Overview

Location & map

Reviews (104) 9.4

Apartment reviews

104 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.2
Value for money 9.2
9.4

Sort by:

Anneke, mature couple, Veessen, Netherlands I 03 Mar 2010

"Very clean, comfortable and friendly reception. Great location with many attractions within walking distance. Unfortunately it is not possible to sleep with the Windows open. Up to 6 hours at night it is very noisy by (non-) people that outside hangs around a nearby bar. The bed is 1.90 m. so cramped for tall people."

"Erg schoon, comfortabel en vriendelijke ontvangst. Prima locatie met veel bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand. Jammer genoeg is het niet mogelijk om met de ramen open te slapen. Tot 6 uur 's nachts is het ontzettend lawaaierig door (rook)volk dat buiten hangt rond een nabijgelegen bar. Het bed is 1,90 m. dus voor lange mensen aan de krappe kant."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
jo, Mougins, France I 24 Nov 2009

"the cleanliness, location"

"la propreté, l'emplacement"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Riccardo, pavia, Italy I 19 Nov 2009

"The central location in the city and the kindness of the lack of chairs or sun loungers"

"La posizione centrale in città e la gentilezza della proprietà La mancanza di poltrone o anche solo di sedie a sdraio"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Elizabeth, Melbourne, Australia I 01 Nov 2009

"The owners went out of their way to be welcoming - they provided basic essentials for us (juice, milk etc). They were nice about our late arrival and were flexible about picking up the key in time for our early departure. The apartment was very well equipped, with everything needed. The WayToStay website and booking arrangements were also really good. We would definitely recommend it to others. The shower was a bit difficult to use - we are accustomed to having a fixed shower head."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Berta, Blesdijke, Netherlands I 23 Oct 2009

"Cosy homey atmosphere. Good to know there are milk, water, orange juice, coffee and tea was on arrival. Nice apartment building, beautiful place in the city. Suggestions for improvement: 1. Hook in the kitchen for a tea towel 2. ability to the bed in 2 parts on to it (I was there with my son of 10 and it was good if we had had a bed sheet and blanket). 3. ability to the shower head to hang. But: we would definitely want to come back in this apartment if we would go to Paris again!"

"Gezellige huiselijke sfeer. Prettig dat er melk, water, sinaasappelsap, koffie en thee was bij aankomst. Mooi appartementengebouw, prachtige plek in de stad. Suggesties voor verbetering: 1. Haakje in de keuken voor een theedoek 2. mogelijkheid om het bed in 2 gedeelten op te maken (ik was er met mijn zoon van 10 en het was prettig geweest als we ieder een eigen laken en deken hadden gehad). 3. Mogelijkheid om de douchekop op te hangen. Maar: we zouden zeker terug willen komen in dit appartement als we weer naar Parijs zouden gaan!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Heather, Te Kauwhata, New Zealand I 10 Oct 2009

"Excellent sighteeing guides and information provided , in english . Good bathroom , spacious living area . Very pleasant stay , lovely landlord. Street noise early in the morning . Suggestion- a portable clothes line across bath or discreetly on balcony would be useful , we were on an extended overseas trip and needed to wash clothes . Nationality New Zealanders . Location of internet facility ,for your information there is one in arcade on Champs elysees -Colours of Benetton Arcade -in the basement right round back corner down several flights of stairs (wifi available in aprtment but not everyone has notebook and sometimes need a computer printout .) Local map provided , but perhaps some of those provided by local hotels could be provided , as they do become very worn and folded ."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Lindsay, brisbane, Australia I 12 Sep 2009

"We can not speak highly enough of the apartment,we were greeted by the lovely owner,she came with a bowl of fresh fruit,the apartment is beautiful,it was spotlessly clean,pure white crisp bed linen and everything we needed for our stay,there is nothing that could be improved,it is perfect the way it is,also the price is very reasonable,we would like to thank Way to stay also,your service is excellent,from the time we booked the apartment we didnt have a moments worry,thankyou for making our paris holiday a wonderful time,regards Lucille and Lindsay"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Laura, Glasgow, United Kingdom I 25 Aug 2009

Laura rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Shirley, Mill Park, Australia I 17 Aug 2009

"proximity to centre of Paris, quiet area. We would recommend to friends. Very comfortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Meng, cranebrook, Australia I 15 Jul 2009

"Owners very welcoming and fridge and unit well stocked with supplies and cleaning agents- even oil for cooking. tea, coffee, milk and juice etc. Central and walking distance to Champs elysee and Metro. nothing. would recommend or return again. value for money"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Robert, Media, United States of America I 01 Jul 2009

"The apartment was in a great location, very comfortable and well detailed and cared for. The Lalou family was charming and hospitable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Barbara, Milwaukie, Oregon, United States of America I 30 May 2009

"The location was excellent!! The elevator was an added bonus after walking all day. The noisiness of the street was a little disturbing."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation