Overview

Location & map

Reviews (127) 8.9

Apartment reviews

127 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.9
8.9

Sort by:

Richard, family with mature children, Kettering, United Kingdom I 19 Aug 2012

"Well equipped,comfortable and peaceful. Convenient for metro and we enjoyed the walk through Jardin des Plantes to catch the Batobus.The food shops in Rue Moufftard were excellent"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Gary, mature couple, Moonee Ponds, Australia I 07 Aug 2012

"Great location. Owner very helpful and friendly. Check in and out was easy. Spacious apartment by Parisian standards and on the ground floor. Very secure. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Would stay here again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Vancouver, Canada I 27 Jul 2012

"very personable host. Excellent location. Comfortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Karen, family with young children, Ann Arbor, MI, United States of America I 02 Jul 2012

"We loved our stay at the Vauquelin! We had some trouble with the phones when we arrived, so we were not able to contact Armindo, but he was waiting for us anyway and such a sight for sore eyes! He gave us a thorough introduction to all the amenities and local conveniences. We made use of the washer, the coffee maker and the hair dryer and were happy to have them. The location is incredible--so close to bakeries, fresh produce stands, creperies, bars, restaurants, drug store, a full supermarket--a real neighborhood feel. The metro stop is not too far for exploring the rest of Paris. The bathroom is tiny--especially the shower--but it was clean and there was plenty of hot water. The apartment is on the street level, so we did not feel comfortable opening the curtains or windows while we were home."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Suzanne, group of friends, Ormond, Australia I 20 Jun 2012

"We loved the location of the apartment, near to Rue Mouffetard and its market, local shops, cafes and restaurants. It was very easy access to the metro and a pleasant walk to many ot the Left Bank sights. We greatly appreciated the welcome and assistance given to us by the owner, who also arranged a taxi for us at the end of our stay. We loved coming back after a day of sightseeing to the comfort of our Paris 'home' where we could put our feet up, enjoy our wine, cook our dinner in the well appointed kitchen and feel very relaxed. It was also very quiet. We weren't sure whether or not a tea towel was meant to be supplied. It would be good to have one in the apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Deborah, group of friends, Sydney, Australia I 27 May 2012

"Location was good with a lot of ambience. Not far from the Pantheon and the hop-on hop-off bus (orange route). The apartment was very comfortable and well-equipped. The landlord was very helpful. Some instructions on the use of the washing machine would be good."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Else, family with mature children, Hilversum, Netherlands I 08 May 2012

"The staff was very pleasant and also the contact for arrival extremely adequate. The environment very pleasant, quiet, comfortable. Also the shops and market in the immediate vicinity provides a hassle-free stay. Very good value for money. Not good is said too much, but a bit wider bed I would find in the toekomseen pré."

"De ontvangst was heel prettig en ook het contact voor aankomst uiterst adequaat. De omgeving heel fijn, rustig, verzorgd. Ook de winkels en markt in de directe omgeving zorgt voor een zorgeloos verblijf. Echt een aanrader! Niet goed is teveel gezegd, maar een wat breder bed zou ik in de toekomseen pré vinden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Robbert, family with young children, Hoeven, Netherlands I 05 May 2012

"Reception was good, very personal. Rooms are fine. Close to public transport. Shower too small and water heater also. Too little tea towels and clean kitchen towels."

"Ontvangst was goed, zeer persoonlijk. Ruimtes zijn prima. Lekker dicht bij het openbaar vervoer. Douche te klein en boiler ook. Te weinig theedoeken en schone keukendoeken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, roma, Italy I 31 Mar 2012

"the location, the spaces"

"la posizione, gli spazi"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Janet, group of friends, Redruth, United Kingdom I 20 Mar 2012

"The amount of space. Decor Individual attention of the host Comfy sofa Well equipped kitchen Near to a lovely vibrant little community (Moufetard) Felt like home from home Lovely to be able to have an hour or two of comfortable rest after day before setting off for evening We didn't cook but would have done if we had stayed longer. Lovely shops nearby selling beautiful fresh fish and veg. Bathroom a little small - but bearable! Other people in the house were a little noisy - but bearable! Beds were a little hard - but bearable!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Karel, family with mature children, Houten, Netherlands I 16 Mar 2012

"Reception by the host. Information transfer over (IM) possibilities and tipd"

"Ontvangst door de gastheer. Informatieoverdracht over (on)mogelijkheden en tipd"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Maarten, family with young children, Utrecht, Netherlands I 27 Feb 2012

"Pleasant owner. Good neighborhood. Quiet. Good introduction to the district. Neat apartment in a place where 3 bus lines and a metro line pass."

"Prettige eigenaar. Goede buurt. Rustig. Goede introductie in de wijk. Keurig appartement op een plek waar 3 buslijnen en een metrolijn passeren."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation