Overview

Location & map

Reviews (76) 8,6

Apartment reviews

76 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 8.5
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.5
8.6

Sort by:

, group of friends, Bristol, United Kingdom I 24 Apr 2017

"We loved Peniche Nova! Jean Michel was very welcoming and helpful. The facilities on the boat were excellent. We were five adults and there was plenty of space for us. In the evenings we sat on the deck and looked at the Tour Eiffel. The location was perfect. There was a supermarket nearby for groceries and we dined on the boat most evenings. However, there are good restaurants nearby also. We would highly recommend staying at Peniche Nova. Excellent value for money in downtown Paris."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Burgberg, Germany I 25 Oct 2016

"Top location, exceptional location, something very special. Assessment can be compared to actually "normal" apartments. Who really wants to find an exceptional stay in Paris, is right here. Highlight: kitchen equipment. Apartment management: very friendly and very attentive."

"Top-Lage, ausserordentliche Location, mal was ganz Besonders. Bewertung kann eigentlich nicht mit "normalen" Appartments verglichen werden. Wer wirklich einen aussergewöhnlichen Aufenthalt in Paris finden will, ist hier richtig. Highlight: Küchenausstattung. Apartmentmanagement: sehr freundlich und sehr aufmerksam."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, family with mature children, Malden, Netherlands I 16 Mar 2016

"It's a complete different thing to reside on a livingboat in the Seine so close to the Eifeltower then staying in a hotel. It was a great experience."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, family with mature children, , United States of America I 21 Nov 2015

"We visited Paris for three days with three of our daughters and two of their boyfriends, before leaving on a river cruise. The houseboat was ideal for us, rather than trying to book hotel rooms for everyone. We were able to shop at Franprix and make some meals in the kitchen, socialize in the lounge, and eat breakfast in our jammies! The four bedrooms and two bathrooms (plus a separate toilet) were more than adequate for seven people. You must remember that this is a boat, not a home, though. The rooms are smaller than they appear in the photos, and some of the ceilings are quite low. Our daughter's boyfriend almost got stuck in the small doorway leading to the main bedroom! And the steps are steep and the treads aren't as deep as normal stairs. But you can see the Eiffel Tower from the boat, and it's a unique experience to be right on the Seine. The houseboat is quite convenient to an RER station (Champ de Mars) and a Metro station (Bir Hakeim). There are numerous restaurants in the area, as well as grocery stores and pharmacies. Patricia and Jean Michel, who live in the other side of the houseboat, were very friendly and helpful with everything. We enjoyed our time there, and would definitely recommend it to a family or group of friends visiting Paris. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
, family with mature children, Wijk bij Duurstede, Netherlands I 26 Oct 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with mature children, Dormagen, Germany I 22 Aug 2015

"No table for 12 persons (as described) available"

"Kein Tisch für 12 Personen (wie beschrieben) vorhanden"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
, family with young children, , Belgium I 19 Apr 2015

"We are extremely satisfied with staff, location. the staff and have enjoyed a few wonderful days in a fantastic city."

"we zijn ontzettend tevreden over ontvangst, verblijf, lokatie. het voldeed volledig aan onze verwachtingen en hebben dan ook genoten van een paar heerlijke dagen in een fantastische stad."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Hallo, wij zijn erg blij dat u heeft genoten van uw reis bij Waytostay! Wij hopen u graag terug te zien voor een andere reis bij ons!”

, family with mature children, Birmingham, United Kingdom I 31 Oct 2014

"Excellent location, being so close to the Eiffel Tower and other attractions and close to the train stations for getting around Paris, we did have a few problems during our stay especially with the plumbing but the owner was close by and came around immediately to assist us. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0
, group of friends, Waddinxveen, Netherlands I 21 Oct 2014

"A super nice accommodation in a prime location! Free parking near the boat, a 10-minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and 5 minutes to the metro. Everything is in the apartment. Good beds and fine sanitary ware. We were with zn 11-and and that went fine in terms of space. We did have the advantage that we had super nice weather (24 gr in October) so we have good hotel can sit on it every evening to enjoy the lights of the Eiffel Tower. Finally, it was also the service of Jean Marie and Patricia very well. Very friendly people. And when I asked if we still had to pick up the bedding, or something like that she said: of course not, you have holiday! In 1 Word: great! We like to come here again."

"Een superleuke accomodatie op een toplocatie! Gratis parkeren nabij de boot, 10 minuten lopen naar de Eiffeltoren en 5 minuten naar de metro. Alles is in het appartement aanwezig. Goede bedden en prima sanitair. Wij waren met zn 11-en en dat ging prima qua ruimte. We hadden wel het voordeel dat we supermooi weer hadden (24 gr in oktober) dus we hebben lekker iedere avond op het dakterrasje kunnen zitten om te genieten van de lichtjes van de Eiffeltoren. Tot slot was ook de service van Jean Marie en Patricia erg goed. Hele vriendelijke mensen. En toen ik vroeg of we nog de bedden af moesten halen of iets dergelijks zei ze: natuurlijk niet, jullie hebben vakantie! In 1 woord: geweldig! Wij komen hier graag nog eens terug."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, group of friends, Gawler East, Australia I 03 Oct 2014

Jane rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
, family with young children, Sassenheim, Netherlands I 02 May 2014

"Great location 10 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. Everything is there, though they have some out of date. "

"Mooie lokatie op 10 minuten loopafstand van de Eiffeltoren. Alles is aanwezig, al is e.e.a. wel wat verouderd. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
, group of friends, Frodsham, United Kingdom I 15 Apr 2014

"Had a great weekend, so convenient for everywhere. Jean Marie was so helpful. Very handy for shops, cafés and metro, we couldn't believe our luck at finding somewhere so central. Bit of a smell of diesel in the barge, but we just opened the windows, apart from that, a very good find."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation