Overview

Location & map

Reviews (127) 8.9

Apartment reviews

127 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 8,6
Comfort 8,6
Value for money 8,9
8,9

Sort by:

Rani, family with mature children, Inglewood, Western Australia, Australia I 02 Feb 2010

"Location, decor and warmth of the place. We really appreciated the hospitality and helpfulness of the owner. He was always available on the phone when we rang(rather than getting an answering machine message). :) There was some hair in the shower cubicle when we arrived but that was the only thing. Everything else was brilliant. We had a wonderful stay there."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
corrine, lake barrington, United States of America I 01 Jan 2010

"The neighborhood -Latin Quarter is wonderful. The nearby open markets we so convenient. We shopped there daily. The apartment building was very quite. We walked to many of the venues we attended. Of course the apartment was small by US standards. We knew that it would be. But we adjusted and it meet all of our needs. I would suggest more blankets and better pillows. My husband became sick and I had to sleep on the sofa. My sister was on the Murphy bed and I didn't have an adequate blanket. The pillows are so flat. They were not comfortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,8
Peter, Brisbane, Australia I 24 Dec 2009

"The location to transport, quietness, security, spacoiusness and comfort. The fold-down bed was a real bonus copared to a sofa-bed. The restaurants and shops in the area were great. Thekitchen was a good size and all fittings were good quailty. The availability of a good tv and internet acces was appreciated. We did have a problem with the kitchen door on the first night. I closed it then couldn't open it. Called owner in the morning and he was around within the hour and had to break it open. Much appreciated!! The bathroom was functional but very small, especially for larger Australians."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Roger, Ludlow, United Kingdom I 09 Dec 2009

"The apartment was very comfortable and in an excellent location We felt that mention should be made about the size of the bathroom which is exceptionally small and access into to the shower is difficult (particularly if you are large and disabled like me). It would have been helpful if a folder containing useful information had been provided. The only map of Paris is so old it is falling apart and as English visitors we would have appreciated a guide to the area. Surprised that there was only 1 wine glass, as the details said the apartment was equipped for 4 persons. Cleaning in bathroom could be improved (ledges on wall and door were dirty)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7,8
Anonymous, Brighton East, Australia I 30 Nov 2009

"Apartment was very nice, clean, warm, well-equipped, excellent position. Highly recommend."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Lisa, Hannawa Falls, United States of America I 27 Nov 2009

"The landlord was kind and reliable, making our arrival easy and stress-free. He helped orient us to the wonderful neighborhood, with its open air markets and great restaurants. What a wonderful start to our visit! The apartment was exactly as described, very comfortable and very clean. We loved it!! Thank you, merci and a bientot."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Henk, Ede (GLD), Netherlands I 23 Nov 2009

"Shower is rather small (70 x 70, and I understand this is not something that is easy to fix, if at all possible) but maybe better (active) ventilation of the bathroom would be an idea."

"Shower is rather small (70x70, and I understand this is not something that is easy to fix, if at all possible) but maybe better (active) ventilation of the bathroom would be an idea."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,0
Anonymous, Reading, United Kingdom I 02 Nov 2009

"the welcome at the station"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Mark, Breda, Netherlands I 02 Nov 2009

"The owner showed us there immediately after the cleaning already in so we had extra to our day. He was correct and sympathetic and always fast with the sms contacts. The cleaning service was fine and the Hall and access were really squeaky clean. The location is great, you're sitting anywhere near and can just sleep at night. Also the proximity of the Rue Mouffetard, the parking garage and metro station Censier Daubanton make this apartment an ideal base where we'd like to be back soon. Our compliments! Despite that was cleaned in the evening I had some pain in my dust allergy, perhaps by the rug or bed linen. Maybe some more often dressing right? However for a few days at was to do it right. Bathroom and toilet in one room we find also never such a fine combination. That is, however, don't really mind, certainly not for a short stay. It would be at the condo also cannot help by the way."

"De eigenaar liet ons er meteen na de schoonmaak al in zodat we extra veel aan onze dag hadden. Hij was correct en sympathiek en altijd snel met de sms contacten. De schoonmaak was prima en de hal en de toegang werden werkelijk brandschoon gehouden. Verder is de locatie geweldig, je zit overal dichtbij en kunt toch gewoon slapen 's nachts. Ook de nabijheid van de Rue Mouffetard, de parkeergarage en metrostation Censier Daubanton maken dit appartement een ideale uitvalsbasis waar we graag snel terug zullen komen. Onze complimenten! Ondanks dat er goed was schoongemaakt had ik 's avonds toch wat last van mijn huisstofallergie, misschien door het vloerkleed of het beddengoed. Misschien wat vaker kleed kloppen? Echter voor een paar dagen verblijf was het goed te doen. Badkamer en toilet in één ruimte vinden we ook nooit zo'n fijne combi. Ook dat is echter niet echt erg, zeker niet voor een kort verblijf. Het zou bij dit appartement ook niet anders kunnen trouwens."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Amanda, Sunshine Coast, Australia I 15 Oct 2009

"The facilities were good and location too. Owner very friendly. The bedrooms were well sized and the apartment felt secure. The bathroom is very small so not for larger people. Next door neighbors audible through the wall."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Anke, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 10 Oct 2009

"space in apartment; Quick surgery after leakage in bathroom; and equipment of apartment. Definitely a must. Apartment is not accessible with wheelchair (one practice before the common Hall). I can walk a bit so that was not very Problem of places of electric wheelchair was excellent by g. This is especially important for you to know if you anyone gets that completely wheelchair dependent. Another small matter: we found the bed very hard."

"ruimte in appartement; snelle ingreep na lekkage in badkamer; en inrichting van appartement. Absoluut een aanrader. Appartement is niet toegankelijk met rolstoel (enkele treden voor de gemeenschappelijke hal). Ik kan een beetje lopen dus dat was niet erg Probleem van plaatsen van electrische rolstoel werd uitstekend door gardien opgelost . Dit is vooral belangrijk voor u om te weten als u iemand krijgt die volledig rolstoel afhankelijk is. Nog een kleinigheid: Wij vonden het bed erg hard."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Robert, Carshalton, United Kingdom I 29 Sep 2009

"Great kitchen, plenty of space, good location, helpful agent."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation