Overview

Location & map

Reviews (45) 9.2

Apartment reviews

45 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,5
Cleaning 9,4
Comfort 9,0
Value for money 8,7
9,2

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Groningen, Netherlands I 19 Mar 2012

"Luxurious decor and prime location. We welcome you with great detail information about the apartment. Also an hour later were allowed to leave without charge that this was brought. Sympa! Fourth floor on narrow staircase is for people who do not fit or are a good Walker are expensive. "

"Luxe inrichting en toplocatie. Gastvrije ontvangst met veel detailinformatie over het appartement. Mochten ook uurtje later vertrekken zonder dat dit in rekening werd gebracht. Sympa! Vierde verdieping over smalle trap is voor mensen die niet fit of goed ter been zijn een afrader. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Emily Ruth, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 27 Feb 2012

"The apartment is decorated to a very high, and very elegant, standard and was very comfortable. The bathroom is an excellent size (especially by Parisian standards) though the little toilet "cubicle" was strangely small. There is a beautiful view of the Seine, and the location is fantastic - in six days, we only took the metro to two places, and could walk everywhere else. Despite the slightly chilly February weather, the apartment was well-insulated from both noise and cold. Be aware that there are 96 steps from the front door to the apartment door. The staircase is a beautiful period piece, in keeping with the historical building the apartment is in, but some people may find it a little narrow and steep. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Kate, solo traveller, Dunedin, New Zealand I 11 Feb 2012

"I loved the location - so close to many attractions for walking and also close to metro for longer distances. Safe location and has all the restaurants, shops you need (pharmacy, mini supermarket, butcher, bank, green grocer, wine shops - the works). Has kitchen/washing machine/dryer/fridge and wi fi too and a view as a bonus. Great spot - will return here for sure and recommend it to friends."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Katrine, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 24 Jan 2012

"Fantastic location on an elegant and historic island. Extremely well designed interior. Great personal service and will definately recommend to others."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Guildford, United Kingdom I 08 Jan 2012

"Good location, lovely apartment and beautiful view."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Berlin, Germany I 12 Dec 2011

"Lovingly designed charming little apartment, which lacks nothing. great location, look on his. We would come back at any time."

"liebevoll gestaltetes charmantes kleines Apartment, in dem es an nichts fehlt. tolle lage, blick auf die seine. wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
Simon, family with young children, Winston Hills, Australia I 03 Dec 2011

"Fantastic location - 3 mins walk from metro, restaurants and food shops outside the front door,view of the Seine from the window. beautifully finished apartment, all the household items you need to eat at the apartment. Very comfortable bed. No lift and is on 5th floor with steep steps. However once you have done them a couple of times it gets easier! Room is a bit cramped (although we did have a LOT of luggage) but if you want a pefect location in a building with character you can certainly forgive this. All in all a fantastic place to stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5

“Thanks for your feedback Simon. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the apartment in Paris and it's view over the Seine. We would like to assure you that this apartment is a 4th floor, and not a 5th floor. Thanks again.”

Teresa de J., mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 02 Nov 2011

"The location. Renovated apartment. The shower was not as convenient. It Is a pity that he is not stable. You have to draw him every time because otherwise the hose every time pulled back. Also, does the toilet very very little leg room. You should always with the door open when you are on the toilet. Next time maybe I would choose an apartment with elevator."

"De locatie. Gerenoveerd appartement. De douche was niet zo handig. Is het jammer dat hij hem niet stabiel kan zetten. Je moet hem elke keer trekken want anders wordt de slang telkens terug getrokken. Ook heeft de toilet heel erg weinig beenruimte. Je moet altijd met de deur open als je op de toilet zit. Misschien zou ik een volgende keer kiezen voor een appartement met lift."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,3
Erik, mature couple, Capelle aan den IJssel, Netherlands I 24 Oct 2011

"The decor is luxurious and well cared for. The location perfect. At the check-in/check-out, we have a total of almost one and a half hours to wait for the responsible, despite obvious appointment in advance. The stairs to the apartment is bad walkable and unacceptably high. The bed is only via the foot end. There are no chairs. TV and heating bathroom were not working."

"De inrichting is luxueus en goed verzorgd. De ligging in de stad perfect. Bij het in- en uitchecken hebben we in het totaal bijna anderhalf uur moeten wachten op de verantwoordelijke, ondanks overduidelijke afspraak vooraf. De trap naar het appartement is slecht beloopbaar en onaanvaardbaar hoog. Het bed is alleen via het voeteneind te betreden. Er zijn geen stoelen. Televisie en verwarming badkamer werkten niet."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6,5

“Hartelijke dank voor de feedback Erik. Het spijt ons dat het in- en uitchecken niet volgens afspraak is verlopen. We hebben de eigenaresse gecontacteerd; ze laat weten dat zowel de TV alsook de spiksplinternieuwe badkamerverwarming werken en had jullie graag tijdens jullie verblijf nogmaals uitleg over de werking gegeven.”

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation