Overview

Location & map

Reviews (122) 9.3

Apartment reviews

122 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.0
9.3

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 09 Dec 2012

"Excellent apartment with all the trimmings in fascinating neighborhood in quiet court. We had broken a glass that we didn't have to pay for it-professional. Minor flaws: the kitchen faucet gave no hot water and turned out more or less broken. The freezer not ice cubes. Where the check-in went smoothly, there was no one Saturday morning when we wanted to leave at 9.30 h. Two phone numbers only gave answering machine. We are ultimately to 10: 30 am until well after check-out time (11 am) the city. When we returned back to 1 pm was the wife of the Administrator present in the adjacent coffee shop. "

"Prima appartement met alles erop en eraan in fascinerende buurt in rustige court. Een glas dat we hadden gebroken hoefden we niet te betalen - professioneel. Kleine gebreken: de keukenkraan gaf geen warm water en bleek min of meer gebroken. Het lukte de diepvries niet ijsblokjes te produceren. Waar de check-in soepel verliep, was er zaterdagochtend niemand toen wij om 9.30u wilden vertrekken. Twee telefoonnummers gaven alleen antwoordapparaat. We zijn uiteindelijk om 10.30u nog tot ruim na uitchecktijd (11 uur) de stad ingegaan. Toen we om 13u terug keerden was de vrouw van de beheerder aanwezig in de naastgelegen koffiebar. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.8
Victoria, solo traveller, Ashburton, Australia I 28 Nov 2012

"Beautifully clean and close proximity to Metro, in the heart of the Marais, supermarket around the corner. Couldnt be more perfect, excellent value for money. Much better than a hotel!!!! Thank you Marc. Cheers, Victoria"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Matthias, solo traveller, Münnerstadt, Germany I 20 Nov 2012

"The bed was a dream and the apartment in a very good condition. It was very clean, tidy and modern. The doors and Windows are unfortunately very leaky or thin, so that you can understand every word. But Paris is probably so! :-)"

"Das Bett war ein Traum und das Apartment in einem allgemein sehr guten Zustand. Es war sehr sauber, ordentlich und modern. Die Türen und Fenster sind leider sehr undicht oder dünn, sodass man jedes Wort verstehen kann. Aber so ist wohl Paris! :-)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Langbroek, Netherlands I 20 Nov 2012

"Friendly welcome with advice on restaurants and exhibitions."

"Vriendelijke ontvangst met advies betreffende restaurants en exposities."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Jose , mature couple, Galapagar Madrid, Spain I 10 Nov 2012

"centrally located and comfortable"

"céntrico y comodo"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.8
Bruce, mature couple, Weetangera, Australia I 29 Oct 2012

"Quiet and in a good location. Helpful and friendly owner. Good wifi Living area smaller than expected but not a problem as we were rarely there. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Lynda, mature couple, Brisbane Queensland, Australia I 25 Oct 2012

"The location and the fact it was ground floor I could not imagin my husband carting the luggage up stairs. The landlord (Marc) could not do enough for us while we were in Paris such a friendly gentleman and speaks english so well. I will be telling all our friends and family about this apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Gabriele, mature couple, Hampton, Australia I 13 Oct 2012

"The location was excellent. The host was friendly and very helpful with excellent English, the apartment was a good size, very quiet and ground floor. The kitchen had enough in it to be able to semi self cater, excellent fridge, enough crockery, knives and forks and a set of sharp knives which was helpful. Decor was lovely, generally quite comfortable with the provisio of the poor mattress. The bathroom had lots of hot water and the washing machine was great. The worst thing was the bed which had 'hollows' in it which meant that my back played up after two days. We fixed it by turning the bed through 180 degrees so that the 'hollow' was under my legs and the flat bit was under my hip. A young person probably would be ok (say under 25). The shower was tight. The kitchen was difficult to use as there was very little bench space so washing dishing was a creative exercise. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
Anthony, mature couple, New Town , Hobart , Tasmania, Australia I 30 Sep 2012

"The location was great. The apartment was excellent with all the mod cons you would need Only an eight minute walk to the Seine, lots to explore in every direction. An excellent coffee shop next door and in close proximity to many cafes restaurants and bars. The apartment was in a secure locked area and the owner/ manager Marc was more than obliging with info on where to eat, shop, the sites All in all it enhanced our Parissiene experience. We would recommend this apartment ."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Caulfield East, Australia I 22 Sep 2012

"Location in Marais district. Helpful host. Well appointed Good bed. Good reliable wifi No lightweight blanket for warm nights. Only one bedside lamp. Dull lighting in kitchen/living area. No instructions for auto washing machine. Extra bin bags needed to allow regular change of smelly bin contents. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Christine, solo traveller, Dysart, Australia I 17 Sep 2012

"The location is excellent and information provided was helpful. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Mike, mature couple, Williams Lake, Canada I 16 Sep 2012

"Location, location, location. Would be nice to have at least one English TV channel like BBC news and a fan for the heat. Otherwise, very satisfied."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation