Overview

Location & map

Reviews (122) 9.3

Apartment reviews

122 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.0
9.3

Sort by:

Anonymous, solo traveller, , United States of America I 01 Aug 2016

"The apartment is in a great location. It is close to transportation and restaurants and shopping. I would definitely stay here again. The value is excellent for the amount of space and the location. Also, this apartment is on the ground floor - no hauling luggage up stairs. Marc, the owner, is helpful without being obtrusive or overbearing. If you are a very light sleeper or like to sleep late, you may find the apartment to be too noisy. It is back off the street in a courtyard, but if you have the windows open (there is no AC), you will still hear street traffic. Also, the address houses some businesses, including a coffee house and there is noise associated with them in the mornings. However, the only sounds at night are from the street. I don't mention these things as a way to detract from the apartment. As someone who has been to Paris a number of times, you can't beat this for value and location. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Heerhugowaard, Netherlands I 01 Jul 2016

"fine place to be. Pleasant apartment. Good reception"

"prima plek om te zijn. Fijn appartement. Goede ontvangst"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Lois, mature couple, Bendigo, Australia I 10 Jun 2016

"This is the second time we have stayed here, felt like we had come home. It is in a wonderful location, so easy to walk to many popular attractions. Ground floor unit in quiet courtyard is also a plus. Service provided by the owner is excellent, his wife has great cafe at the entry to the courtyard. Cafe is accessed from the street. It served the best coffee I had during our week in Paris. Would highly recommend this apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Judith, mature couple, Melbourne, Australia I 16 Oct 2015

"A perfect quiet and very roomy ground floor location with great coffee next door."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Verena, mature couple, , Switzerland I 27 Jul 2015

"The apartment is very good for two people. The situation is calm. You feel right at home. The on-site worked excellently. We will come back when we're in Paris next time."

"Das Apartement ist sehr gut für zwei Personen. Die Lage ist ruhig. Man fühlt sich gleich zu Hause. Die Betreuung vor Ort klappte hervorragend. Wir werden wiederkommen, wenn wir das nächste Mal in Paris sind."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Martin, mature couple, Ringwood, United Kingdom I 18 Feb 2015

"This was an excellent apartment for us, very quiet for some restful sleep. Location was good with main places of interest within walking or metro distance from the Marais. The Landlord was very helpful and the staff in the cafe would answer any questions. Paris was an excellent choice for our few days away."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nekane, mature couple, Durango, Spain I 28 Jan 2015

"We love the Marsh like cartier. The location is excellent for walking in almost any central Paris. The apartment is quiet, clean and properly equipped. Marc, July and Naia were very kind, at the end we we are very well felt and we intend to repeat the next time we returned to Paris that hopefully will be soon. "

"Nous aimons le Marais comme cartier. La situation est excellente pour marcher dans presque tout le centre de Paris. L'appartement est calme, prope et correctement équipé. Marc, July et Naia ont été très aimables, en fin nous nous sommes très bien senti et nous avons l'intention de répéter la prochaine fois qu'on rentre à Paris qu'on espère sera bientôt. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Merci de votre commentaire, nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié l'appartement, et nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt!”

Chris, mature couple, Apeldoorn, Netherlands I 11 Jan 2015

"Great location, rooms with all conveniences. Conveniently located for visiting museums (Pompidou, Picasso). Near quaint shops and restaurants. All walkable. "

"Prima appartement, van alle gemakken voorzien. Gunstig gelegen voor bezoek musea (Pompidou, Picasso). Vlakbij aparte winkeltjes en eethuizen. Alles beloopbaar. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, 's-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands I 06 Jan 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Kueng buk, Korea, Republic of I 02 Jan 2015

"Very Manager very Firmware"

"위치도 너무 좋고 매니져도 친절함 굳"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Wim, mature couple, Hilversum, Netherlands I 12 Dec 2014

Wim rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, solo traveller, Canberra, Australia I 23 Nov 2014

"I recently stayed in this apartment during my first ever trip to Paris. The owners were very friendly and helpful and they also own the adjacent little cafe which is great for having breakfast/coffee and the staff speak English. The apartment had everything I needed and I had no problems - I was mostly out during the day so really only spent evenings there. As a middle aged woman travelling solo I did initially find the location a bit isolated at night so chose to always return before it got dark, but that was more me being cautious and not knowing the neighbourhood. There is a metro station and numerous shops and eateries within walking distance so I would recommend familiarising yourself with the area when you first arrive. Walk in all directions and not just up and down the street. I used the metro a lot and found it wonderful once I'd worked out how it all worked. I also took the Bato Bus a couple of times but didn't really get my money's worth and preferred to walk most places. I walked to Notre Dame easily - make sure you go up the little wining stairs to the top as the views are amazing. Overall Marais is a great neighbourhood and I wish I'd had longer to explore it more thoroughly. This apartment was a good choice for me as I felt it gave me a better feel for Marais than staying somewhere in a big hotel. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation