Overview

Location & map

Reviews (75) 8.6

Apartment reviews

75 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 8.5
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.4
8.6

Sort by:

Anonymous, business group travellers, SWINDON, United Kingdom I 16 Jul 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 02 May 2012

"the location near a metro station.. A nice old barge with all comforts and amenities. The boat was not ready in terms of cleaning and was when we arrived, while we were later than expected. When I called about it (late arrival) I got a voice mail. The temperature in the boat was very high and to reduce only by an air conditioner to turn on! It was a bit stuffy in terms of atmosphere.. Let State if you with 9 people (we were with 6)."

"de ligging tov een metrostation.. Een leuke oude schuit met alle gemakken en voorzieningen. De boot was nog niet klaar qua schoonmaak en was toen wij arriveerden, terwijl we later waren dan verwacht. Toen ik erover belde (latere aankomst) kreeg ik een voicemail. De temperatuur in de boot was erg hoog en alleen te verlagen door een airco aan te zetten! Het was een beetje benauwd qua atmosfeer.. Laat staat als je met 9 mensen bent (wij waren met 6)."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Jason, group of friends, Chippenham, United Kingdom I 13 Mar 2012

"The location of the boat was ideal for us. The views were great, the Effial Tower was within a stones throw. It was closed to the metro plus a train station making getting to anywhere in Paris possible. There was a supermarket within walking distance plus some nice cafe's for morning coffee. The owner of the boat, Patricia, was there to meet us and gave us a good tour of the boat showing us how everything worked. The cost was a little steep for the quality of the accommodation. I feel 700 - 750 Euros would have been a more reasonable price for the standard but still would be a little cosey for 9 people considering 1 of the double bedrooms and single bed has to be walked through to get to the main cabin."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.0
Gillian, family with mature children, Huddersfield, United Kingdom I 28 Oct 2011

"We liked the cental location and the querkiness of the barge. The beds could have been be comfier. We also thought more cups were needed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Howard, group of friends, BELLAMBI N S W, Australia I 09 Oct 2011

"not up to our expectations .Appartment need to be fumigated and cleaned the very many occasuons of spiders and unpleasant smells on the lower part of the appartment .It smelt like there was mildrew or stale water smell see above . we would not reccomend the appartment to any of our friends"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
4.8
Tamara, family with young children, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 05 Oct 2011

"Deplek, zo dicht bij de Eifeltoren is geweldig. We hadden eht weer ook mee, dus elke avond op het terras op het dek met een wijntje en kaasjes, heerlijk!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Caroline, group of friends, ILKLEY, United Kingdom I 29 Sep 2011

"We were a group of 5 friends visiting Paris for a fun filled weekend. And we had a blast. The boat was in a fantastic location, the host was very welcoming and showed us how everything worked. The sun deck is a bonus and with great weather we used this alot. There were also enough beds for us each to have our own. The boat us uber equipped with everything you should ever need and more. The downstairs double beds didn't seem very stable, so not sure how these would cope if 2 people slept in them. The boat could do with decluttering and freshening up a bit. A spring clean and a lick of paint and this would be top notch."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
enzo, group of friends, agliana, Italy I 30 Aug 2011

"excellent location"

"ottima posizione"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Britta, group of friends, Erlensee, Germany I 25 Jul 2011

"Very well equipped kitchen. Beautiful bedroom It was about what was needed. Hair-dryer, towels... Too many stuffed animals, which were around. When it rained the table in the living room was too small to eat with 8 people."

"Sehr gut ausgestattete Küche. Schöne Schlafzimmer Es war alles da was man benötigte. Fön, Handtücher..... Zuviele Stofftiere, welche überall herum standen. Wenn es regnete war der Tisch im Wohnzimmer zu klein um mit 8 Leuten zu essen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.0
Lorraine, group of friends, Adelaide, Australia I 16 Jul 2011

"Great view of the Eiffel Tower, particularly for the Bastille Day fireworks! Outdoor deck was a relaxing pleasant spot to eat and socialise. Only one shower for the group, but good temperature and pressure. Some wind protection on deck could be good, and the access to the deck is awkward, but it is a boat, afterall!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Elly, mature couple, Ormond, Australia I 13 Jul 2011

"when was the last time you inspected Nova? it is uncomfortable, no proper seating. The beds are terrible so are the pillows. Both the double matresses were supported by a SINGLE mattress base!!! It is not possible to be comfortable on Nova due to the poor beds/pillows and also not a proper sofa and chairs! This boat is not worthy of the money and a great disappointment. I gres up on a barge so know what to expect. But Nova was VERY disappointing! the boat is a brothel. Never again!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.5
Rosa Maria, family with young children, Toa Baja, Puerto rico I 27 Jun 2011

"The Location was great with a nice view to the Eifel Tower, from the terrace. Eifel tower at walking distance, less than 5 minutes. The owner is very cordial and helpfull. Everything works great. Our group was 9 persons and everybody sleep very well. Metro Station next to the place. I little bit crowded with furniture stored every were, but not an issue.(just a coment). A lot of small spiders at the terrace. Some inside. Not an issue."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation