Overview

Location & map

Reviews (127) 8.9

Apartment reviews

127 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.9
8.9

Sort by:

María Zélideh , family with young children, Montevideo, Uruguay I 26 Oct 2016

María Zélideh rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Helen, mature couple, East Devonport, Australia I 19 Jul 2016

"Fantastic location. Yes bathroom is small but it works for us. This was our third stay in the apartment. Love it"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Tanjo, group of friends, Leiden, Netherlands I 20 Jun 2016

"Vauquelin is a great apartment, equipped with all comforts. It is located in a fun, friendly and quiet authentic area of Paris. Close to shops, eateries and bars. Very nice to walk through and the French life on your in to work. Fine a short walk from the tube. We are very friendly received by the landlord. An absolute must to go!"

"Vauquelin is een prima appartement, voorzien van alle gemakken. Het ligt in een leuke, vriendelijke en rustig authentieke wijk van Parijs. Vlak bij winkeltjes, eetgelegenheden en barretjes. Erg leuk om door heen te lopen en het Franse leven op je in te laten werken. Prima op loopafstand van de metro. Wij zijn zeer vriendelijk ontvangen door de verhuurder. Een absolute aanrader om naar toe te gaan!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Paul, group of friends, Lismore, Australia I 26 May 2016

Paul rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Dolly Virginia, family with young children, , Spain I 22 Aug 2015

"Hello! the apartment is very well has all the indispensanle to enjoy Paris a few days at a great price and is close to the Centre..."

"Holaa!! el apartamento esta muy bien tiene todo lo indispensanle para poder disfrutar de Paris unos dias a muy buen precio y que esta cerca del centro.."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Helen, mature couple, East Devonport, Australia I 07 Aug 2015

"The area is not as crowded as the right bank but within walking distance of Notre Dame and the river. We caught the train from Luxembourg to CDG and it is only 10 euro and very easy. Shopping is excellent on blvd at Michael and the small streets around the apartment have great shops and bars. Very very Parisian."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
John, family with young children, The Hague, Netherlands I 30 Jul 2015

"Very nice appartement in an ever nicer neighbourhood. Everything is closeby. Metro, lots of restaurants and nice shops."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Nancy, group of friends, , United States of America I 10 Jun 2015

"We loved our stay at the Vauquelin! The apartment was very close to the markets on Rue Mouffetard. Transportation was especially convenient from the Censier-Daubenton metro stop, as well as from the Luxembourg RER station a few minutes farther. Although the metros were nearby, the more touristy sights were quite walkable from the apartment. The shower IS small, as others have mentioned, but we managed just fine. We really appreciated having the combo washer/dryer - although it took a long time to wash one load of clothes. The free wifi and phone calls (local as well as international calls) were a nice amenity. I phoned Armindo the evening before our arrival to ask about an early checkin at noon, and he was able to accommodate us. He ciearly explained how everything in the apartment worked. If I return to Paris in the future, I'd be very happy to rent the Vauquelin again. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Chania, Greece I 01 Jun 2015

"Wonderful location in a quiet street. Very secure, 2 security doors just to get into the building, then another to enter the apartment. Armindo was very good at meeting and greeting, leaving us maps, information etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, pity about the bathroom however. It really is very small and does need a refurbishment or lots of TLC with a god steam cleaning around the shower area. Kitchen was very well equipped with everything you could possibly want, and there were ample towels, bedding etc. supplied. Lots of things to do in the area, and only a short walk to the metro and bars, restaurants etc. Would stay here again if required."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Timothy, mature couple, Castle Hill, Australia I 10 May 2015

"Armindo was most welcoming when we got to the apartment. His induction makes it easy to find you way around the area. The apartment facilities are mixed. There is a full kitchen so you can cook in if that's what you want. The bedroom is small but there is enough hanging space and drawers so you can unpack. The bathroom is tiny but functional. The shower is really tight but you can get a shower. The location is fantastic, well placed to access the Metro and RER services. You are in the middle of Paris, but it is so quite at night, so much so that we woke to the sound of bird song each morning. It is close to Rue de Mouttefard with its range of restaurants, food shops (fruit, meat, cheese, fish, bread, patisserie), meaning you can easily eat out or eat in. There is an excellent boulangerie less than 100m from the apartment. I would be happy to stop there again as the apartment and area have a lovely feel about them."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
8.5
Anna, group of friends, Christchurch, New Zealand I 17 Apr 2015

"Fantastic location, handy to lots of great food outlets and within walking distance of all the sites, if you enjoy walking. A bakery and a bisto across the road, and a small grocery store 1 minute walk away. Ground floor apartment, doesn't get sun but this was not a problem as we were out all day. Quiet neighbourhood. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.8
Rodolfo, family with mature children, Mexico, Mexico I 02 Jan 2015

"Its location and price, the best choice for a stay with goal to enjoy Paris and not just follow the tourist route. Very close to restaurants and shops with reasonable prices. An atmosphere of tranquility around. Not so many tourists. Armindo very accessible and friendly. Everything you need to live well in family for 10 days. We would definitely return."

"Por su ubicación y precio, el mejor opción para un estancia con meta de disfrutar París y no solo seguir la ruta turística. Muy cerca restaurantes y tiendas con precios razonables. Un ambiente de tranquilidad alrededor. No tantas turistas. Armindo muy accesible y simpático. Todo lo necesario para vivir bien en familia durante 10 días. Volveríamos sin duda."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation