Overview

Location & map

Reviews (132) 8.9

Apartment reviews

132 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.9
8.9

Sort by:

, group of friends, , United States of America I 10 Jun 2015

"We loved our stay at the Vauquelin! The apartment was very close to the markets on Rue Mouffetard. Transportation was especially convenient from the Censier-Daubenton metro stop, as well as from the Luxembourg RER station a few minutes farther. Although the metros were nearby, the more touristy sights were quite walkable from the apartment. The shower IS small, as others have mentioned, but we managed just fine. We really appreciated having the combo washer/dryer - although it took a long time to wash one load of clothes. The free wifi and phone calls (local as well as international calls) were a nice amenity. I phoned Armindo the evening before our arrival to ask about an early checkin at noon, and he was able to accommodate us. He ciearly explained how everything in the apartment worked. If I return to Paris in the future, I'd be very happy to rent the Vauquelin again. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, mature couple, Chania, Greece I 01 Jun 2015

"Wonderful location in a quiet street. Very secure, 2 security doors just to get into the building, then another to enter the apartment. Armindo was very good at meeting and greeting, leaving us maps, information etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, pity about the bathroom however. It really is very small and does need a refurbishment or lots of TLC with a god steam cleaning around the shower area. Kitchen was very well equipped with everything you could possibly want, and there were ample towels, bedding etc. supplied. Lots of things to do in the area, and only a short walk to the metro and bars, restaurants etc. Would stay here again if required."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
, mature couple, Castle Hill, Australia I 10 May 2015

"Armindo was most welcoming when we got to the apartment. His induction makes it easy to find you way around the area. The apartment facilities are mixed. There is a full kitchen so you can cook in if that's what you want. The bedroom is small but there is enough hanging space and drawers so you can unpack. The bathroom is tiny but functional. The shower is really tight but you can get a shower. The location is fantastic, well placed to access the Metro and RER services. You are in the middle of Paris, but it is so quite at night, so much so that we woke to the sound of bird song each morning. It is close to Rue de Mouttefard with its range of restaurants, food shops (fruit, meat, cheese, fish, bread, patisserie), meaning you can easily eat out or eat in. There is an excellent boulangerie less than 100m from the apartment. I would be happy to stop there again as the apartment and area have a lovely feel about them."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
8.5
, group of friends, Christchurch, New Zealand I 17 Apr 2015

"Fantastic location, handy to lots of great food outlets and within walking distance of all the sites, if you enjoy walking. A bakery and a bisto across the road, and a small grocery store 1 minute walk away. Ground floor apartment, doesn't get sun but this was not a problem as we were out all day. Quiet neighbourhood. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.8
, family with mature children, Mexico, Mexico I 02 Jan 2015

"Its location and price, the best choice for a stay with goal to enjoy Paris and not just follow the tourist route. Very close to restaurants and shops with reasonable prices. An atmosphere of tranquility around. Not so many tourists. Armindo very accessible and friendly. Everything you need to live well in family for 10 days. We would definitely return."

"Por su ubicación y precio, el mejor opción para un estancia con meta de disfrutar París y no solo seguir la ruta turística. Muy cerca restaurantes y tiendas con precios razonables. Un ambiente de tranquilidad alrededor. No tantas turistas. Armindo muy accesible y simpático. Todo lo necesario para vivir bien en familia durante 10 días. Volveríamos sin duda."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
, group of friends, Münchendorf, Austria I 04 Nov 2014

"Mr. Armindo was very friendly!. He did a perfect check in. He gave us an overview of the neigbourhood. The apartment is suitable for 4 Person. The bathroom is very small and old (not realy nice). Toilet is in the bathroom. Apartment is good equipped with necessary thinks; coffee machine, washing machine and so on. The location is in nice area; easy to achieve from the Airport. Only RER B from the airpoort to Louxembourg must be used; than walk of 10 - 15 min. Michael"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, mature couple, Mumbai, India I 03 Oct 2014

"Armindo was very nice and helpful, was waiting for us to arrive and helped us with our bags. The apartment is beautifully located with a very Parisian flavor to both the apartment and surrounds. The bathroom is tiny but works, wifi and telephone were great. Really enjoyed our stay"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
8.8
, family with young children, Woerden, Netherlands I 27 Aug 2014

"Wat een geweldig leuk appartement, echt Frans. Voldoende woonruimte en in de woonkamer een kastbed dat ruim genoeg is voor 2 volwassenen. Je kan dat overdag inklappen, dus dan heb je weer alle ruimte. We legden onze kinderen in de slaapkamer, want dat bed is wat aan de smalle kant, maar voor ons dus geen probleem. Prima bedden en kussens, goed geoutilleerde keuken met oven, magnetron en wasmachine/droger combinatie, grote koelkast en voldoende serviesgoed/pannen. Badkamer is idd wat klein, maar wel een heerlijk warme harde douche en dat vinden wij het belangrijkste! Ligging perfect, veel dingen op loopafstand (Pantheon, Jardin du Luxembourg en zelfs de Notre Dame is aan te lopen), maar de metro is ook erg dichtbij. Twee straten verder de Mouffetard en Rue du pot de fer met zoveel eetgelegenheden dat je keus in overvloed hebt, ook voor take away of alleen een drankje. Wij zouden zo weer gaan!!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, Anglesea, Australia I 15 May 2014

"Great position near Mouffetard. Friendly welcome from Armindo. Towels need replacing as old and grey but rest of apartment typically French ."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
, family with mature children, Someren, Netherlands I 23 Apr 2014

"Apartment is located in a quiet neighborhood. Living room is very nicely decorated. Kitchen is fine. Bedroom: ample closet space, bed is what narrow for two people. The sink and the shower cabin are small. The owner is very friendly. We arrived in the dark, and could not immediately find the apartment (the street). We have the owner called and approx. five minutes later, he was there for us to pick up. Very fine! Close to the apartment is a fine bakery and also the supermarket, restaurants and a metro station can also be reached on foot. We had a fine time in Paris."

"Appartement is gelegen in een rustige buurt. Woonkamer is heel gezellig ingericht. Keuken is prima. Slaapkamer: voldoende kastruimte, bed is wat smal voor twee personen. De wastafel en de douchecabine zijn klein. De eigenaar is heel vriendelijk. Wij kwamen in het donker aan, en konden het appartement (de straat) niet meteen vinden. We hebben de eigenaar gebeld en ong. vijf minuten later was hij er om ons op te halen. Heel fijn! Vlakbij het appartement is een prima bakker en ook de supermarkt, restaurantjes en een metrostation liggen dichtbij. Wij hadden een fijne tijd in Parijs."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
, family with young children, Recife, Brazil I 09 Mar 2014

"The highlight of this apartment is its location. Him you can circulate for excellent attractions and restaurants on foot. The owner was very attentive and concerned to communicate with us and adjust everything even before our arrival. In addition speaks Portuguese, which can be convenient for Brazilians to host there. The value is pretty well and if you want more space or comfort, possibly will have to spend more for a localization compatible. "

"O ponto alto deste apartamento é a localização. Dele você poderá circular para excelentes atrações e restaurantes a pé. O proprietário foi bastante atencioso tendo a preocupação de se comunicar conosco e ajustar tudo mesmo antes da nossa chegada. Além disto fala português, o que pode ser conveniente para brasileiros que se hospedem lá. O valor é bastante adequado e se desejar maior espaço ou conforto, possivelmente terá que despender muito mais, para uma localização compatível. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, mature couple, Paris, France I 03 Mar 2014

"Comfortable apartment with the exception of the bath which is too small"

"Apartamento confortable a excepcion del baño que es demasiado pequeño"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation