick tour of the immediate area. Great trip to Paris. Will definitey return and would stay here again. Not a huge issue, but could have been better stocked on a few essentials - toilet paper, dishwasher soap."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Santa Rosa, California, United States of America I 17 Jun 2011

"Excellent location and apartment for exploring Paris- in the center of the Left Bank. It was very quiet and in beautiful condition. The owner was extremely welcoming and helpful!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Nottingham, United Kingdom I 13 Jun 2011

"The apartment was in a fantastic location. The check in was great and Alain was really friendly and helpful. The apartment was really authentic and beautifully done with lots of things in the kitchen to use. The stairs weren't a problem and is good exercise with all of the cheese and bread you eat! There was only one thing I would improve... We stayed in the bed in the mezzanine and it was difficult to stand. But it was quirky."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, family with young children, epsom, United Kingdom I 04 Jun 2011

"The apartment is very central (but surprisingly quiet), well proportioned, comfortable and well equipped. The owners were both charming and very helpful. We would definitely recommend this apartment to friends. Whilst it was not a problem for us (in fact the kids loved racing up the stairs!) the apartment is on the 5th floor and there is no lift so it not particularly suitable if you have any significant mobility issues."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Palmerston North, New Zealand I 23 May 2011

"This apartment is in a perfect location for sightseeing around Paris. Alain, the owner, was very helpful and friendly. He was very considerate toward us on our check out day letting. Is leave our bags at the apartment as we had a later flight. There were 5 flights of stairs. We didn't mind them at all but they would be too difficult for older people."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, family with mature children, Maastricht, Netherlands I 19 May 2011

"Very quiet location, in the heart of Paris. All comfort available. Everything was very clean. Owner of apartment was very excited and told hundred-out about history of Paris, 6th arrondissement and visit shops and restaurants nearby. Fortunately it was us in advance already reported that the apartment was on the 5th floor and there was no elevator. So we were on a plethora of traptredes prepared. It all finally fell with it."

"Heel rustige lokatie, hartje Parijs. Alle comfort aanwezig. Alles was erg proper. Eigenaar van appartement was zeer enthousiast en vertelde honderd-uit over historie van Parijs, 6e arrondissement en te bezoeken winkels en restaurants in de buurt. Gelukkig was ons van te voren al gemeld dat het appartement op de 5e verdieping lag en er geen lift aanwezig was. Dus we waren op een overvloed aan traptredes voorbereid. Uiteindelijk viel het allemaal wel mee."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation