Overview

Location & map

Reviews (137) 9.5

Apartment reviews

137 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.4
Value for money 9.2
9.5

Sort by:

Edith, group of friends, Eckental, Germany I 16 Oct 2010

"very good central location"

"sehr gute zentrale Lage"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Susan, family with mature children, Buderim, Australia I 28 Sep 2010

"Mature couple with 21 year old daughter.. Location was amazing - in the heart of Paris within easy walking distance of most sights, restaurants and shopping. Metro & RER train station one block away for sights further afield eg Eiffel Tower & Mont Martre. Apartment living room & kitchen was spacious and full amenities provided. Alain the property owner provided exceptional service and provided maps, brochures and local knowledge. We very much appreciated Alain taking our luggage up the flight of stairs. Apartment felt very safe. Limited room for suitcases in bedrooms however we are aware that in Paris space is of a premium for apartments in city centre. Apartment located up 5 flights of stairs - though this did not concern us greatly due to the need of reducing kilos after consuming the delights of Parisian life, it may be of concern to others not so agile. We very much enjoyed our stay in Paris and the apartment suited our needs perfectly."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
David, family with mature children, Adelaide, Australia I 17 Sep 2010

"great location, very historic building, very comfortable apartment, very well appointed. owner very friendly and helpful"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
John, family with young children, Dundee, United Kingdom I 08 Aug 2010

"Alain & Vanessa were excellent in making us all feel welcome at their truly quaint appartment. Alain was very helpful with our luggage when we arrived and also on departure. He was also full of information about what to do in Paris, and gave us some great tips on where to eat. The apartment is in an excellent situation, with lots going on in the surrounding neighbourhood, yet quiet and peaceful at night! It is very well equipped, with a super little kitchen which had everything we needed. We had a super stay in Paris, and would highly recommend the appartment for a truly wonderful experience. Thanks again, Alain & Vanessa ! The only problem for us was the apartment is on the fifth floor with no lift! Our solution was to climb the stairs as few times a day as possible!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Kylie, family with young children, NSW, Australia I 18 Jul 2010

"Initial contact with the owners worked well. We were able to drop off our bags early. The apartment was clean and was well equipped with needs for self catering. Owners were very helpful and spoke excellent English. Apartment was very central to everything we needed. I would recommend this apartment to others without any hesitation. It is on the fifth floor with no lift, but otherwise a great apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Roxanne, family with mature children, Gold Coast, Australia I 28 Jun 2010

"The excellent location. It was a very central part of Paris. We were able to access all the major sites from this location. A few more dishwashing cubes would have been helpful. We couldn't find a dish cloth."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Luke, family with mature children, London, United Kingdom I 15 Jun 2010

"The owner was absolutely brilliant and a pleasure to be around. The apartment is located in a perfect position for paris sightseeing(close to everything), also very comfortable and clean! The apartment is very roomy, I stayed with my sister, parents and girlfriend and loved every minute of it! if not sure where to stay in paris DEFINITELY STAY HERE!!!!! Cheers again alain"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ewald, family with mature children, Scheyern, Germany I 06 Jun 2010

"quiet location in city centre only 10 minutes walk to Notre Dame Restaurants, supermarket nearby highly recommended 105 steps (have fun :))"

"ruhige Lage, trotz Stadtzentrums nur 10 Gehminuten zur Notre Dame Lokale, Supermarkt in unmittelbarer Nähe sehr empfehlenswert 105 Treppenstufen (Viel Spaß :)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
John, family with mature children, Boca Raton, United States of America I 17 May 2010

"The apartment was exactly as described so we knew what to expect and everything was very nice and clean. The owner was very helpful and nice. I had no way to contact the owner before re: check-in but the web site had me give arrival info yet the owner was not expecting us at the time were there so we had to wait outside for him to get there."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
bryson, family with young children, Salt Lake City, United States of America I 10 May 2010

"well located, quiet, clean, well maintained. Alain was very helpful and friendly."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Maurice, family with mature children, Utrecht, Netherlands I 09 May 2010

"Nicely designed,. Excellent are located in Quartier Latin: all quiet street in busy lively. No problem for us, but realize that the two sleeping areas fully open connected to the living room. No privacy. Again, we knew it and no problem."

"Mooi ontworpen, vormgegeven. Uitstekende liggen in Quartier Latin: hele stille straat in drukke gezellige wijk. Voor ons geen probleem, maar besef dat de twee slaapruimtes volledig open verbinding hebben met de woonkamer. Geen privacy. Nogmaals, we wisten het en geen probleem."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
David, family with mature children, Floreat, Australia I 08 May 2010

"Great location. Clean and comfortable. Good furnishings and fittings. Alain Buffle was very pleasant and helpful."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation