Overview

Location & map

Reviews (61) 9.2

Apartment reviews

61 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 8.8
9.2

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Lincoln, United Kingdom I 18 Sep 2013

"The young man who greeted us on arrival,David, was most charming. He was interested in what we hoped to do in Paris and gave us helpful information,his English was good but encouraged us to use our French. He was able to arrange a slightly later check out for us to suit our flight home. He was a pleasure to meet. The bed and bed linen were very good The flat could have done with a more comfortable chair to relax in."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Thuridur, business traveller with family, reykjavik, Iceland I 15 Sep 2013

"very nice and quiet building. very clean entrance to the building. save neighbourhood. The shower is amazing :) the bed and the sofa are both very comfortable. The landlord was very helpful and nice. they had to change the lockers to the building and he came asap to give us the new keys."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, young couple, Elsternwick, Australia I 26 Jun 2013

"The Marais location is great, particularly if you are interested in the Jewish quarter (fantastic food there!) or Gay/Lesbian establishments. It is also close to the Pompidou Museum, for those interested in Contemporary Art. A few blocks away you will also find the Louvre Museum. Close to the Metro. The apartment itself is larger than most standard hotel rooms. At the beginning of your stay, you are provided with a map of Paris, as well as several other helpful resources in a display book. All calls (including international) are free as long as they are to land lines (not cells / mobiles). Free wireless internet is available. When we first arrived we made an appointment and met the property manager. He seemed nice, however soon became very condescending. Sure, there are certain rules to ensure the apartment remains in reasonable condition, however the delivery of these rules was quite harsh. The door was difficult to open and close at first. When the keys were handed to us my husband tried to use the door while the property manager was present, who proceeded to tell him that he should be more careful because he could break the lock! The room was not entirely clean when we arrived. The sink in the toilet had dry brown stains in it and the place was a little dusty and smelt like dirty rags (perhaps it was unoccupied for a while). The bed smelt funny, to the degree that we ended up purchasing new bedsheets so that we could sleep there. The sliding doors for the toilet and bathroom are very thin and do not block out any sound. Everything that happens in those rooms can be heard in the apartment as if they are out in the open. The stove is electric, not gas, and is difficult to use, particularly if you are used to cooking with a flame. Please note this is not like a Bed & Breakfast or a serviced apartment. There is no cleaning service. Once you check out, there is nowhere to leave your luggage, as there is no front desk, nor alternative storage."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
5.8

“Thanks for your feedback. The owner will pay extra special attention to the cleanliness of the apartment. Unfortunately they were unable to store your luggage after check-out time, because the apartment was already booked for another guest who was arriving after your departure. This apartment is indeed not a hotelroom, a serviced apartment or a bed&breakfast. This makes it even more authentic and the price is because of that also a bit lower. The amazing location, free calls, extra Paris information and free wireless are indeed a big plus. We hope you had a great stay and we would like to see you back with us! ”

Daniel, mature couple, Quebec, Canada I 09 Jun 2013

"Firstly the cordial welcome and quick to David who has given us a wealth of practical information on the sector and on Paris. Then the apartment which was very clean comfortable and well located. the door entrance of the building which was a little difficult to debarrer..."

"Tout d'abord l'accueil cordial et empresse de David qui nous a remis une foule d'informations pratiques sur le secteur et sur Paris. Puis l'appartement qui etait tres propre confortable et bien situe. la porte d'entree de l'immeuble qui etait un peu difficile a debarrer..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Galway, Ireland I 19 May 2013

"central location"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Anonymous, family with young children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 18 May 2013

"Very nice, fresh, modern and efficient appartment! Central location, nice landlord and very beautiful garden. We will be back, definitely! Baby bed could be renewed and had no sheets."

"Very nice, fresh, modern and efficient appartment! Central location, nice landlord and very beautiful garden. We will be back, definitely! Babybed could be renewed and had no sheets."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

“Thanks for your feedback! There is a new babycot and it's always better to come with your own sheet! We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and we hope to see you back by us! ”

Anonymous, mature couple, Apeldoorn, Netherlands I 07 May 2013

"Fully furnished and equipped with all comforts."

"Volledig ingericht en voorzien van alle gemakken."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Regula, family with young children, bern, Switzerland I 21 Apr 2013

"Useful and functionally furnished. Kitchen and shower very good and modern. In a small space everything that needs it. Bed plastic surface. The Auberge de Flanel featured in the documents as a dining restaurant (that) was une catastrophe!"

"Sinnvoll und funktional eingerichtet. Küche und Dusche sehr gut und modern. Auf wenig Raum alles, was es braucht. Bettplastikunterlage. Die in den Unterlagen als Speiserestaurant empfohlene Auberge de Flanel (o.dgl.) war une catastrophe!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Christina, mature couple, Valby, Denmark I 02 Apr 2013

"Perfect location of the apartment. Very friendly and nice service at check in. Practical but very small appartment"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Silke, family with young children, Köln, Germany I 04 Mar 2013

"The picturesque inner courtyard. And that case is compared to the showroom of designer Lutz. Perhaps only interesting people who work for the urban flair in fashion... but in any case strains."

"Der pittoreske Innenhof. Und dass gegenüber der Showroom des Designers Lutz Huelle ist. Vielleicht nur interessant für Menschen, die in der Mode arbeiten ... aber in jedem Fall dem urbanen Flair zuträglich."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Christine, group of friends, London , United Kingdom I 19 Feb 2013

"Highly recommend!! Bruno met us (very late in the evening, thank you, Bruno!!) and made sure we were comfortable and settled. The location is ideal, just minutes walk from several tourist attractions, as well as Metro stations and some very cute shops. Having a Monop around the corner was ideal. There's a binder full of useful local info in the flat and the recommendations were all very good. The sofa bed isn't the most comfortable place to sleep in the world. but the bed is lovely. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Ria, mature couple, Geleen, Netherlands I 18 Feb 2013

"Lovely quiet apartment, centrally located."

"Heerlijk rustig appartement, centraal gelegen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation