Overview

Location & map

Reviews (132) 8,9

Apartment reviews

132 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 8,6
Comfort 8,6
Value for money 8,9
8.9

Sort by:

, mature couple, Giekerk, Netherlands I 28 Oct 2012

"Nice apartment, close to Jardins de Luxembourg, RER & Metro stations. Lovely neighborhood. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
, family with young children, Wijchen, Netherlands I 21 Oct 2012

"We have had a very good stay. Everything you need. Spacious living room, with TV, DVD, wifi, telephone (also internationally). A kitchen with adequate equipment. Really everything you need except dishwasher, even a washing machine. A separate bedroom,. A bathroom with toilet and shower (small). Even if the second bed has popped up, there is still a nice bank about to sit on. The bed can popped up left standing if you go with 4 people are. If you go with 2 people would be, is the second bed as if there is a Cabinet. The apartment is on the ground floor, so no stairs or elevator. Access to a small courtyard. Centrally located to all points of interest in Paris. Many opportunities for cheap eating in Rue de Mouffetard, just a short walk away. Bakery and supermarket also very close. Good and friendly reception. In short, price quality ratio just fine. For us to be repeated. The bathroom and shower is very small but that is really the only. Earlier."

"We hebben een zeer goed verblijf gehad. Alles aanwezig. Ruime woonkamer, met TV, DVD, wifi, telefoon (ook internationaal te gebruiken) . Een keuken met voldoende voorzieningen. Echt alles aanwezig behalve vaatwasser, zelfs een wasmachine. Een aparte slaapkamer,. Een badkamer met wc en (kleine) douche. Ook als het tweede bed is uitgeklapt, is er nog een lekkere bank over om op te zitten. Het bed kan uitgeklapt blijven staan als je met 4 personen bent. Als je met 2 personen zou zijn, is het tweede bed alsof er een kast staat. Het appartement is lekker op de begane grond, dus geen trappen of lift nodig. Toegang tot een klein binnenplaatsje. Centraal gelegen t.o.v. alle bezienswaardigheden in Parijs. Veel mogelijkheden voor goedkoop uit eten in Rue de Mouffetard, slechts een paar minuten lopen. Bakker en supermarkt ook heel dichtbij. Goede en vriendelijke ontvangst. Kortom, prijs kwaliteit verhouding prima. Voor ons voor herhaling vatbaar. De badkamer en douche is erg klein maar dat is ook werkelijk het enige. Heeft ons niet gestoord."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
, family with mature children, Jyvaskyls, Finland I 18 Oct 2012

"The location was great, Armindo was very friendly and gave some tips. The kitchen was very well equipped, small but functional. The little bathroom would need a proper scrubbing. Depending on your cultural background, the cleanness is a matter of taste, but we would have preferred just a liitle bit cleaner apt, esp. the bathroom. The floors were cold, especially the kitchen and bathroom. You might perhaps advice the guests to bring their slippers / pantoufles. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,5
, mature couple, Whangaparaoa, New Zealand I 11 Oct 2012

"Very convenient location - Rue Mouffatard, Metro etc. A great base from which to plan all your sightseeing and so nice to come back to your own space with kitchen and laundry facilities available too. Armindo was so friendly and helpful and it was great he speaks very good English. An added bonus was free international calls and Wifi Internet! The shower is very tiny but manageable. It could do with a bit of de- moulding."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,0
, mature couple, port elliot, Australia I 21 Sep 2012

"Ideal location for sightseeing and close to Rue Mouffetard restaurants.Apartment very comfortable and well soundproofed to avoid outside noise, good wifi and telephone use provided by owner at no cost and friendly advice on local things to see and do.We stayed for 11 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will book again when we can return to Paris."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Kettering, United Kingdom I 19 Aug 2012

"Well equipped,comfortable and peaceful. Convenient for metro and we enjoyed the walk through Jardin des Plantes to catch the Batobus.The food shops in Rue Moufftard were excellent"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
, mature couple, Moonee Ponds, Australia I 07 Aug 2012

"Great location. Owner very helpful and friendly. Check in and out was easy. Spacious apartment by Parisian standards and on the ground floor. Very secure. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Would stay here again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Vancouver, Canada I 27 Jul 2012

"very personable host. Excellent location. Comfortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
, family with young children, Ann Arbor, MI, United States of America I 02 Jul 2012

"We loved our stay at the Vauquelin! We had some trouble with the phones when we arrived, so we were not able to contact Armindo, but he was waiting for us anyway and such a sight for sore eyes! He gave us a thorough introduction to all the amenities and local conveniences. We made use of the washer, the coffee maker and the hair dryer and were happy to have them. The location is incredible--so close to bakeries, fresh produce stands, creperies, bars, restaurants, drug store, a full supermarket--a real neighborhood feel. The metro stop is not too far for exploring the rest of Paris. The bathroom is tiny--especially the shower--but it was clean and there was plenty of hot water. The apartment is on the street level, so we did not feel comfortable opening the curtains or windows while we were home."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Ormond, Australia I 20 Jun 2012

"We loved the location of the apartment, near to Rue Mouffetard and its market, local shops, cafes and restaurants. It was very easy access to the metro and a pleasant walk to many ot the Left Bank sights. We greatly appreciated the welcome and assistance given to us by the owner, who also arranged a taxi for us at the end of our stay. We loved coming back after a day of sightseeing to the comfort of our Paris 'home' where we could put our feet up, enjoy our wine, cook our dinner in the well appointed kitchen and feel very relaxed. It was also very quiet. We weren't sure whether or not a tea towel was meant to be supplied. It would be good to have one in the apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Sydney, Australia I 27 May 2012

"Location was good with a lot of ambience. Not far from the Pantheon and the hop-on hop-off bus (orange route). The apartment was very comfortable and well-equipped. The landlord was very helpful. Some instructions on the use of the washing machine would be good."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Hilversum, Netherlands I 08 May 2012

"The staff was very pleasant and also the contact for arrival extremely adequate. The environment very pleasant, quiet, comfortable. Also the shops and market in the immediate vicinity provides a hassle-free stay. Very good value for money. Not good is said too much, but a bit wider bed I would find in the toekomseen pré."

"De ontvangst was heel prettig en ook het contact voor aankomst uiterst adequaat. De omgeving heel fijn, rustig, verzorgd. Ook de winkels en markt in de directe omgeving zorgt voor een zorgeloos verblijf. Echt een aanrader! Niet goed is teveel gezegd, maar een wat breder bed zou ik in de toekomseen pré vinden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation