Overview

Location & map

Reviews (132) 8.9

Apartment reviews

132 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.9
8.9

Sort by:

, family with young children, Ascot Vale, Australia I 18 Apr 2010

"The warm welcome from the owner was much appreciated after our 24 hour flight. Apartment is very well appointed - everything you could need for self-catering. Location is perfect. Excellent place to stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Upper Cape, Canada I 06 Apr 2010

"Location was excellent and very quiet at night. Close to restaurants, market shops. Well-situated to great bus lines that made it very convenient to travel around the city above ground to see the sights. Also close to the metro. Owner was very helpful and prompt. As other tenants have mentioned the shower stall is quite small but if you're prepared for that this property is great value."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, Velsen-Zuid, Netherlands I 19 Mar 2010

"Excellent apartment, well located, quiet and close to shopping/restaurants/metro/RER. Accommodation is simple but more than enough. Very friendly owner. The bed is small, really too short for tall people."

"Prima appartement, goed gelegen, rustig en vlak bij winkels /restaurants /metro / RER. Accomodatie is eenvoudig maar ruim voldoende. Zeer vriendelijke eigenaar. Het bed is wat aan de kleine kant, voor lange mensen echt te kort."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, family with mature children, Gouda, Netherlands I 16 Mar 2010

"a nice furniture, nice owner, nice area, ground floor"

"prettig meubilair, aardige eigenaar, leuke wijk, begane grond"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, young couple, Saint-Petersburg, Russian Federation I 13 Mar 2010

"TV, kitchen"

"TV, kitchen"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
7.5
, family with mature children, Inglewood, Western Australia, Australia I 02 Feb 2010

"Location, decor and warmth of the place. We really appreciated the hospitality and helpfulness of the owner. He was always available on the phone when we rang(rather than getting an answering machine message). :) There was some hair in the shower cubicle when we arrived but that was the only thing. Everything else was brilliant. We had a wonderful stay there."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, lake barrington, United States of America I 01 Jan 2010

"The neighborhood -Latin Quarter is wonderful. The nearby open markets we so convenient. We shopped there daily. The apartment building was very quite. We walked to many of the venues we attended. Of course the apartment was small by US standards. We knew that it would be. But we adjusted and it meet all of our needs. I would suggest more blankets and better pillows. My husband became sick and I had to sleep on the sofa. My sister was on the Murphy bed and I didn't have an adequate blanket. The pillows are so flat. They were not comfortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
, Brisbane, Australia I 24 Dec 2009

"The location to transport, quietness, security, spacoiusness and comfort. The fold-down bed was a real bonus copared to a sofa-bed. The restaurants and shops in the area were great. Thekitchen was a good size and all fittings were good quailty. The availability of a good tv and internet acces was appreciated. We did have a problem with the kitchen door on the first night. I closed it then couldn't open it. Called owner in the morning and he was around within the hour and had to break it open. Much appreciated!! The bathroom was functional but very small, especially for larger Australians."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, Ludlow, United Kingdom I 09 Dec 2009

"The apartment was very comfortable and in an excellent location We felt that mention should be made about the size of the bathroom which is exceptionally small and access into to the shower is difficult (particularly if you are large and disabled like me). It would have been helpful if a folder containing useful information had been provided. The only map of Paris is so old it is falling apart and as English visitors we would have appreciated a guide to the area. Surprised that there was only 1 wine glass, as the details said the apartment was equipped for 4 persons. Cleaning in bathroom could be improved (ledges on wall and door were dirty)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
, Brighton East, Australia I 30 Nov 2009

"Apartment was very nice, clean, warm, well-equipped, excellent position. Highly recommend."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, Hannawa Falls, United States of America I 27 Nov 2009

"The landlord was kind and reliable, making our arrival easy and stress-free. He helped orient us to the wonderful neighborhood, with its open air markets and great restaurants. What a wonderful start to our visit! The apartment was exactly as described, very comfortable and very clean. We loved it!! Thank you, merci and a bientot."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, Ede (GLD), Netherlands I 23 Nov 2009

"Shower is rather small (70 x 70, and I understand this is not something that is easy to fix, if at all possible) but maybe better (active) ventilation of the bathroom would be an idea."

"Shower is rather small (70x70, and I understand this is not something that is easy to fix, if at all possible) but maybe better (active) ventilation of the bathroom would be an idea."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation