Overview

Location & map

Reviews (122) 9.3

Apartment reviews

122 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.0
9.3

Sort by:

Lois, mature couple, Bendigo, Victoria, Australia I 09 Sep 2012

"Central location, ground floor apartment, washing machine, apartment very well equipped. Apartment was very secure and in a quiet location. Having the apartment in a typical Parisian courtyard added to our understanding of Paris. Special mention must be made of the very helpful landlord and his wife Marc and Marie.The really added to the success of our time in Paris."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Oberhausen, Germany I 31 Aug 2012

"Modern, tasteful decor, good bed, well-equipped kitchen (especially important to us, because we need to Cook as allergy-free). Good information right after your arrival. Coffee with Marie directly next door, and the talks (in good English!). Close to Pompidou Centre and Notre Dame, to Metro. Location in a lively district with many shops, especially beautiful and affordable jewelry. Large selection of bistros, cafes and brasseries in the environment."

"Moderne, geschmackvolle Ausstattung, gutes Bett, gut eingerichtete Küche (für uns besonders wichtig, weil wir als Allergiker kochen müssen). Gute Information direkt nach der Anreise. Kaffee bei Marie direkt nebenan, und die Gespräche (auch in gutem Englisch!). Nähe zu Centre Pompidou und Notre Dame, auch zu Metro. Lage mitten in einem quirligen Stadtteil mit vielen Geschäften, v.a. schöner und erschwinglicher Modeschmuck. Große Auswahl an Bistros, Cafes und Brasserien in der Umgebung."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Marjorie, mature couple, Leabrook, Australia I 28 Aug 2012

"The location was good, within walking distance of a metro station and numerous cafes and restaurants. The apartment was off a courtyard away from the street so was very quiet. It had some excellent information books about Paris, including a pack of short walks around the city. The owner, Marc, was very helpful and friendly. His wife had recently opened a small cafe adjacent to the apartment which served quality food and excellent coffee."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Caroline, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 13 Aug 2012

"Apartment on the ground floor. Ideal location within walking distance to attractions, nice shops and restaurants. Velib bicycles for 100 m away. Supermarket around the corner. Nice to start with a fresh morning breakfast in your own kitchen."

"Appartement op de begane grond. Ideale ligging op loopafstand van bezienswaardigheden, leuke winkels en restaurantjes. Velib fietsen om 100 m afstand. Supermarkt om de hoek. Lekker om 's ochtends te beginnen met een vers ontbijtje in eigen keuken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Dean, mature couple, Padbury WA, Australia I 09 Aug 2012

"Great location, close to subway and plenty of restaurants and shops etc. More room than a standard hotel room, not that we spent much time there apart from sleeping. Vibrant area with lots happening. Outside appearance is average but once inside it was a great little find. Has all the necessities such as wifi, washing machine etc. Marc and Caesar were very helpful and informative. Would recommend this accommodation. Bed was a little hard (but all beds in Italy and France were hard!)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 09 Aug 2012

"An excellent apartment, both in terms of location and the apartment itself. No complaints at all."

"Een uitstekend appartement, zowel qua ligging als wat het appartement zelf betreft. In het geheel geen klachten."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Jessica, young couple, East Corrimal, Australia I 22 Jul 2012

"What a beautiful apartment! In a quiet courtyard and street but so close to the metro, supermarket and great cafes. It was clean, modern, great facilities and the bed was comfortable, it didn't feel like a hotel bed that can sometimes feel like you're sleeping on rocks. Owner was fantastic to deal with, so inviting and helpful with anything we needed. We'll be back! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Frank, solo traveller, Sydney, Australia I 18 Jul 2012

"I have been visiting Paris, on and off, over the last 16 years, about 9 times, and obviously love the city, however this time I really felt at home. The apartment is marvellous, it allowed me to relax, provided facilies to be self sufficient and provided easy access to those things which interest me. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Mulgoa NSW, Australia I 30 Jun 2012

"hospitality and location"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Philip, mature couple, Blackburn, United Kingdom I 25 Jun 2012

"Excellent position in The Marais district of Paris, close to shops, museums,restaurants, Rambuteau Metro and Pompidou Centre. Short walk to Notre Dame and little bit further to the Louvre. Ground floor apartment and generally quiet. Good internet connection and washing machine useful for longer stays. No powder provided. Owners, Marc and Marie very approachable and helpful. No proper bowls in kitchen and maybe a little welcome pack on arrival would be helpful."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
beate, mature couple, Frankfurt, Germany I 11 Jun 2012

"We have felt from the very first moment at home and were thrilled by the helpfulness of Marc and the apartment. Great location, very quiet and with everything you need for a getaway to Paris.We come back anyway and can fully recommend this apartment! Thanks Marc"

"Wir haben uns von der ersten Minute an wie zu Hause gefühlt und waren begeistert von der Hilfsbereitschaft von Marc und von dem Apartment. Tolle Lage, absolut ruhig und mit Allem, was man für einen Kurztripp nach Paris braucht.Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder und können das Apartment uneingeschränkt weiter empfehlen! Danke Marc"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Bruce, mature couple, Parkside, Australia I 10 Jun 2012

"The location was perfect, very convenient to Metro, local supermarket etc. Our host Marc was very easy to deal with and helped us with taxis and suggestions to get around. The apartment was ideal for a stay where you could choose to either eat out or cook your own - highly recommended."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation